Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

1160 Pages V « < 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the Experts!, Ask anything about hentaiverse. Hints for beginners

 
post Oct 24 2024, 05:27
Post #22421
what_is_name



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 950
Joined: 5-May 19
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(kotitonttu @ Oct 24 2024, 11:14) *

Not sure if this is a HV question or a browser question, but I changed my browser to use 125% zoom by default. Now any time the HV window opens it's about 25% cropped. How would I go about automatically resizing the window?


simply you can hold your Ctrl key and scroll the mouse to resize the HV page, the browser auto save the zoom rate for different domain page usually
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 05:51
Post #22422
kotitonttu



Custom member title
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 11-April 16
Level 334 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(what_is_name @ Oct 24 2024, 06:27) *

simply you can hold your Ctrl key and scroll the mouse to resize the HV page, the browser auto save the zoom rate for different domain page usually

I know I can change the zoom level. I like the 125%.
The problem is that when the zoom is set to 125% the pop-up window HV opens in is still sized as if it was zoomed 100%, so about 25% of the game is out of bounds.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 07:02
Post #22423
what_is_name



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 950
Joined: 5-May 19
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(kotitonttu @ Oct 24 2024, 11:51) *

I know I can change the zoom level. I like the 125%.
The problem is that when the zoom is set to 125% the pop-up window HV opens in is still sized as if it was zoomed 100%, so about 25% of the game is out of bounds.


you mean the HV popup window from eh? usually I don't use it.

here is a little script to make custom the popup size or remove it

CODE

// ==UserScript==
// @name         Rresize the Hentaiverse popup
// @namespace    indefined
// @version      0.1
// @description  try to take over the world!
// @author       indefined
// @match        https://e-hentai.org/*
// @grant        none
// ==/UserScript==

(function() {
    'use strict';
    const WINDOW_WIDTH = 1280; //set to 0 to disable the popup and open in new tab
    const WINDOW_HEIGHT = 800;

    const tag = document.querySelector("#nb > div:nth-child(13) > a");
    if (tag) {
        if (WINDOW_WIDTH) tag.setAttribute("onclick", `window.popUp('https://hentaiverse.org/',${WINDOW_WIDTH},${WINDOW_HEIGHT}); return false;`); // set the popup window size
        else {
            tag.removeAttribute("onclick");// remove the popup
            tag.setAttribute("target", "_hentaiverse");// open in new tab
        }
    }
    const eventpane = document.querySelector("#eventpane > div:nth-child(2) > a");
    if (eventpane) {
        if (WINDOW_WIDTH) eventpane.setAttribute("onclick", eventpane.getAttribute("onclick").replace(/1250/g, WINDOW_WIDTH).replace(/720/g,WINDOW_HEIGHT)); // set the popup window size
        else eventpane.setAttribute("onclick", eventpane.getAttribute("onclick").replace(/'_hentaiverse',.+?\)\)/, "'_hentaiverse')"));// remove the popup
    }
})();


This post has been edited by what_is_name: Oct 24 2024, 07:02
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 08:53
Post #22424
kotitonttu



Custom member title
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 11-April 16
Level 334 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(what_is_name @ Oct 24 2024, 08:02) *

you mean the HV popup window from eh? usually I don't use it.

here is a little script to make custom the popup size or remove it

CODE

// ==UserScript==
// @name         Rresize the Hentaiverse popup
// @namespace    indefined
// @version      0.1
// @description  try to take over the world!
// @author       indefined
// @match        https://e-hentai.org/*
// @grant        none
// ==/UserScript==

(function() {
    'use strict';
    const WINDOW_WIDTH = 1280; //set to 0 to disable the popup and open in new tab
    const WINDOW_HEIGHT = 800;

    const tag = document.querySelector("#nb > div:nth-child(13) > a");
    if (tag) {
        if (WINDOW_WIDTH) tag.setAttribute("onclick", `window.popUp('https://hentaiverse.org/',${WINDOW_WIDTH},${WINDOW_HEIGHT}); return false;`); // set the popup window size
        else {
            tag.removeAttribute("onclick");// remove the popup
            tag.setAttribute("target", "_hentaiverse");// open in new tab
        }
    }
    const eventpane = document.querySelector("#eventpane > div:nth-child(2) > a");
    if (eventpane) {
        if (WINDOW_WIDTH) eventpane.setAttribute("onclick", eventpane.getAttribute("onclick").replace(/1250/g, WINDOW_WIDTH).replace(/720/g,WINDOW_HEIGHT)); // set the popup window size
        else eventpane.setAttribute("onclick", eventpane.getAttribute("onclick").replace(/'_hentaiverse',.+?\)\)/, "'_hentaiverse')"));// remove the popup
    }
})();


Thanks. Doesn't work though. It does increase the size, but no matter what I set WINDOW_WIDTH to it won't go over 1520. I'd need it to be 1560 minimum.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 09:28
Post #22425
Malenk



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 991
Joined: 12-June 12
Level 416 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(kotitonttu @ Oct 24 2024, 06:53) *

Thanks. Doesn't work though. It does increase the size, but no matter what I set WINDOW_WIDTH to it won't go over 1520. I'd need it to be 1560 minimum.


why don't you ditch the popup altogether?
i just open HV in another tab.
on firefox you can also set in the configuration that popups are always opened in new tabs by default.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 09:32
Post #22426
kotitonttu



Custom member title
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 11-April 16
Level 334 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Malenk @ Oct 24 2024, 10:28) *

why don't you ditch the popup altogether?
i just open HV in another tab.
on firefox you can also set in the configuration that popups are always opened in new tabs by default.

Usually when I'm playing HV I'm doing something else too, and the pop up takes less than 1/4 of the monitor. I see no reason having it in a tab with huge empty space around it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 10:52
Post #22427
Malenk



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 991
Joined: 12-June 12
Level 416 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(kotitonttu @ Oct 24 2024, 07:32) *

Usually when I'm playing HV I'm doing something else too, and the pop up takes less than 1/4 of the monitor. I see no reason having it in a tab with huge empty space around it.


well, i have no insights to share about how fixing the popup itself, but another workaround could be to open in a new window and then resize it to your needs.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 11:28
Post #22428
kotitonttu



Custom member title
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 653
Joined: 11-April 16
Level 334 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Malenk @ Oct 24 2024, 11:52) *

well, i have no insights to share about how fixing the popup itself, but another workaround could be to open in a new window and then resize it to your needs.

Obviously I can just resize the window manually. I'm trying to automate it so I don't have to do it every time I get a random encounter.

That script above is probably the best best. I figured out that the problem is somehow connected to the size of the browser window creating the pop up. If I make the browser 3840px wide I can create a popup up to 3000px wide. The bigger/smaller the window, the bigger/smaller the max pop up. I don't know enough JavaScript to fix it so that it'd work the same regardless of the size of the window launching the pop up.

e. Seems to be a browser issue. The same limitations apply to other websites. So the script should work fine once I figure out how to stop the browser from limiting the size of pop ups.
e2. Got it working. Don't ask me how.

This post has been edited by kotitonttu: Oct 24 2024, 12:20
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 15:19
Post #22429
krvn64



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 17-July 23
Level 312 (Dovahkiin)


My stamina drain rate was increased due to low riddle accuracy
What item(s) do I need to change my stamina drain rate back to normal?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 15:24
Post #22430
FruitSmoothie



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 23-October 12
Level 374 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(krvn64 @ Oct 24 2024, 15:19) *

My stamina drain rate was increased due to low riddle accuracy
What item(s) do I need to change my stamina drain rate back to normal?

There is no item to fix it. You have to continue suffering through high stamina drain and successfully, accurately complete enough riddles. Apparently the increased stamina drain can last days or weeks even if you start answering them correctly, so goodluck with that.

This post has been edited by FruitSmoothie: Oct 24 2024, 15:26
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 16:44
Post #22431
Titire sub tegmine



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 24-October 24
Level 306 (Lord)


Is there a way to specify that a MM has to be sent to an ISEKAI user instead of a PERSISTENT one?

thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 17:21
Post #22432
ikki.



❄ Cool as Siberia
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,956
Joined: 11-October 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Titire sub tegmine @ Oct 24 2024, 17:44) *

Is there a way to specify that a MM has to be sent to an ISEKAI user instead of a PERSISTENT one?

thanks

what do you mean by "specify"?
when you're in Isekai, then MM works in Isekai, check url: (https://hentaiverse.org/isekai/?s=Bazaar&ss=mm)
in persistent it's (https://hentaiverse.org/?s=Bazaar&ss=mm)

and keep in mind: without star in isekai you can't attach anything to MM

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 18:15
Post #22433
Malenk



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 991
Joined: 12-June 12
Level 416 (Dovahkiin)


i'm once again seeking the wisdom of the experts.

in the monster lab, should i mainly focus on a few good monsters or spread my chaos tokens over all of them to mainly increase the gift factor?

as for low level artifacts, should i combine them with the default setting (in my case it combines to tier 4) or force tier 5?
assuming i should turn them in at all, should i sell them instead?


following the recommendations i got earlier i put up a heavy armor setup.
right now it's performing worse than my light armor setup so i went back to it.
i need to get better pieces that are worth upgrading i guess.
will check the next auction.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 18:27
Post #22434
FruitSmoothie



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 23-October 12
Level 374 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Malenk @ Oct 24 2024, 18:15) *

i'm once again seeking the wisdom of the experts.

in the monster lab, should i mainly focus on a few good monsters or spread my chaos tokens over all of them to mainly increase the gift factor?

as for low level artifacts, should i combine them with the default setting (in my case it combines to tier 4) or force tier 5?
assuming i should turn them in at all, should i sell them instead?
following the recommendations i got earlier i put up a heavy armor setup.
right now it's performing worse than my light armor setup so i went back to it.
i need to get better pieces that are worth upgrading i guess.
will check the next auction.


Try to unlock as many monsters as possible, at least until the cost is like 25-30ish for a new unlock, then you could spend some on Scavenger. You can no longer count on extra gifts from battle wins like in the old days, now it's just about maximizing passive gifts. So think of it like a level of Scavenger gives 2.5% gift factor, but a new monster is a whole nother monster bringing in gifts (100% gift factor?). It takes quite a while for upgrades to beat out new monsters basically. You also wanna do Scav to other upgrades in a 5/1 pattern, so 5 Scav, 1 in all others, 10 in scav, 2 in all others, etc.

Without Follower of Snowflake, the shrine is quite a gamble. And yeah, you should try to upgrade your shrine to tier 5. Lower tiers straight up can't get Legendaries/Peerless as far as I know, so you really don't want to shoot lower than whatever highest tier you can get (Apparently they can still at least get Legendaries, albeit at a lower rate). I remember seeing somebody do a drop list test for shrine upgrades and it was pretty clear you want to aim for the highest tier possible unless something changed. Of course info like that is hidden in some thousand page long random thread so I can't find it again, rip. This is the closest I could find, not the exact drop rates/tests, but close enough. It mentions upgrading has a slightly higher chance of better gear.

You should try to stick with Heavy Armor even if it's slower for now to build up your proficiency in it. Temporarily lowering difficulty until your proficiency raises above your level is a good idea too, proficiency being below your level will really fuck you up on the hardest difficulty. I remember I used to train my proficiencies on normal mode with a weak weapon because I was outleveling them too much, helped a lot. Hope you remembered to swap to Heavy Armor abilities as well.

This post has been edited by FruitSmoothie: Oct 24 2024, 23:09
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 19:41
Post #22435
ikki.



❄ Cool as Siberia
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,956
Joined: 11-October 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Malenk @ Oct 24 2024, 19:15) *

in the monster lab, should i mainly focus on a few good monsters or spread my chaos tokens over all of them to mainly increase the gift factor?

1) open all slots first, do not waste tokens on monsters until you open all the slots (100)
2) Scavenging 5, rest 1 on all monsters, then Scavenging 10, rest 2 and so


QUOTE(Malenk @ Oct 24 2024, 19:15) *

as for low level artifacts, should i combine them with the default setting (in my case it combines to tier 4) or force tier 5?
assuming i should turn them in at all, should i sell them instead?

sell
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 22:34
Post #22436
Lelfkgjicod



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 103
Joined: 12-August 18
Level 406 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(FruitSmoothie @ Oct 24 2024, 18:27) *

Lower tiers straight up can't get Legendaries/Peerless as far as I know, so you really don't want to shoot lower than whatever highest tier you can get.


For information i got one Legendary in 5295 Tier 2 trophies in ISK so it's definitely possible
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2024, 23:08
Post #22437
FruitSmoothie



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 23-October 12
Level 374 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Lelfkgjicod @ Oct 24 2024, 22:34) *

For information i got one Legendary in 5295 Tier 2 trophies in ISK so it's definitely possible

Oh okay, good to know. The drop list I saw was either outdated, or there weren't enough attempts in the lower tiers to get accurate results then. Think the post I saw was from at least 10 years ago, so could be either one lol.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 25 2024, 01:11
Post #22438
Here Come Dat Boi



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 47
Joined: 8-February 17
Level 294 (Godslayer)


First piece of Radiant Phase, are these any good? I don't know how rolls work. Exquisite Radiant Phase Gloves of Surtr
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 25 2024, 01:20
Post #22439
FruitSmoothie



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 302
Joined: 23-October 12
Level 374 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Here Come Dat Boi @ Oct 25 2024, 01:11) *

First piece of Radiant Phase, are these any good? I don't know how rolls work. Exquisite Radiant Phase Gloves of Surtr

Prefix and Suffix are good, but it doesn't matter since it's on an Exquisite piece. People don't really even look at gear before it's at least Magnificent since it'll be replaced soon and Magnificent drops are pretty common at 300+ (Several arena clears guarantee them). Magnificent gear has a chance to have 3 Primary Attribute bonuses, so it's a huge step up from Exquisites. If you managed to get that on a Magnificent/Legendary, that would be decent.

This post has been edited by FruitSmoothie: Oct 25 2024, 01:32
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 25 2024, 01:43
Post #22440
Malenk



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 991
Joined: 12-June 12
Level 416 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(FruitSmoothie @ Oct 24 2024, 16:27) *

Try to unlock as many monsters as possible, at least until the cost is like 25-30ish for a new unlock, then you could spend some on Scavenger. You can no longer count on extra gifts from battle wins like in the old days, now it's just about maximizing passive gifts. So think of it like a level of Scavenger gives 2.5% gift factor, but a new monster is a whole nother monster bringing in gifts (100% gift factor?). It takes quite a while for upgrades to beat out new monsters basically. You also wanna do Scav to other upgrades in a 5/1 pattern, so 5 Scav, 1 in all others, 10 in scav, 2 in all others, etc.

Without Follower of Snowflake, the shrine is quite a gamble. And yeah, you should try to upgrade your shrine to tier 5. Lower tiers straight up can't get Legendaries/Peerless as far as I know, so you really don't want to shoot lower than whatever highest tier you can get. I remember seeing somebody do a drop list test for shrine upgrades and it was pretty clear you want to aim for the highest tier possible unless something changed. Of course info like that is hidden in some thousand page long random thread so I can't find it again, rip. This is the closest I could find, not the exact drop rates/tests, but close enough. It mentions upgrading has a slightly higher chance of better gear.

You should try to stick with Heavy Armor even if it's slower for now to build up your proficiency in it. Temporarily lowering difficulty until your proficiency raises above your level is a good idea too, proficiency being below your level will really fuck you up on the hardest difficulty. I remember I used to train my proficiencies on normal mode with a weak weapon because I was outleveling them too much, helped a lot. Hope you remembered to swap to Heavy Armor abilities as well.


thank you for the advice.
i didn't swap the passives because i had some extra slots, so i just added them (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

QUOTE(ikki. @ Oct 24 2024, 17:41) *

1) open all slots first, do not waste tokens on monsters until you open all the slots (100)
2) Scavenging 5, rest 1 on all monsters, then Scavenging 10, rest 2 and so
sell


thank you.

i will focus on getting new monsters then, i have only 20 as of now.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


1160 Pages V « < 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st January 2025 - 03:22