Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 236 237 238 239 240 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Jul 31 2017, 19:15
Post #4741
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Benny-boy @ Jul 31 2017, 19:37) *

that's these lines i think:
CODE
        if ( (monster = monsters[i]) && monster.hasAttribute('onclick') ) {
            var area = monster.querySelector('.btm' + hoverArea) || monster;

try changing them to:
CODE
        if ( (monster = monsters[i]) && monster.hasAttribute('onclick') &&
             ((area = monster.querySelector('.btm' + hoverArea)) || (area = monster)) ) {


This post has been edited by sickentide: Jul 31 2017, 19:25
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 21:40
Post #4742
Benny-boy



far ahead the known level of comfiness~
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,887
Joined: 27-December 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Jul 31 2017, 20:15) *

that's these lines i think:
CODE
        if ( (monster = monsters[i]) && monster.hasAttribute('onclick') ) {
            var area = monster.querySelector('.btm' + hoverArea) || monster;

try changing them to:
CODE
        if ( (monster = monsters[i]) && monster.hasAttribute('onclick') &&
             ((area = monster.querySelector('.btm' + hoverArea)) || (area = monster)) ) {



Might pasted it wrong, same stuff on line 467, char 56...

I give up. If only I have this problem - I can live with older versions. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/wacko.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 22:11
Post #4743
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(DJNoni @ Jul 31 2017, 17:13) *
Monster Helper by Superlatanium (probably in his sig, didn't check)
Note that there was a semi-recent change to the HV backend: I'm not sure exactly what the conditions are, but I think it now only allows ~20 POSTs in a row in a short period of time. If you try to do more than that, the request will not go through, and you will be temporarily IP-banned for some number of seconds (30? 60?); any connection attempt will return some plaintext like "State lock limiter in effect". For the monster script, the solution is just to return at the top of the loop if helpCount > 19.

This also affects multi-select options in HV Item Manager; if you try to make too many requests in only a few seconds, such as to salvage 100 separate gears, it will start failing after the first 20 or so.

Does anyone have an idea what the conditions/cooldown for this are?
QUOTE(Benny-boy @ Jul 31 2017, 19:40) *
Might pasted it wrong, same stuff on line 467, char 56...

I give up. If only I have this problem - I can live with older versions. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/wacko.gif)
Try pasting in the plain text into Tampermonkey, that way any errors you see will be on the Chrome Javascript side, not on the OS/Microsoft/Jscript (???) side. I'm sure the browser error messages will be more informative for developers.

This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Jul 31 2017, 22:15
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 22:16
Post #4744
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Jul 31 2017, 22:11) *

This also affects multi-select options in HV Item Manager; if you try to make too many requests in only a few seconds, such as to salvage 100 separate gears, it will start failing after the first 20 or so.

ah yes, true.

QUOTE

Does anyone have an idea what the conditions/cooldown for this are?

could this also be the reason because FS's item manager fails to generate lists? though i just tried on a 250-item list and it worked properly...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 22:20
Post #4745
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Scremaz @ Jul 31 2017, 20:16) *
could this also be the reason because FS's item manager fails to generate lists? though i just tried on a 250-item list and it worked properly...
If you try to use the function that lists the percentiles, yes, that will fail because it makes a request to each gear link.

If you don't list the percentiles, and the list function doesn't work, the problem is elsewhere.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 22:23
Post #4746
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Jul 31 2017, 22:20) *

If you try to use the function that lists the percentiles, yes, that will fail because it makes a request to each gear link.

If you don't list the percentiles, and the list function doesn't work, the problem is elsewhere.

nope. i don't have percentile script installed. but as far as i see, piyin is using it. so i guess he should stop listing percentiles for now?

This post has been edited by Scremaz: Jul 31 2017, 22:25
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 22:57
Post #4747
Usagi =



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,923
Joined: 29-October 13
Level 453 (Dovahkiin)


It's not only POST but GET request too.

The lock releases after ~30 seconds since the last request, so it won't release if you continue spamming it in the lockdown period.

The tripping point is 32 request at a time.
I think as long as the server does not have more than 32 pending request from you at a time, it should be okay.

For the adventurous, you can run the code below in the console to send 10 billion request for the HV homepage:

CODE

for (var i = 0; i < 10000000000; i++) {
    var xhr = new XMLHttpRequest();
    xhr.open('GET', "/?s=Character&ss=ch", true);
    xhr.send();
}
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 23:03
Post #4748
SidZBear



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 560
Joined: 31-May 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(LOL50015 @ Jul 31 2017, 13:57) *

It's not only POST but GET request too.

The lock releases after ~30 seconds since the last request, so it won't release if you continue spamming it in the lockdown period.

The tripping point is 32 request at a time.
I think as long as the server does not have more than 32 pending request from you at a time, it should be okay.

For the adventurous, you can run the code below in the console to send 10 billion request for the HV homepage:

CODE

for (var i = 0; i < 10000000000; i++) {
    var xhr = new XMLHttpRequest();
    xhr.open('GET', "/?s=Character&ss=ch", true);
    xhr.send();
}



But why though?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 23:08
Post #4749
Usagi =



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,923
Joined: 29-October 13
Level 453 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(SidZBear @ Aug 1 2017, 05:03) *

But why though?


Maybe something else will happen once you surpass another magic number (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 31 2017, 23:47
Post #4750
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,369
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Like permaban? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ph34r.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 03:06
Post #4751
SidZBear



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 560
Joined: 31-May 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(FabulousCupcake @ Jul 29 2017, 04:13) *

Updated tatarime's HV_SmartMonsterLab again:
[gist.github.com] HV_SmartMonsterLab 2.0.13c

- Readjusted more selectors that got changed in HV 0.85; this fixes monster level and class display
- Readjusted selectors for StateCheck and SkillCheck (they are working now)
- Fixed the issue where Feed/Drug monster rows overlap


Just wondering, what means BPM?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 07:28
Post #4752
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


To all those who offer Dark Descent reforge services:

Here is a 0.85 compliant one-button reforge script, shown on the MM inbox mail page.
Attached File  Reforge.user.js.txt ( 3.48k ) Number of downloads: 63


(I can kinda do it myself but I probably don't check MM quite often enough for people to be happy)
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 12:46
Post #4753
Ass Spanker



Professional Ass Spanker
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,118
Joined: 25-July 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(SidZBear @ Aug 1 2017, 03:06) *

Just wondering, what means BPM?

Bachelor of Procurement Management
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 15:20
Post #4754
piyin



Reasons to love the IRS.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,794
Joined: 4-February 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(SidZBear @ Aug 1 2017, 03:06) *

Just wondering, what means BPM?


Bork politician's mornings.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 16:49
Post #4755
Ass Spanker



Professional Ass Spanker
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,118
Joined: 25-July 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


CODE
if (this.win) this.bpm = Math.round((this.win / ((now - mon.date) / 2592000000)) * 10) / 10;

2592000000 should be 30 days, so number of wins per month?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 1 2017, 22:41
Post #4756
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,369
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


@SidZBear: If i remember well is "Battle Per Minute", useful only for top level monsters.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 2 2017, 23:51
Post #4757
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


detailedDroplog and detailedCrystlog options to list each drop type individually (excluding lesser gear), monsterNumbers option to show monster numbers instead of letters, riddleBoxes alternative to arrows where i addressed the aligning problem by giving the boxes fuzzy edges, and hoverAutoresume option to reactivate hover automatically after releasing any key. when used with hoverShiftAction = Strongest([ToggleHover, Cast('Imperil')]), you can now hold shift and hover for the first cast, leave hover area, momentarily release shift, hold it again and hover for the second cast etc. and finally release shift to resume attacking, or do the usual shift/hover/Z thing with one less press of Z at the end Attached File  HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.1.6.0.user.js.zip ( 10.65k ) Number of downloads: 98
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 3 2017, 00:02
Post #4758
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


and wiki updated.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 3 2017, 03:27
Post #4759
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,369
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Thanks sickentide, i have little time now but in the week-end i'll update and try all.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Aug 3 2017, 04:04
Post #4760
Gambit126



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 301
Joined: 27-September 15
Level 463 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Benny-boy @ Jul 31 2017, 12:48) *

Yep, tampermonkey don't care how you import, you'll get same mistake (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/rolleyes.gif)


what I do in the case of a zip file is extract the js file, open chrome, open tampermonkey dashboard, open folder with js file and right click on it and tell it to open with chrome. that usually always takes it straight to tampermonkey for install.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 236 237 238 239 240 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th January 2025 - 10:39