Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 181 182 183 184 185 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Jan 31 2017, 16:00
Post #3641
lazyNPC



├┬┴┬┴┤(・_├┬┴┬┴┤
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,346
Joined: 8-June 12
Level 495 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dragon Ninja @ Jan 31 2017, 14:55) *

So nobody has an idea why I have no audio alert on HV Random Encounter Notification?

Maybe the audio link is broken? Try to check that.

This post has been edited by gianfrix94: Jan 31 2017, 16:00
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 16:09
Post #3642
Maximum_Carnage



There is only carnage !!!
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 792
Joined: 27-October 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(gianfrix94 @ Jan 31 2017, 15:00) *

Maybe the audio link is broken? Try to check that.

It's not broken because next to the timer there is a volume button and when I click it to change volume the audio plays.
Only when the encounter is ready it doesn't play.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 16:18
Post #3643
arialinnoc



Rest time!! _(:з」∠)_
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,704
Joined: 6-April 10
Level 500 (Newbie)


QUOTE(gianfrix94 @ Jan 31 2017, 20:55) *

Thanks (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 19:26
Post #3644
trikon000



Blue Wizard is about to die. Nevermind, just killed him.
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,126
Joined: 17-August 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Dragon Ninja @ Jan 31 2017, 09:09) *

It's not broken because next to the timer there is a volume button and when I click it to change volume the audio plays.
Only when the encounter is ready it doesn't play.

Do you have the little volume control next to the timer turned down?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 20:32
Post #3645
Maximum_Carnage



There is only carnage !!!
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 792
Joined: 27-October 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(trikon000 @ Jan 31 2017, 18:26) *

Do you have the little volume control next to the timer turned down?

No, it's not turned down. This script offers 3 sound levels - max, mid and mute. I had it set to max or mid.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 20:57
Post #3646
trikon000



Blue Wizard is about to die. Nevermind, just killed him.
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,126
Joined: 17-August 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Dragon Ninja @ Jan 31 2017, 13:32) *

No, it's not turned down. This script offers 3 sound levels - max, mid and mute. I had it set to max or mid.

If you got an ad blocker, you might have to whitelist the hentaiverse domain. Depending on what ad blocker, they can block files from other sites not of the current domain.

Other than that, I don't believe the script should not work for you.

This post has been edited by trikon000: Jan 31 2017, 20:58
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 21:06
Post #3647
Maximum_Carnage



There is only carnage !!!
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 792
Joined: 27-October 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(trikon000 @ Jan 31 2017, 19:57) *

If you got an ad blocker, you might have to whitelist the hentaiverse domain. Depending on what ad blocker, they can block files from other sites not of the current domain.

Other than that, I don't believe the script should not work for you.

1. I don't have an adblocker. The only extensions I have are: GreaseMonkey and Cookie Monster.
2. The audio plays when I click on volume button next to the timer to change sound level
3. There is another version of HV Random Encounter Notification with the same source audio that works for me
(but it's an older version and I wanted newer one).

This post has been edited by Dragon Ninja: Jan 31 2017, 21:17
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2017, 23:24
Post #3648
trikon000



Blue Wizard is about to die. Nevermind, just killed him.
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,126
Joined: 17-August 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Dragon Ninja @ Jan 31 2017, 14:06) *

1. I don't have an adblocker. The only extensions I have are: GreaseMonkey and Cookie Monster.
2. The audio plays when I click on volume button next to the timer to change sound level
3. There is another version of HV Random Encounter Notification with the same source audio that works for me
(but it's an older version and I wanted newer one).

If your willing to try monkeying with the code you can try this.

CODE

function timerUpdate() {
  var hour, minute, second;
  var time = nextEventTime - Date.now();
  if(time < 0) {
    timerLink.classList.add('ready');
    timerLink.textContent = "Ready";
    timerLink.href = settings.encounterURL;
    if(fastTimerID) {
      doNotification();
      clearInterval(fastTimerID);
      fastTimerID = 0;
    }
    if(slowTimerID) {
      clearInterval(slowTimerID);
      slowTimerID = 0;
    }
    return;
  }

...



Try adding these 2 lines:
CODE

    alertTone.load();
    alertTone.play();


before the if statement with doNotification(); thatw ay the audio plays with or without the doNotification function.

CODE

function timerUpdate() {
  var hour, minute, second;
  var time = nextEventTime - Date.now();
  if(time < 0) {
    timerLink.classList.add('ready');
    timerLink.textContent = "Ready";
    timerLink.href = settings.encounterURL;
    alertTone.load();
    alertTone.play();
    if(fastTimerID) {
      doNotification();
      clearInterval(fastTimerID);
      fastTimerID = 0;
    }
    if(slowTimerID) {
      clearInterval(slowTimerID);
      slowTimerID = 0;
    }
    return;
  }

...




I am assuming that you are using gianfrix94's Countdown Timer for REs.
https://forums.e-hentai.org/index.php?s=&am...t&p=4741026

This post has been edited by trikon000: Jan 31 2017, 23:25
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2017, 00:01
Post #3649
lazyNPC



├┬┴┬┴┤(・_├┬┴┬┴┤
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,346
Joined: 8-June 12
Level 495 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(trikon000 @ Jan 31 2017, 22:24) *

I am assuming that you are using gianfrix94's Countdown Timer for REs.
https://forums.e-hentai.org/index.php?s=&am...t&p=4741026

Nope man, he's using this: https://forums.e-hentai.org/index.php?s=&am...t&p=4740823
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2017, 00:12
Post #3650
trikon000



Blue Wizard is about to die. Nevermind, just killed him.
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,126
Joined: 17-August 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(gianfrix94 @ Jan 31 2017, 17:01) *

Well crap, that's the one I am looking at too. Sorry for referencing yours then.

The problem with sigo8's RE script is the doNotification function.

CODE

function doNotification() {
  if(Notifi.permission === 'granted') {
    new Notifi('Random Encounter');
    return;
  }
  alertTone.load();
  alertTone.play();
}


The problem with the code is the return line, basically it is exiting the function before alertTone.load and alertTone.play is called. Removing the return or moving it to the end of the function should fix the sound issue. I recommend removing the return line.


I do find it kinda annoying if you have more than 1 page open in chrome, it causes a notification per tab with the script running.

This post has been edited by trikon000: Feb 1 2017, 04:01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2017, 06:31
Post #3651
kknd3



آنا عماري
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 635
Joined: 30-April 14
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(trikon000 @ Feb 1 2017, 00:12) *

Well crap, that's the one I am looking at too. Sorry for referencing yours then.

The problem with sigo8's RE script is the doNotification function.

CODE

function doNotification() {
  if(Notifi.permission === 'granted') {
    new Notifi('Random Encounter');
    return;
  }
  alertTone.load();
  alertTone.play();
}


The problem with the code is the return line, basically it is exiting the function before alertTone.load and alertTone.play is called. Removing the return or moving it to the end of the function should fix the sound issue. I recommend removing the return line.
I do find it kinda annoying if you have more than 1 page open in chrome, it causes a notification per tab with the script running.


thank you very much!!! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2017, 09:06
Post #3652
Maximum_Carnage



There is only carnage !!!
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 792
Joined: 27-October 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(trikon000 @ Jan 31 2017, 23:12) *

Well crap, that's the one I am looking at too. Sorry for referencing yours then.

The problem with sigo8's RE script is the doNotification function.

CODE

function doNotification() {
  if(Notifi.permission === 'granted') {
    new Notifi('Random Encounter');
    return;
  }
  alertTone.load();
  alertTone.play();
}


The problem with the code is the return line, basically it is exiting the function before alertTone.load and alertTone.play is called. Removing the return or moving it to the end of the function should fix the sound issue. I recommend removing the return line.
I do find it kinda annoying if you have more than 1 page open in chrome, it causes a notification per tab with the script running.

Thanks, now the audio plays.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 4 2017, 14:45
Post #3653
edu5ardo



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 153
Joined: 6-October 11
Level 483 (Godslayer)


clrackling cast 1.0.3-22 not have function spell to new raund?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 09:51
Post #3654
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 12,947
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(edu5ardo @ Feb 4 2017, 13:45) *

clrackling cast 1.0.3-22 not have function spell to new raund?


No, Tenboro said it was not allowed. That will get you banned.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 12:21
Post #3655
KitsuneAbby



Curse God of the Hentai Shrine
**********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 7,566
Joined: 12-July 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(edu5ardo @ Feb 4 2017, 13:45) *

clrackling cast 1.0.3-22 not have function spell to new raund?


Any action that is automated is forbidden.
Sometimes I'm wondering if this simple thing is too hard to understand when I read such questions or considerations.

You can do everything you want, as long as the only one who sends instructions to the server is you, and not your script.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 16:18
Post #3656
simrock87



<('.'<) (>'.')> (^'.')>
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 647
Joined: 12-June 11
Level 399 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(decondelite @ Feb 5 2017, 10:21) *

Any action that is automated is forbidden.
Sometimes I'm wondering if this simple thing is too hard to understand when I read such questions or considerations.

You can do everything you want, as long as the only one who sends instructions to the server is you, and not your script.


Well, almost all current hover scripts rely on the fact that the following rule isn't enforced as strictly and that we have precedent that no one complained for a while and that it was not a problem at some time in the past...
QUOTE(wiki @ Forbidden Actions)

Anything that interprets the page in any way to pick a target or action.

Otherwise ... since Hoverplay we're working on that pick technicality by stopping when there is something to pick, i.e. you have another choice to the default action ...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 16:54
Post #3657
High Rolla



Casual Poster
***
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 192
Joined: 28-August 13
Level 489 (Dovahkiin)


Im trying to use some of these scripts but Im not familiar with this stuff. I click to download the file and then I try to open it but it says error. Anything im doing wrong?

[puu.sh] http://puu.sh/tPulR/9e2817899c.png
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 17:10
Post #3658
simrock87



<('.'<) (>'.')> (^'.')>
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 647
Joined: 12-June 11
Level 399 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(High Rolla @ Feb 5 2017, 14:54) *

Im trying to use some of these scripts but Im not familiar with this stuff. I click to download the file and then I try to open it but it says error. Anything im doing wrong?

[puu.sh] http://puu.sh/tPulR/9e2817899c.png

Check if this FAQ helps (install instructions in 2nd post)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 17:43
Post #3659
RoadShoe



Press any key to continue... Where's the any key?
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,241
Joined: 9-August 15
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Which script would I use to show icons when consumables have cooled down and available again.

Mana potion syndrome going on.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 5 2017, 17:53
Post #3660
lazyNPC



├┬┴┬┴┤(・_├┬┴┬┴┤
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,346
Joined: 8-June 12
Level 495 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(RoadShoe @ Feb 5 2017, 16:43) *

Which script would I use to show icons when consumables have cooled down and available again.

Mana potion syndrome going on.

I think this does what you want, but i'm not fully sure:
https://forums.e-hentai.org/index.php?s=&am...t&p=4544253

This post has been edited by gianfrix94: Feb 5 2017, 17:53
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2025 - 06:19