Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 201 202 203 204 205 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:18
Post #4041
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 12,948
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


How can we get the hover function going in chrome without moving mouse? CracklingCast uses this bit of code, doesn't seem too complicated. Can this feature be incorporated?

CODE

/**
* Save mouse position for continued attack on chrome
*/
document.addEventListener('mousemove', function (e) {
  Common.state.mouseX = e.clientX;
  Common.state.mouseY = e.clientY;
  localStorage.setItem('cc_mousePosX', e.clientX);
  localStorage.setItem('cc_mousePosY', e.clientY);
});
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:19
Post #4042
AnonDarkMage7



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 925
Joined: 1-June 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 24 2017, 20:14) *

In the code there's this line:

var defaultAction = [0]; //0 for melee

When coding, coders user // to leave comments and guides for other coders or people using the code.

Then, like the comment says, just change the numbers inside the [] to 0 if you are using melee.

If you want other spells, then idk. :/

ah ok, guess I just need to find which numbers correspond to dark spells. Question these lines:
var minHP = 0.35;
var minMP = 0.2;
var minSP = 0.3;
are these the values of hp/mp/sp where the hover stops?

Edit: looks like someone already found them before i finished posting, thank you @Kinights and SleepDealer

This post has been edited by abc12345678901: Jun 24 2017, 20:21
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:22
Post #4043
Kinights



Enthusiastic Writer
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 988
Joined: 25-July 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(abc12345678901 @ Jun 24 2017, 15:19) *

ah ok, guess I just need to find which numbers correspond to dark spells. Question these lines:
var minHP = 0.35;
var minMP = 0.2;
var minSP = 0.3;
are these the values of hp/mp/sp where the hover stops?

Yep, in percentages.

I suggest to leave minSP at 0.51, so it never drops below 50% and turns off Spark.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:25
Post #4044
Juggernaut Santa



Living in HV 0.83 until Tenboro adds the Tower to Persistent
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,129
Joined: 26-April 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 24 2017, 20:22) *

Yep, in percentages.

I suggest to leave minSP at 0.51, so it never drops below 50% and turns off Spark.

It's 50% base spirit, not 50% spirit.

A lv 450 with max SP tank (+100%) will take 25% of the total spirit, for example.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:29
Post #4045
AnonDarkMage7



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 925
Joined: 1-June 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 24 2017, 20:22) *

Yep, in percentages.

I suggest to leave minSP at 0.51, so it never drops below 50% and turns off Spark.

never use spark, so i just set it to value i want to use a spirit potion at, though I guess how this is set up becomes a problem with mages who need to spam mana pots to make sure they don't go too low =S, typically drain mana a bit faster than normal mana pot comes off Cooldown. Still, should make grinding possible now at least so that's awesome.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:31
Post #4046
pooaa



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 645
Joined: 20-July 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 25 2017, 02:22) *

Yep, in percentages.

I suggest to leave minSP at 0.51, so it never drops below 50% and turns off Spark.


so could you tell me what these two means?
var log = document.querySelector('#textlog > tbody');
var paneCompletion = document.getElementById('pane_completion');
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:31
Post #4047
Kinights



Enthusiastic Writer
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 988
Joined: 25-July 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(End Of All Hope @ Jun 24 2017, 15:25) *

It's 50% base spirit, not 50% spirit.

A lv 450 with max SP tank (+100%) will take 25% of the total spirit, for example.

Ohh, ok.

Thanks for clearing that up. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

QUOTE(pooaa @ Jun 24 2017, 15:31) *

so could you tell me what these two means?
var log = document.querySelector('#textlog > tbody');
var paneCompletion = document.getElementById('pane_completion');


No idea.

I can mostly read parts of the code that have words I'm familiar with or that have some comment to guide the user through it.

I guess it might be related to the hover function over the moster panes?

Depends on where that part is.

This post has been edited by Kinights: Jun 24 2017, 20:33
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:33
Post #4048
Juggernaut Santa



Living in HV 0.83 until Tenboro adds the Tower to Persistent
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,129
Joined: 26-April 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(boulay @ Jun 24 2017, 20:03) *
snip

Little issue with Deep Sea.
Making text white makes seeing quantities and prices in the item shop impossible.

Attached Image

White on white (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 24 2017, 20:31) *

Ohh, ok.

Thanks for clearing that up. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)


Anyway, I'd advice putting it a little higher, since you have to predict possible SP damage from Spirit Shield as well (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I keep it on 35%, for example.

This post has been edited by End Of All Hope: Jun 24 2017, 20:34
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:38
Post #4049
boulay



Noob
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,675
Joined: 27-June 11
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(End Of All Hope @ Jun 24 2017, 20:33) *

Little issue with Deep Sea.
Making text white makes seeing quantities and prices in the item shop impossible.

Attached Image

White on white (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)
Anyway, I'd advice putting it a little higher, since you have to predict possible SP damage from Spirit Shield as well (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

I keep it on 35%, for example.

no prob, just add this:
CODE
#cost_field, #count_field{background:#000010 !important;}


(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:48
Post #4050
Juggernaut Santa



Living in HV 0.83 until Tenboro adds the Tower to Persistent
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,129
Joined: 26-April 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(boulay @ Jun 24 2017, 20:38) *

no prob, just add this:
CODE
#cost_field, #count_field{background:#000010 !important;}


(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

Perfect.

Now I found this (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)
Attached Image


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 20:53
Post #4051
pooaa



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 645
Joined: 20-July 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Kinights @ Jun 25 2017, 02:31) *


No idea.

I can mostly read parts of the code that have words I'm familiar with or that have some comment to guide the user through it.

I guess it might be related to the hover function over the moster panes?

Depends on where that part is.


thanks, then i'll leave it alone (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 21:05
Post #4052
boulay



Noob
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,675
Joined: 27-June 11
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(End Of All Hope @ Jun 24 2017, 20:48) *

Perfect.

Now I found this (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)
Attached Image

How about you just stop using that damned default font? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

anyway, that has to do with these lines:
CODE
div.eqb{border-width:0 1px 0 1px !important; width:450px !important; border-radius:10px !important;background:#001530 !important;}
div.eqb>div{width:420px !important;}


set the width to 600px ^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 21:33
Post #4053
Juggernaut Santa



Living in HV 0.83 until Tenboro adds the Tower to Persistent
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,129
Joined: 26-April 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(boulay @ Jun 24 2017, 21:05) *

How about you just stop using that damned default font? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

NEVER! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

Anyway, I fixed it by setting 550px, with 600px it was slightly on the right.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 21:34
Post #4054
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(boulay @ Jun 24 2017, 21:05) *

How about you just stop using that damned default font? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

he's a bad person. tell him too
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 21:35
Post #4055
Juggernaut Santa



Living in HV 0.83 until Tenboro adds the Tower to Persistent
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 11,129
Joined: 26-April 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Why should I put book-like fonts when the default font is AWESOME? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

QUOTE(DJNoni @ Jun 24 2017, 20:18) *

How can we get the hover function going in chrome without moving mouse? CracklingCast uses this bit of code, doesn't seem too complicated. Can this feature be incorporated?

CODE

/**
* Save mouse position for continued attack on chrome
*/
document.addEventListener('mousemove', function (e) {
  Common.state.mouseX = e.clientX;
  Common.state.mouseY = e.clientY;
  localStorage.setItem('cc_mousePosX', e.clientX);
  localStorage.setItem('cc_mousePosY', e.clientY);
});



I second this. Trying to slap it inside does NOT do the trick (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 21:56
Post #4056
pooaa



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 645
Joined: 20-July 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Jun 24 2017, 21:10) *

ideally, the latest possible. it will take me some more testing to help you any more with this, i'll let you know as soon as i figure something out
i added settings to show stacks as numbers, limit alert backgrounds to the quickbar and keep player effects in their default location Attached File  HVCleanUI.1.2.1.user.js.zip ( 2.95k ) Number of downloads: 121


is it possible that i can change the alert background color myself?
or i need to know how to writing code first?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 22:00
Post #4057
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


meanwhile...

QUOTE(Tenboro @ Jun 24 2017, 21:54) *

As for people continually bitching about vital bars, it is 99% CSS, so you can easily make them into whatever you want. I like the centered bars, and I don't have the time or inclination to make alternatives for all the ways other people want them to look like. That is why things like Stylish exist.

seems to me he's actually telling us we can modify them...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 22:05
Post #4058
Muddybug



Casual Poster
****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 463
Joined: 28-March 17
Level 498 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Sapo84 @ Jun 24 2017, 10:20) *

Yeah, sure.

NOTE: Tested on Firefox 48.0.2 only

Hoverplay + spell rotation + advance round + hide battle log + right click heal + disable hover on HP, MP and SP limit
Since a imperil script already exists it should cover the basic mage functionality

Everyone, feel free to take it and modify the hell out of it (probably if integrated with FabulousCupcake's code it should work ok with Chrome)


To work on the Firefox Nightly, had to add these two lines just below @namespace:

CODE

// @version     0.2
// @description A piece of junk v02


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 22:20
Post #4059
boulay



Noob
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,675
Joined: 27-June 11
Level 500 (Godslayer)


HV Stylize

Attached File  HV_Stylize.css ( 1.17k ) Number of downloads: 105
Attached File  HV_Stylize_css_NoStylish.zip ( 533bytes ) Number of downloads: 69


Changelog:
<Fixed> Everything going south because of HV 0.85 ^^

Screenshot:
Attached Image

Note: this is a css fix that I previously made on request, the original script and idea came from freakerup.

as for those bars, they're actually pretty easy to tamper with, could even make them red or pink if I wanted (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

This post has been edited by boulay: Jun 24 2017, 22:24
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2017, 22:31
Post #4060
AnonDarkMage7



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 925
Joined: 1-June 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(boulay @ Jun 24 2017, 22:20) *

HV Stylize

Attached File  HV_Stylize.css ( 1.17k ) Number of downloads: 105
Attached File  HV_Stylize_css_NoStylish.zip ( 533bytes ) Number of downloads: 69


Changelog:
<Fixed> Everything going south because of HV 0.85 ^^

Screenshot:
Attached Image

Note: this is a css fix that I previously made on request, the original script and idea came from freakerup.

as for those bars, they're actually pretty easy to tamper with, could even make them red or pink if I wanted (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

Wait so how do i use this one? I dont see any changes when I added it to Tampermonkey.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 201 202 203 204 205 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd January 2025 - 18:56