Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5153 Pages V « < 5057 5058 5059 5060 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
> Asked the Experts, For archive purposes only. Please use Ask the Expert! for questions

 
post Oct 7 2017, 08:05
Post #101148
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(SidZBear @ Oct 6 2017, 21:42) *

Is there a spell ID for mana potion? I know I can insert a 'use mana potion' into Monsterbations' hover set; I'm trying to do the same thing with MouseMagelee

for mousemagelee you want to use
CODE
var defaultAction = [ikey_N,153,152,151];

where you replace N with the item slot number of mana potion

you may need to take this function:
CODE
function setSpellAttack(id) {
    var caller = document.getElementById(id);
    window.battle.lock_action(caller, 1, 'magic', id);
    window.battle.set_hostile_skill(id);
}

and replace it with this:
CODE
function setSpellAttack(id) { document.getElementById(id).click(); }

QUOTE(SidZBear @ Oct 6 2017, 22:14) *

I've been trying to get MouseMagelee to work so I can play a holy mage from the keyboard, since I can't with monsterbation

in monsterbation, you can follow up any skill chain with targeting a monster by means of the Strongest function:
CODE
Bind(KEY_1, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_2, Strongest([TargetMonster(1), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_3, Strongest([TargetMonster(2), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_4, Strongest([TargetMonster(3), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_5, Strongest([TargetMonster(4), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_6, Strongest([TargetMonster(5), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_7, Strongest([TargetMonster(6), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_8, Strongest([TargetMonster(7), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_9, Strongest([TargetMonster(8), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_0, Strongest([TargetMonster(9), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));


This post has been edited by sickentide: Oct 7 2017, 08:22
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 08:34
Post #101149
buimon



Casual Poster
***
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 101
Joined: 30-July 11
Level 389 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Oct 6 2017, 23:05) *

for mousemagelee you want to use
CODE
var defaultAction = [ikey_N,153,152,151];

where you replace N with the item slot number of mana potion

you may need to take this function:
CODE
function setSpellAttack(id) {
    var caller = document.getElementById(id);
    window.battle.lock_action(caller, 1, 'magic', id);
    window.battle.set_hostile_skill(id);
}

and replace it with this:
CODE
function setSpellAttack(id) { document.getElementById(id).click(); }


in monsterbation, you can follow up any skill chain with targeting a monster by means of the Strongest function:
CODE
Bind(KEY_1, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_2, Strongest([TargetMonster(1), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_3, Strongest([TargetMonster(2), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_4, Strongest([TargetMonster(3), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_5, Strongest([TargetMonster(4), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_6, Strongest([TargetMonster(5), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_7, Strongest([TargetMonster(6), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_8, Strongest([TargetMonster(7), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_9, Strongest([TargetMonster(8), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));
Bind(KEY_0, Strongest([TargetMonster(9), Use(3), Cast('Paradise Lost'), Cast('Banishment'), Cast('Smite')]));



(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif) What does 'Use(3)' means in this code?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 08:52
Post #101150
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(buimon @ Oct 7 2017, 09:34) *

(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif) What does 'Use(3)' means in this code?

use battle item in item slot 3. in this setup it will use mana potions (if they are in slot 3) whenever they are available
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 09:46
Post #101151
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,234
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Oct 7 2017, 08:52) *

use battle item in item slot 3. in this setup it will use mana potions (if they are in slot 3) whenever they are available



I knew this feature was possible. A quick opinion check: is hovering to take a potion and then continuing attacking still one single action at the time? (Same question applies for pressing numkeys for the attack chain, as described by sickentide in previous posts.)

1. Yes, this should be allowed because the potion uses a separate 'turn' in which no attack takes place
2. No, this should not be allowed because hovering is the 'attack action', which is allowed, but should not be mixed with a 'potion drinking' action, which is not related to the chain of attack

Personally, I lean towards 2. But I'd like to hear from all of you.

My work around, by the way, is to put 'use(3)' into the action of troggle hoover. Troggeling is solely a script action, and not the attacking itself. The effect is the same, mana potion is consumed as soon as available. Works with imperil-hover-shift-play.

This post has been edited by DJNoni: Oct 7 2017, 10:18
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 10:10
Post #101152
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(DJNoni @ Oct 7 2017, 10:46) *

1. Yes, this should be allowed because the potion uses a separate 'turn' in which no attack takes place

i'd say if selecting the strongest spell if available is allowed (because it can be implemented by a series of dumb clicks), selecting the potion if available should be allowed too (just one more dumb click). the script ends up selecting only one action per turn after all
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 12:30
Post #101153
Draw99Gray



Playing FGO
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 749
Joined: 10-January 16
Level 481 (Dovahkiin)


Which CracklingCast's functions were illegal?
I miss the hoverable pot icon (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif) that would be useful for my mage

QUOTE(sickentide @ Oct 7 2017, 05:10) *

i'd say if selecting the strongest spell if available is allowed (because it can be implemented by a series of dumb clicks), selecting the potion if available should be allowed too (just one more dumb click). the script ends up selecting only one action per turn after all

Exactly
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 12:38
Post #101154
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 12:30) *

Which CracklingCast's functions were illegal?

essentially, those which parsed RT datas, allowed for two actions in one or an IA-like level of automation.

such as letting right click of the mouse to take care of solving stop condition (rather than simply notifying the user), auto cast a spell at the start of a round, certain ways in which certain functions were implehemented...

not limited to those and not limited to cracklingcast though. hoverplay and reloader suffered the same problem.

QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 12:30) *

Exactly

mind you, i cannot say "alright" only because users like or want it. i can say "alright" only when i'm sure users won't be banned for that, and that's not always immediate. thus my overcautious behavior.

This post has been edited by Scremaz: Oct 7 2017, 12:41
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 12:52
Post #101155
Draw99Gray



Playing FGO
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 749
Joined: 10-January 16
Level 481 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Scremaz @ Oct 7 2017, 07:38) *

such as letting right click of the mouse to take care of solving stop condition (rather than simply notifying the user)

Then a hoverable pot icon can be implemented right?
It doesn't stop the game, and works basically like a gem
Appears to the side of the monsters when mana pot can be used without waste or something along the lines
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 13:02
Post #101156
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,234
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 12:52) *

Then a hoverable pot icon can be implemented right?
It doesn't stop the game, and works basically like a gem
Appears to the side of the monsters when mana pot can be used without waste or something along the lines

No. Sorry, but no. The hover icon was such that the script put a different icon on the same place so you could hover to the spot without knowing why. Definitely not okay.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 13:18
Post #101157
Draw99Gray



Playing FGO
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 749
Joined: 10-January 16
Level 481 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(DJNoni @ Oct 7 2017, 08:02) *

No. Sorry, but no. The hover icon was such that the script put a different icon on the same place so you could hover to the spot without knowing why. Definitely not okay.

CracklingCast did that
I'm asking for a mana pot hoverable icon, like a gem.
I don't care about other consumables, the script is going to show it when ONE condition is met, like the already implemented gem icon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 13:39
Post #101158
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 13:18) *

CracklingCast did that
I'm asking for a mana pot hoverable icon, like a gem.
I don't care about other consumables, the script is going to show it when ONE condition is met, like the already implemented gem icon

sorry, i lost you here. what's wrong with how sickentide implehemented it? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

you know you can customize your second quickbar - which includes adding your mana potion icon as well - right? what's the difference with what already exists (and work and is safe)?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 13:50
Post #101159
Draw99Gray



Playing FGO
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 749
Joined: 10-January 16
Level 481 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Scremaz @ Oct 7 2017, 08:39) *

sorry, i lost you here. what's wrong with how sickentide implehemented it? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

you know you can customize your second quickbar - which includes adding your mana potion icon as well - right? what's the difference with what already exists (and work and is safe)?

i play on 1440x900, and i watch movies or anime in the meanwhile.
i have to make the playscreen smaller to accomodate the quickbar, and i have to pay attention to the quickbar to notice when the pot is back to use.
With a hoverable side pot icon (with a background alert, maybe), i can play & watch a bit easier
It doesn't stop hoverplay, and works exactly like a gem does

This post has been edited by Draw99Gray: Oct 7 2017, 13:51
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 13:58
Post #101160
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 13:50) *

i play on 1440x900, and i watch movies or anime in the meanwhile.

i play on 1366x768, fully customized my second quickbar and no problem. if i want to watch an anime, look at busties or whatever else i simply stop to play for a while. it's useful for your tendons as well, you know? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 14:11
Post #101161
Draw99Gray



Playing FGO
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 749
Joined: 10-January 16
Level 481 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Scremaz @ Oct 7 2017, 08:58) *

i play on 1366x768, fully customized my second quickbar and no problem. if i want to watch an anime, look at busties or whatever else i simply stop to play for a while.


Not when your record clear speed of Pfudor DwD is 52 min.
And if you can stare for an hour or more to a screen playing HV and nothing else, there's something wrong with you

QUOTE
it's useful for your tendons as well, you know? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)


what? explain please

This post has been edited by Draw99Gray: Oct 7 2017, 14:12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 14:17
Post #101162
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 14:11) *

what? explain please

doctors suggest to relax your wrists every now and then. continuously hovering is not relaxing. cross your arms and just look at the movie for ten minutes. don't mind the timer (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)



jokes apart, i don't have any clue whether and how this is doable or not. if sickentide can find a way to safely implehement it, his call. your opinion, SC?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 14:19
Post #101163
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


yeah, i don't think there is the need for another potion alert, maybe i'll add something like that but i don't see it as a high priority. meanwhile, if you want to make the existing one more obvious, you can try this, line 35:
CODE
'usable':      'magenta',

line 357, change this:
CODE
(colours.usable ? '.usable { background: ' + colours.usable + '; border-radius: 5px; } .usable > .btqb { display: none; }' : '') +

to this:
CODE
(colours.usable ? '.usable { background: ' + colours.usable + '; border-radius: 5px; } .usable > img { display: none; }' : '') +


This post has been edited by sickentide: Oct 7 2017, 14:24
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 14:23
Post #101164
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,234
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Draw99Gray @ Oct 7 2017, 13:50) *

i play on 1440x900, and i watch movies or anime in the meanwhile.
i have to make the playscreen smaller to accomodate the quickbar, and i have to pay attention to the quickbar to notice when the pot is back to use.
With a hoverable side pot icon (with a background alert, maybe), i can play & watch a bit easier
It doesn't stop hoverplay, and works exactly like a gem does


Allowed would be: "mana pot icon appears when mana pot is available" + "mana pot is consumed upon hovering over icon"

Forbidden would be: "Mana pot icon appears when mana pot is completely use-able without waste"

Dubious would be: "Mana pots and Spirit pot appear at the same spot automatically when available and the spot is free" (like CracklingCast did - you simply go to the 'icon area' and all pots are taken in one hover-sweep: multiple actions in one go).
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 20:15
Post #101165
avaton



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 16-June 15
Level 295 (Godslayer)


Attached Image


What is this pony?

I understand necessity to make this quiz to prevent bot.

but is it necessary to make difficult like this extent?

I lost 9 stamina at To Kill a God stage of Arena because of these ponies (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/mad.gif)

and why doesn't my timer count?



This post has been edited by avaton: Oct 7 2017, 20:23
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 20:24
Post #101166
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(avaton @ Oct 7 2017, 21:15) *

Attached Image
What is this pony?

I understand necessity to make this quiz to prevent bot.

but is it necessary to make difficult like this extent?

and why doesn't my timer count?

It is Flattershy.

I know that Pony-riddle may be very hard for newcomers, especially to those who never watched My Little Pony TV series.
Just keep playing and answer those riddle more and more. You will at some point so fluent with those captchas that you will answer on them in 2-3 seconds. It is just a matter of practice and experience.

You have never watched MLP, aren't you?

Oh. and blame the botters - they are the root of all evil (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 7 2017, 20:26
Post #101167
ALL_MIGHT



Becoming addicted to LN and WN
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,548
Joined: 14-October 16
Level 460 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(avaton @ Oct 7 2017, 23:45) *

Attached Image
What is this pony?

I understand necessity to make this quiz to prevent bot.

but is it necessary to make difficult like this extent?

and why doesn't my timer count?

It's fluttershy.

As someone said a few days ago
"it's easily recognized from eyes . you can watch the series then you will be able to tell just from it's behavior and emotions "
(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by ALL_MIGHT: Oct 7 2017, 20:28
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


5153 Pages V « < 5057 5058 5059 5060 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th May 2025 - 16:09