Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 118 119 120 121 122 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Nov 23 2015, 21:16
Post #2381
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 23 2015, 18:41) *
For Epion, and whoever else who needs it, here is a script adding a confirmation popup upon consumming an energy drink. Might be useful for those who don't want to gulp down 65k credits accidentally.
That's what I was about to do but I'm having a hard time getting it to work cross-browser. Yet another absurd Iron problem I'm sure, there's no trouble in FF or Chrome...

elm.onclick doesn't remove the original onclick
elm.removeEventListener fails
window.recover_submit fails

And in the process of trying to figure it out I ran into some people saying that using userscripts ever is a bad bad idea. Fun

I'm a bit tempted to remove the whole div, replace the "onclick=..." in the innerHTML string, and then re-add the whole thing, kind of like what was done for random encounter same window, but that's incredibly dirty.

Edit: I've just been recommended to try scripting browsers instead
[conkeror.org] http://conkeror.org/
[vivaldi.com] https://vivaldi.com/
Anyone have any idea what they are or if it might be a good / bad idea?

This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Nov 23 2015, 21:26
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 22:20
Post #2382
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 485 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 23 2015, 20:16) *

Edit: I've just been recommended to try scripting browsers instead
[conkeror.org] http://conkeror.org/
[vivaldi.com] https://vivaldi.com/
Anyone have any idea what they are or if it might be a good / bad idea?

I prefer to focus on popular browsers like Firefox and Chrome, even if there might be better alternative browsers for scripting. That way, I know there are already many scripts available, a larger userbase, and it removes the hassle for the user to switch browser to use your scripts. Do you want to develop for you only, or for you and others?

This post has been edited by Dan31: Nov 23 2015, 22:20
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 22:33
Post #2383
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Iron is pretty popular for HV, from what I've heard. Native support for userscripts, no need for Chrome's Tampermonkey (memory hog), nor Firefox (not exactly lightweight). This was the first place I heard about Iron due to HV and this is still the only place I use it.

I also prefer Iron over FF for HV because FF is where I do all my main browsing, with all my addons, tabs, and other things - so one dedicated HV browser without anything extraneous results in faster T/s. It also lets me easily separate my routed FF traffic from my ping-dependent HV traffic.

That's just my habit, though, I'm sure others with less stringent requirements and desires are fine with Chrome/FF.
QUOTE
Do you want to develop for you only, or for you and others?
For everyone, which is exactly why I was trying to figure out a cross-browser solution that works for those who use Iron as well.

I have no idea about those scripting browsers, I never even heard of them before, was just asking to see if anyone else knew anything about them or if they might be compatible with HV (or with the usual HV userscripts) (or not).
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 23:55
Post #2384
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Found a quite disgusting solution for energy drink confirmation that works in Iron:
CODE
edElm.onclick = function(e){
  if (!confirm('Are you sure you want to use an energy drink?')){
    window.location.href = window.location.href;
    throw new Error("Stop JS execution"); //or anything else that causes a runtime error
  }
}
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 00:20
Post #2385
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 485 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 23 2015, 22:55) *

Found a quite disgusting solution for energy drink confirmation that works in Iron:

Disgusting indeed. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 06:15
Post #2386
izpekopon



Fading into Oblivion
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,498
Joined: 27-August 15
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 24 2015, 02:41) *

For Epion, and whoever else who needs it, here is a script adding a confirmation popup upon consumming an energy drink. Might be useful for those who don't want to gulp down 65k credits accidentally.

Attached File  HV_Confirm_Use_of_ED.user.js.txt ( 508bytes ) Number of downloads: 187


Awesome! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 09:48
Post #2387
djackallstar



ดีjackallstar
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 8,211
Joined: 23-July 14
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Void Domain @ Nov 23 2015, 00:09) *

I was actually testing some firefox config namely nglayout.initialpaint.delay thats why I need a t/s monitor. And it also seems to be the culprit, when it is set to too low the battle stat ex will likely to skip turns. And when I set it back to a higher value the turn skipping is less or none. Its interesting to say the least (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

The default of this value is 250 in ms, for anyone using firefox set it to 100 or less should increase your t/s

Nice find and thanks for sharing this. By setting its value to 25 my t/s is noticeably improved.
Also found a bunch of config entries that could possibly improve t/s further, one of them is:
[kb.mozillazine.org] http://kb.mozillazine.org/Content.max.tokenizing.time

This post has been edited by djackallstar: Nov 27 2015, 05:33
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 10:03
Post #2388
Void Domain



Active Poster
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,131
Joined: 30-May 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(djackallstar @ Nov 24 2015, 15:48) *

Nice find and thanks for sharing this. By setting its value to 25 my t/s is noticeably improved.
Also found a bunch of config entrie that could possibly improve t/s further, one of them is:
[kb.mozillazine.org] http://kb.mozillazine.org/Content.max.tokenizing.time

I have tried most of them if not all. content.notify.ontimer (and the reflow time settings depend on it) and content.interrupt.parsing may affect speed also but I see no change in t/s at all (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 25 2015, 18:43
Post #2389
Epion



I'm responsible for what I say. Not for what YOU understand.
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,350
Joined: 20-February 08
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Bad luck is always paired with bad timing.
Tried to get the new version of Realoader, probably messed up on something so it didn't work and but as i was looking onto things i noticed my connection had started giving problems.
After some usual tries (restart pc, restart router, malwerebytes run, etc) i decided the problem was caused by my messing up the script.
Uninstalled everything but problems insisted (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
I was about to look for the full format dvd when the guy next door (who's using my internet) rang to ask if we had internet cause it wasn't working for him.
...
Timings ladies and gents. Timings...
Now back to reinstall things...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 26 2015, 02:26
Post #2390
Sapo84



Deus lo vult
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,332
Joined: 14-June 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Do note that nglayout.initialpaint.delay should have no effect when using reloader, as ajax bypasses entirely the initial paint.

Also the setting should be tweaked based on internet connection and machine speed, both starting rendering too early (next to nothing on page, browser needs to readjust everything multiple time as css/js is downloaded and parsed) and rendering too late can have a negative impact.
Default value is still pretty dumb for 2015 so it's probably safe for everyone to decrease the value.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 26 2015, 10:22
Post #2391
tetron



Certified Retard!
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,583
Joined: 30-July 14
Level 488 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 24 2015, 02:03) *

Iron is pretty popular for HV, from what I've heard. Native support for userscripts, no need for Chrome's Tampermonkey (memory hog), nor Firefox (not exactly lightweight). This was the first place I heard about Iron due to HV and this is still the only place I use it.

I also prefer Iron over FF for HV because FF is where I do all my main browsing, with all my addons, tabs, and other things - so one dedicated HV browser without anything extraneous results in faster T/s. It also lets me easily separate my routed FF traffic from my ping-dependent HV traffic.

That's the exact same case here too! Coincidence? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 26 2015, 17:14
Post #2392
hc br



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,671
Joined: 18-October 15
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


原作者為 ggxxsol 原檔出處 tieba.baidu.com/p/3108588733

內容做了一些調整(字體顏色位置等等)和名詞修正(以中文維基翻譯為準)

使用法

火狐安裝 Greasemonkey

Chrome安裝 Tampermonkey

未安裝過的點選"編輯新腳本"將檔案內容全選複製貼上,

已安裝過的選擇可停用舊腳本後新增,等確認沒問題後再刪除舊腳本

在CHARACTER -> Settings 的 Font Engine 更改可顯示中文的自行後生效

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/vwcXzin.png)

HV界面漢化-V2.52-繁體2.0

[attachmentid=74670]
[mega.nz] https://mega.nz/#!W4BGxbAJ!YOPPNzLP...LTpUOp2Xa9YuosA


HV界面汉化-V2.52-简体2.0

[attachmentid=74671]
[mega.nz] https://mega.nz/#!KpxDgaCL!9cNxthpS...PNXUE3vOC_B5Jds


左邊的快捷列原本作者已經隱藏掉不更新修正,我覺得還不錯就把它補完了,

覺得無用的可在腳本622行鍵入 /*{ ,在761行鍵入 }*/ 將之關閉,或將此段刪除

右邊的快捷連結則做了字體位置修正另加減改動了些許網址,

而最下方是給原作者 ggxxsol 的karma(E變態內的小訊息系統)

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/F4nEVWn.png)

這次版本修正了上次訓練場無法顯示漢化的一些問題

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/GX3Q6fE.png)




HV物品漢化-V2.99-繁體2.0

[attachmentid=74672]
[mega.nz] https://mega.nz/#!mkp2HICZ!385IywC_...RFxxGc896_3bH50



HV物品汉化-V2.99-简体2.0

[attachmentid=74673]
[mega.nz] https://mega.nz/#!uw5T1D4R!IRf0GFiy...C1j2Sl2z1HUUE7U


這次修正將所有的武器防具的升級.附魔全都補齊了漢化修正,

原作者還加入了按 a 還原英文的功能

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/NT8sQaE.png)
(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/ED4xSUr.png)
(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/NJzbZcf.png)


HV Potion bar(吃藥快捷列)

[attachmentid=74674]
[mega.nz] https://mega.nz/#!qpImzZSJ!kwGZh-d6...3IuvFs0EbNFRZfg

分別對應道具欄的1 2 3 4 5 6 ,

我個人的放方式是1 2 3 放50回的,4 5 6 放一次性補的,

習慣不同的請自行開啟腳本修正名稱.對應位置,字體顏色和快捷列位置也可調整

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] http://i.imgur.com/YPIfsML.png)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 29 2015, 17:48
Post #2393
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Income Summary 1.2.2

Attached File  Income_Summary_1.2.1.user.js.txt ( 17.54k ) Number of downloads: 119

[attachmentid=75186]
Attached Image

- Want to know exactly which difficulty and battle series is optimal for maximizing income, given your setup, without any guesswork or made-up numbers? Use this!
- Track the net value of all your drops, consumed items, and credits during battles (Calculated outside of battle, so normal play isn't slowed down at all)
- Calculates total net income and income per turn (including stamina and repair costs)
- Credit values are taken from what you have saved in HV Item Manager, no need to re-enter any prices
- If you don't have HV Item Manager, it's recommended to install it so you can input prices for each item (otherwise, my own prices will be used by default)
- For best results, sell/salvage all unlocked gear right before saving an inventory snapshot, and then again right before comparing to a previous snapshot
- (Similarly, sending and receiving credits, items, and monster gifts will skew the numbers if done between a snapshot and comparison)

Should be installed with:

HV Counter plus save 1.2.1

Attached File  HV_Counter_plus_save_1.2.1.user.js.txt ( 3.49k ) Number of downloads: 1192

- Based on oohmrparis's HV Counter Plus, but also:
- Saves battle records at the end of a battle series so Income Summary can parse the number of rounds, number of turns, and timestamp.

This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Dec 1 2015, 22:05
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 14:05
Post #2394
tetron



Certified Retard!
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,583
Joined: 30-July 14
Level 488 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 29 2015, 21:18) *

Income Summary 1.2.1

Pretty good. How to include the Monster Lab Gifts in the profit calculation?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 14:41
Post #2395
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(tetron @ Dec 1 2015, 12:05) *
Pretty good. How to include the Monster Lab Gifts in the profit calculation?
The purpose is to get a sense of income per battle series, like "35-45 c/turn on 2nd page arenas" or something like that - monster gifts, Dawn, and CoD (receiving and sending) are all completely separate, for which ["credits/battle minutes", "credits/turn", repair/stamina costs, and pretty much all the other stats] are completely meaningless.

Still, it would be pretty easy to include them or any other ignored item if you wanted, the instructions are in the script. At the top of the script, there is
var ignoredItems = [ ... ];
Comment out or delete the following:
'Crystallized Phazon',
'Shade Fragment',
'Repurposed Actuator',
'Defense Matrix Modulator' (make sure the last remaining element in the list does not have a trailing comma)
and there is
var ignoredGroups = [ ... ];
Comment out or delete the following:
/Grade/,
/Binding/,

Set a price for each in HV Item Manager, take an inventory snapshot, go to Monster Lab to get gifts, and compare. You'd get a summary a la Monster Lab Babysitter before 0.83, but you'd want to ignore everything below Profit. It's not included by default because it could skew all the stats quite drastically unless everyone was very careful about not going to Monster Lab while fighting in between snapshots.

It would be possible to write the script to include the monster lab page as well and make up a separate ongoing localStorage list to parse things separately, but that's way outside the intended functionality of battle-only and would take an annoying amount of lines to code.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 15:41
Post #2396
tetron



Certified Retard!
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,583
Joined: 30-July 14
Level 488 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Dec 1 2015, 18:11) *
-snip-
I must have gone full retard to not have noticed something like that before! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/wacko.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 20:49
Post #2397
tetron



Certified Retard!
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,583
Joined: 30-July 14
Level 488 (Godslayer)


@Superlatanium, there is a bug I've been facing with the Income Summery script. I commented out the Phazon, but no matter what, it's not being recorded in the localStorage variable. Every other item that I modify is being recorded properly. Only Phazon is not being done. Strange.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 22:04
Post #2398
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,573
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(tetron @ Dec 1 2015, 18:49) *
@Superlatanium, there is a bug I've been facing with the Income Summery script. I commented out the Phazon, but no matter what, it's not being recorded in the localStorage variable. Every other item that I modify is being recorded properly. Only Phazon is not being done. Strange.
Fixed. It was being included with "Crystals" when all the crystals were added together because it started with "Crystal".

Also fixed a few layout issues, and added the option to manually set roundsThisWeek.

Attached File  Income_Summary_1.2.2.user.js.txt ( 18.87k ) Number of downloads: 224


This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Dec 2 2015, 19:31
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 1 2015, 22:18
Post #2399
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 485 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Dec 1 2015, 21:04) *

Fixed. It was being included with "Crystals" when all the crystals were added together because it started with "Crystal".

I'm willing to buy all of your crystallized phazons for 3c each. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 2 2015, 15:56
Post #2400
tetron



Certified Retard!
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,583
Joined: 30-July 14
Level 488 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Dec 2 2015, 01:34) *
Fixed. It was being included with "Crystals" when all the crystals were added together because it started with "Crystal".

Also fixed a few layout issues, and added the option to manually set roundsThisWeek.

[attachmentid=75186]
Thanks.
One more thing. There is a little confusion about the version. You wrote the version 1.2.2, while the script has the version 1.1.4. What's the right one? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

QUOTE(Dan31 @ Dec 2 2015, 01:48) *
I'm willing to buy all of your crystallized phazons for 3c each. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)
Har, Har! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th January 2025 - 22:12