Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 3 4 5 6 7 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post May 13 2012, 20:19
Post #81
etothex



No I said.
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,557
Joined: 18-May 09
Level 417 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(LangTuTaiHoa @ May 10 2012, 05:11) *

Hm the first version feels a little one-sided, since you can only enjoy the hassle-free MM if the user you want to contact provides the link. I made it a little easier by embedding a MM link to every user pane (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)

Attached Image

Just click on the link below any username and it takes you directly to the MM screen to write a new mail to that user. The default subject and body can be edited in the script. Default subject is "Hi there" and body is "WTB".

Download: MoogleMail template 1.1 Attached File  mmtemplate1.1.user.zip ( 925bytes ) Number of downloads: 329


just thought i'd mention that the "default" will overwrite anything you've manually inputted when you add attachments, so I removed the subj/body parameters from mine.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 13 2012, 20:46
Post #82
LangTuTaiHoa



Because a creative title is too mainstream
*******
Group: Banned
Posts: 1,792
Joined: 8-June 10
Level 265 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(etothex @ May 14 2012, 01:19) *

just thought i'd mention that the "default" will overwrite anything you've manually inputted when you add attachments, so I removed the subj/body parameters from mine.


Quick fix for this issue (too lazy to upload a new version (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) )
Find these lines
CODE
var inputs = document.getElementsByClassName('stdinput');
        if(inputs[0].name == 'message_to_name')
            inputs[0].value = getUrlVars()['to'].split('%20').join(' ');
        if(inputs[1].name == 'message_subject')
            inputs[1].value = getUrlVars()['subject'].split('%20').join(' ');
        if(inputs[2].name == 'message_body')
            inputs[2].value = getUrlVars()['body'].split('%20').join(' ');


Then wrap them up like this
CODE
if(document.referrer.indexOf('http://hentaiverse.org/?s=Bazaar&ss=mm') == -1)
    {
        var inputs = document.getElementsByClassName('stdinput');
        if(inputs[0].name == 'message_to_name')
            inputs[0].value = getUrlVars()['to'].split('%20').join(' ');
        if(inputs[1].name == 'message_subject')
            inputs[1].value = getUrlVars()['subject'].split('%20').join(' ');
        if(inputs[2].name == 'message_body')
            inputs[2].value = getUrlVars()['body'].split('%20').join(' ');
    }


Then the values you changed for subject and body won't be overwritten by the script after you attach something (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/happy.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 13 2012, 21:00
Post #83
etothex



No I said.
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,557
Joined: 18-May 09
Level 417 (Godslayer)


works; that was fast (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 17 2012, 18:46
Post #84
hzqr



Savagely Still
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,672
Joined: 13-May 09
Level 462 (Dovahkiin)


Attached File  countdowns.user.zip ( 757bytes ) Number of downloads: 212

Fixes broken auction countdowns (when the server is down).
Dates and times are (or should be) localized.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 17 2012, 23:32
Post #85
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


Guys, you really need to practice better code documentation. You should always, ALWAYS, ALWAYS put the script's name, the author's name (or authors' names), a description of what the script does, and if you can help it a url back to where that script and info on it can be found. Don't be a bunch schmucks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 18 2012, 01:29
Post #86
hzqr



Savagely Still
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,672
Joined: 13-May 09
Level 462 (Dovahkiin)


We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men hate writing documentation. And developing GUIs.
Though there are some that love the latter. Madmen.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 18 2012, 02:13
Post #87
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


I don't care if you don't comment your code down to the last detail, but at least label the damn things so someone can read the tin and know what they're getting.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 18 2012, 06:08
Post #88
buktore



Skeleton Soldier
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,353
Joined: 9-September 09
Level 411 (Dovahkiin)


Fuck! I just update Chrome, which apparently break this skill hotkey script ... (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/mad.gif)

Help..? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)

This post has been edited by buktore: May 18 2012, 06:12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 18 2012, 06:55
Post #89
hzqr



Savagely Still
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,672
Joined: 13-May 09
Level 462 (Dovahkiin)


Attached File  hotkey3bfix.user.zip ( 624bytes ) Number of downloads: 260


This post has been edited by Tiap: May 18 2012, 06:56
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 23 2012, 05:52
Post #90
Evil Scorpio



● Public Enemy ●
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 6,565
Joined: 9-May 10
Level 444 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Tiap @ May 22 2012, 09:15) *
...so I ended up making one anyway for shits and giggles.

Attached File  magicscores.user.zip ( 1005bytes ) Number of downloads: 544

It calculates the scores (relative to the equipped set) for all 7 elements (fire/cold/elec/wind/holy/dark/soul) and prints the results in the statistics pane (below Damage Mitigations).
Not posting it in the script thread since I doubt a lot of people (read: no one) would be interested.

Must be here, 'cause it's awesome. And also this script has fixed my problems with side panel when using custom font. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 25 2012, 15:14
Post #91
varst



Peerless perverted long-hair-con of the Hentaiverse
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,561
Joined: 30-March 10
Level 478 (Godslayer)


Is there a way to get the equip's raw data just by scrolling over the equip?
And I need that to be recorded in a text file.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 25 2012, 23:48
Post #92
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(varst @ May 25 2012, 09:14) *

Is there a way to get the equip's raw data just by scrolling over the equip?
And I need that to be recorded in a text file.

Equipment stats are generated on page load an inserted in an element attribute for that particular equip. Theoretically, you could write a script that fires when the mouse-over popup is generated to parse only that current piece instead of scraping the entire page. However, JS cannot write data to an external file due to security reasons. The best that could be done is to store the parsed data until the user calls it up and manually copies and pastes it into their text editor of choice.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 25 2012, 23:52
Post #93
Evil Scorpio



● Public Enemy ●
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 6,565
Joined: 9-May 10
Level 444 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(derpymal @ May 26 2012, 01:48) *
Equipment stats are generated on page load an inserted in an element attribute for that particular equip. Theoretically, you could write a script that fires when the mouse-over popup is generated to parse only that current piece instead of scraping the entire page. However, JS cannot write data to an external file due to security reasons. The best that could be done is to store the parsed data until the user calls it up and manually copies and pastes it into their text editor of choice.

How about writing it to clipboard? Can JS perform it? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 02:38
Post #94
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Evil Scorpio @ May 25 2012, 17:52) *

How about writing it to clipboard? Can JS perform it? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

No. Security. JS is restricted to the sandbox given to it by the browser. For example, you can't access any of HV's script functions from within a userscript because they're in two different sandboxes. However, you can access something like jQuery if it was loaded by another script since they're in the same sandbox.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 02:58
Post #95
hzqr



Savagely Still
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,672
Joined: 13-May 09
Level 462 (Dovahkiin)


There is an experimental HTML5 File API that (I think) can allow restricted access to the filesystem.
It's pretty crappy from the looks of it, though.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 05:36
Post #96
ChosenUno



A Legendary Collector
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,170
Joined: 23-February 10
Level 422 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(varst @ May 25 2012, 20:14) *

Is there a way to get the equip's raw data just by scrolling over the equip?
And I need that to be recorded in a text file.


The one possible way I can think of to make this happen is to write a userscript that makes an AJAX call to a localhost server. On this server you can do all the processing and saving to file.

I'm not sure whether you're allowed to AJAX from within a userscript, though.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 05:56
Post #97
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(ChosenUno @ May 25 2012, 23:36) *

The one possible way I can think of to make this happen is to write a userscript that makes an AJAX call to a localhost server. On this server you can do all the processing and saving to file.

I'm not sure whether you're allowed to AJAX from within a userscript, though.

That would require setting up a localhost. And I think AJAX is supported, but you might need to include an external framework to make it work.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 06:05
Post #98
ChosenUno



A Legendary Collector
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,170
Joined: 23-February 10
Level 422 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(derpymal @ May 26 2012, 10:56) *

That would require setting up a localhost. And I think AJAX is supported, but you might need to include an external framework to make it work.


It's cumbersome, but much better than copy-pasting, isn't it? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

And once you have it set up, it's pretty much auto-pilot from there.

And I think for AJAX, you only really need jQuery to make it simpler on yourself. As for the localhost, just a simple PHP server would do nicely (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 06:07
Post #99
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


jQuery IS an external framework.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 26 2012, 06:12
Post #100
ChosenUno



A Legendary Collector
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,170
Joined: 23-February 10
Level 422 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(derpymal @ May 26 2012, 11:07) *

jQuery IS an external framework.


Well, you can also do AJAX without jQuery, but that's a bitch to do (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

It's not strictly required though, since he probably won't be releasing the script, so a heavily customised vanilla JavaScript script would work just as well.

Btw, I wasn't arguing with your point there (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
6 User(s) are reading this topic (6 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th January 2025 - 03:52