Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 118 119 120 121 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Nov 22 2015, 16:05
Post #2367
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


Vanilla Reloader:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 3.85k ) Number of downloads: 362


As I previously said, my aim with the vanilla Reloader will now be to emulate exactly the normal behavior of the game, the only difference being the use of AJAX. So if you notice any difference, please report.

(For this reason, the popup between rounds is back and the autoadvance has been disabled.)

I will now focus on implementing the recent changes made on the vanilla Reloader on the modded one (no unsafeWindow + no jQuery).
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 22 2015, 18:09
Post #2368
Void Domain



Active Poster
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,131
Joined: 30-May 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


@tatarime
I was actually testing some firefox config namely nglayout.initialpaint.delay thats why I need a t/s monitor. And it also seems to be the culprit, when it is set to too low the battle stat ex will likely to skip turns. And when I set it back to a higher value the turn skipping is less or none. Its interesting to say the least (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

The default of this value is 250 in ms, for anyone using firefox set it to 100 or less should increase your t/s

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 22 2015, 22:16
Post #2369
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


Reloader for Firefox:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 14.68k ) Number of downloads: 620

This one is the modded version, implementing the recent changes to the vanilla one (no unsafeWindow and no jQuery). Changes still ongoing, but I have other stuff to do, so I'll get on it later this week.

As usual, report any bug, make suggestions, etc.

Edit: Obvious bug corrected. For some reason, battles are also initialized in shops (what the hell?), leading to some weird interaction with the disable blinking function that would also disable shop interaction as a result. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

This post has been edited by Dan31: Nov 22 2015, 23:01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 01:15
Post #2370
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 522
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


How do I use Reloader? Need Grease monkey / Temper monkey?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 01:24
Post #2371
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(oohmrparis @ Nov 23 2015, 00:15) *

How do I use Reloader? Need Grease monkey / Temper monkey?

Reloader only works with Firefox/Greasemonkey for now (I'm planning to add some Chrome and Opera compatibility in the future). Since it's using AJAX to dynamically replace elements on the page, other battle scripts probably won't work with it, so you should disable them if you want to try out Reloader.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 03:53
Post #2372
kushinamilf



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-September 15
Level 241 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Hoheneim @ Nov 18 2015, 03:00) *

Like this?

Attached Image

If you know how to edit the script, here's what you need to add in the round counter section:

right after the line:

x.id = 'round';

copy and paste the following lines:

var roundStyle = { 'position': 'absolute', 'left': '1080px', 'top': '15px', 'width': '120px', 'font-size': '20px', 'font-weight': 'bold', 'z-index': '10', 'text-align':'right'};
$('#round').css(roundStyle);

If you want I could post here my version or I can send it to you to see if you could integrate my changes in a cleaner way into your script.

really really thank u (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 04:38
Post #2373
tatarime



2016年12月208日
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 802
Joined: 23-June 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Void Domain @ Nov 22 2015, 18:09) *

@tatarime
I was actually testing some firefox config namely nglayout.initialpaint.delay thats why I need a t/s monitor. And it also seems to be the culprit, when it is set to too low the battle stat ex will likely to skip turns. And when I set it back to a higher value the turn skipping is less or none. Its interesting to say the least (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)

The default of this value is 250 in ms, for anyone using firefox set it to 100 or less should increase your t/s


Thanks for the report.
But I didn't recreate that problem (nglayout.initialpaint.delay = 0, 100, 250, 1000 ...).
I'm using these:

CODE
Windows XP 32bit
Firefox 41.0.1
Greasemonkey 3.6
Iron 46.0.2450.0
Core2Duo (made in 2009 pc)
HVSTAT: ON or OFF
Reloader: ON or OFF


If it is Windows7/8/10-specific problem, I might not fix now.
Sorry.

QUOTE(oohmrparis @ Nov 23 2015, 01:15) *

How do I use Reloader? Need Grease monkey / Temper monkey?

I'm using in Tampermonkey.
私はTampermonkeyで使ってますけど、問題なく動いてますよ。
拡張機能として読ませるとまだダメなんですけど。
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 04:52
Post #2374
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 522
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 23 2015, 01:24) *

Reloader only works with Firefox/Greasemonkey for now (I'm planning to add some Chrome and Opera compatibility in the future). Since it's using AJAX to dynamically replace elements on the page, other battle scripts probably won't work with it, so you should disable them if you want to try out Reloader.

Will you change some cords of reloader?
CODE
var replacements = '.bte, #ckey_spirit, #ckey_defend, .cwbdv, #togpane_magico, #togpane_magict, #togpane_item, #quickbar, #togpane_log';


CODE
var replacements = '.bte, #ckey_spirit, #ckey_defend, .cwbdv, #togpane_magico, #togpane_magict, #togpane_item, #quickbar, #togpane_log > table';

Become able to use all scripts in Reloader.


QUOTE

I'm using in Tampermonkey.
私はTampermonkeyで使ってますけど、問題なく動いてますよ。
拡張機能として読ませるとまだダメなんですけど。

上記のようにコードに手を加えてもらえれば全てのスクリプトを対応させることが可能になります
私はUserScriptLoaderなのでまあ使えないんですけどね (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

This post has been edited by oohmrparis: Nov 23 2015, 05:47
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 09:32
Post #2375
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(oohmrparis @ Nov 23 2015, 03:52) *

CODE
var replacements = '.bte, #ckey_spirit, #ckey_defend, .cwbdv, #togpane_magico, #togpane_magict, #togpane_item, #quickbar, #togpane_log > table';

Become able to use all scripts in Reloader.

How so? Maybe you are thinking about a script in particular? Most scripts need a page reload to function properly. (I don't have time to test anything right now btw.)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 13:28
Post #2376
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 522
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


HVSTAT slim v1.9
Function
・No popup, effect durations, effect stacks, round counter, turn border.

remove function
・adjust key, alert function, equips set display.
Attached File  hvmma_mod.user.zip ( 1.66k ) Number of downloads: 113
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 13:34
Post #2377
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 522
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


HVSTAT slim for Reloader Bata
[attachmentid=74445]
It is late like a cow.
The script is usable by Reloader when you change Reloader cord but becomes late. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/faint.gif)

This post has been edited by oohmrparis: Nov 23 2015, 13:36
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 17:53
Post #2378
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(oohmrparis @ Nov 23 2015, 12:34) *

HVSTAT slim for Reloader Bata
[attachmentid=74445]
It is late like a cow.
The script is usable by Reloader when you change Reloader cord but becomes late. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/faint.gif)

To my surprise, it works. I'll have to check it out later, it might be interesting to externalize the various scripts instead of packing them all in Reloader.

Vanilla Reloader for Firefox:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 3.85k ) Number of downloads: 1978


Edit: MutationObserver? Smart.

This post has been edited by Dan31: Nov 23 2015, 17:54
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 20:41
Post #2379
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


For Epion, and whoever else who needs it, here is a script adding a confirmation popup upon consumming an energy drink. Might be useful for those who don't want to gulp down 65k credits accidentally.

Attached File  HV_Confirm_Use_of_ED.user.js.txt ( 508bytes ) Number of downloads: 189
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 20:55
Post #2380
Epion



I'm responsible for what I say. Not for what YOU understand.
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,350
Joined: 20-February 08
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 21:16
Post #2381
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,605
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 23 2015, 18:41) *
For Epion, and whoever else who needs it, here is a script adding a confirmation popup upon consumming an energy drink. Might be useful for those who don't want to gulp down 65k credits accidentally.
That's what I was about to do but I'm having a hard time getting it to work cross-browser. Yet another absurd Iron problem I'm sure, there's no trouble in FF or Chrome...

elm.onclick doesn't remove the original onclick
elm.removeEventListener fails
window.recover_submit fails

And in the process of trying to figure it out I ran into some people saying that using userscripts ever is a bad bad idea. Fun

I'm a bit tempted to remove the whole div, replace the "onclick=..." in the innerHTML string, and then re-add the whole thing, kind of like what was done for random encounter same window, but that's incredibly dirty.

Edit: I've just been recommended to try scripting browsers instead
[conkeror.org] http://conkeror.org/
[vivaldi.com] https://vivaldi.com/
Anyone have any idea what they are or if it might be a good / bad idea?

This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Nov 23 2015, 21:26
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 22:20
Post #2382
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 23 2015, 20:16) *

Edit: I've just been recommended to try scripting browsers instead
[conkeror.org] http://conkeror.org/
[vivaldi.com] https://vivaldi.com/
Anyone have any idea what they are or if it might be a good / bad idea?

I prefer to focus on popular browsers like Firefox and Chrome, even if there might be better alternative browsers for scripting. That way, I know there are already many scripts available, a larger userbase, and it removes the hassle for the user to switch browser to use your scripts. Do you want to develop for you only, or for you and others?

This post has been edited by Dan31: Nov 23 2015, 22:20
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 22:33
Post #2383
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,605
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Iron is pretty popular for HV, from what I've heard. Native support for userscripts, no need for Chrome's Tampermonkey (memory hog), nor Firefox (not exactly lightweight). This was the first place I heard about Iron due to HV and this is still the only place I use it.

I also prefer Iron over FF for HV because FF is where I do all my main browsing, with all my addons, tabs, and other things - so one dedicated HV browser without anything extraneous results in faster T/s. It also lets me easily separate my routed FF traffic from my ping-dependent HV traffic.

That's just my habit, though, I'm sure others with less stringent requirements and desires are fine with Chrome/FF.
QUOTE
Do you want to develop for you only, or for you and others?
For everyone, which is exactly why I was trying to figure out a cross-browser solution that works for those who use Iron as well.

I have no idea about those scripting browsers, I never even heard of them before, was just asking to see if anyone else knew anything about them or if they might be compatible with HV (or with the usual HV userscripts) (or not).
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2015, 23:55
Post #2384
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,605
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Found a quite disgusting solution for energy drink confirmation that works in Iron:
CODE
edElm.onclick = function(e){
  if (!confirm('Are you sure you want to use an energy drink?')){
    window.location.href = window.location.href;
    throw new Error("Stop JS execution"); //or anything else that causes a runtime error
  }
}
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 00:20
Post #2385
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 23 2015, 22:55) *

Found a quite disgusting solution for energy drink confirmation that works in Iron:

Disgusting indeed. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 24 2015, 06:15
Post #2386
izpekopon



Fading into Oblivion
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,498
Joined: 27-August 15
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 24 2015, 02:41) *

For Epion, and whoever else who needs it, here is a script adding a confirmation popup upon consumming an energy drink. Might be useful for those who don't want to gulp down 65k credits accidentally.

Attached File  HV_Confirm_Use_of_ED.user.js.txt ( 508bytes ) Number of downloads: 189


Awesome! (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 118 119 120 121 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th May 2025 - 06:26