Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 116 117 118 119 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Nov 17 2015, 08:26
Post #2327
jacquelope



Bound bound bounding along
***********
Group: Members
Posts: 10,441
Joined: 28-July 15
Level 484 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Void Domain @ Nov 16 2015, 22:10) *

Can you integrate hoverplay function into the reloader? Like spell on new round, icon for rebuff, icon for spirit, icon for potion etc...

Is there a hoverplay that works for Chrome/Chromium?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 08:31
Post #2328
Void Domain



Active Poster
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,131
Joined: 30-May 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(jacquelope @ Nov 17 2015, 14:26) *

Is there a hoverplay that works for Chrome/Chromium?

No you will need unsafeWindow so you will need to install tampermonkey but its bad. So just use spellspam/mousemelee if you want chrome
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 12:58
Post #2329
jacquelope



Bound bound bounding along
***********
Group: Members
Posts: 10,441
Joined: 28-July 15
Level 484 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Void Domain @ Nov 16 2015, 22:31) *

No you will need unsafeWindow so you will need to install tampermonkey but its bad. So just use spellspam/mousemelee if you want chrome

Ah who's got the spellspam/mousemelee for chrome? I kinda get lost hunting for that here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 16:04
Post #2330
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 00:27) *

Update for HV Reloader for Firefox:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 21.18k ) Number of downloads: 286

Now includes:
- HV Counter Plus (show turns, time, speed, credits, exp at the end of a battle serie)
- effect durations
- a round counter (disabled by default)
- option to reenable battle log (disabled by default)
- customizable settings (see beginning of script)

Please report any bug. Suggestions appreciated.

Previous version here.


minor bug: when you get a gem and the icon is shown, if you press P the gem is used up (base HV mechanic) but the icon won't disappear no matter what.

If you click on the icon instead of pressing P, the icon disappears as it should.

This post has been edited by Hoheneim: Nov 17 2015, 16:07
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 17:15
Post #2331
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Hoheneim @ Nov 17 2015, 15:04) *

minor bug: when you get a gem and the icon is shown, if you press P the gem is used up (base HV mechanic) but the icon won't disappear no matter what.

If you click on the icon instead of pressing P, the icon disappears as it should.

Fixed:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 21.15k ) Number of downloads: 3358


Thanks for your input.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 22:21
Post #2332
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 16:15) *

Fixed:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 21.15k ) Number of downloads: 3358


Thanks for your input.


My pleasure. Now it works as it should. This script is handy, I wouldn't have believed I'd like the noblinking part till I saw the difference in action.

It just needs those couple more features I once added to Tiap's HVMA script, like hotkey handling, monster numbers, info and some additional alerts. I already implemented most of it, I'll code in the alerts sometimes in the next days.

BTW, I'm starting to think I'm haunted by gems 'cause I think I spotted another minor bug.

When I got a gem at the end of a RE I couldn't exit from the battle page to the Character page. I could click on the gem icon, though, and it disappeared.

I don't know if it worked, it was a health one and my gauge was full. I doubt it, though...

When I got a gem at the end of an Arena battle, instead, I could go back to the Arena selection page without any problem.


It could also be that the RE bug is linked to the additional info injected in the final pop-up.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 22:59
Post #2333
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Hoheneim @ Nov 17 2015, 21:21) *

It just needs those couple more features I once added to Tiap's HVMA script, like hotkey handling, monster numbers, info and some additional alerts. I already implemented most of it, I'll code in the alerts sometimes in the next days.


I wanted to sleep (and I still need to), but I couldn't so I coded in everything now...


BTW, the problem of not being able to exit from the RE battle screen isn't related to the gems. I just can't get out of that screen at all.

This post has been edited by Hoheneim: Nov 17 2015, 23:19
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 17 2015, 23:37
Post #2334
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


I don't have any problem at the end of an RE.

What happens exactly? The menu bar isn't shown? Or it is but it doesn't work?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 00:26
Post #2335
Sapo84



Deus lo vult
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,332
Joined: 14-June 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


I'm trying the reloader now that it has some very useful functions.

A quick suggestion, I would change the channelling line to:
CODE
if (/\bchanneling\b/i.test(status_icons[i].onmouseover.toString()) && status_icons[i].getAttribute('onmouseover').match(/, ([-\d]+)\)/)[1] <= 1) {

because currently the script stops the user immediately when a channeling appear, and in case of channeling gem it's a bit early.
Moving the feature to the last two channeling turns seems more useful to me.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 00:43
Post #2336
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


But what if you don't have Regen or Heartseeker/Arcane Focus yet and want to cast it as soon as you get the channeling effect?

Frankly, with unlimited potion uses, I don't mind paying the full MP cost for Heartseeker every now and then, so I don't want to be nitpicky about a few turns. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/heh.gif)

But yeah, you may be right.

This post has been edited by Dan31: Nov 18 2015, 01:12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 00:48
Post #2337
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,605
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 22:43) *
But what if you don't have Regen or Heartseeker/Arcane Focus yet and want to cast it as soon as you get the channeling effect?
Yep... or if you're about to cast a spell but would prefer to cast a costlier spell (Heartseeker) if you know you have channeling.

A user-set variable might be the best solution.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 00:58
Post #2338
Sapo84



Deus lo vult
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,332
Joined: 14-June 09
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 17 2015, 23:48) *

A user-set variable might be the best solution.

Agreed (still, we are talking about 4 turns, I don't think it makes much difference, because when you use it with a gem you know you have the effect going, stopping the user at that points it's just annoying, so the choice would actually be between 0 and 5, I guess).

Actually the best would be a channelling icon like hoverplay (so that you notice it's there even if the script does not stop the actions yet) and a stop on 0 duration, but it would require more coding.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 02:48
Post #2339
kushinamilf



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-September 15
Level 241 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 04:15) *

Fixed:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 21.15k ) Number of downloads: 3358


Thanks for your input.

your script is really impressive, but the code "Show current round at the bottom of the page" is not good for my laptop view because i cant see it and the size is very small, could u change the position to the top like "HVSTAT Slim script" did please (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) , thanks in advance (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 11:49
Post #2340
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(kushinamilf @ Nov 18 2015, 01:48) *

your script is really impressive, but the code "Show current round at the bottom of the page" is not good for my laptop view because i cant see it and the size is very small, could u change the position to the top like "HVSTAT Slim script" did please (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) , thanks in advance (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Yeah, I was thinking about doing this. I myself don't care much about the round counter as I like to play with the log disabled, meaning the round is always indicated in the log at the start of the battle and stays there.

I'll wait for Hoheneim's improvements first.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 13:52
Post #2341
kushinamilf



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 20
Joined: 17-September 15
Level 241 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 22:49) *

Yeah, I was thinking about doing this. I myself don't care much about the round counter as I like to play with the log disabled, meaning the round is always indicated in the log at the start of the battle and stays there.

I'll wait for Hoheneim's improvements first.

u can take your time friend, i will be waiting patiently (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 16:00
Post #2342
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(kushinamilf @ Nov 18 2015, 01:48) *

your script is really impressive, but the code "Show current round at the bottom of the page" is not good for my laptop view because i cant see it and the size is very small, could u change the position to the top like "HVSTAT Slim script" did please (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) , thanks in advance (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)


Like this?

Attached Image

If you know how to edit the script, here's what you need to add in the round counter section:

right after the line:

x.id = 'round';

copy and paste the following lines:

var roundStyle = { 'position': 'absolute', 'left': '1080px', 'top': '15px', 'width': '120px', 'font-size': '20px', 'font-weight': 'bold', 'z-index': '10', 'text-align':'right'};
$('#round').css(roundStyle);


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:49) *

Yeah, I was thinking about doing this. I myself don't care much about the round counter as I like to play with the log disabled, meaning the round is always indicated in the log at the start of the battle and stays there.

I'll wait for Hoheneim's improvements first.


If you want I could post here my version or I can send it to you to see if you could integrate my changes in a cleaner way into your script.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 16:17
Post #2343
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 487 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Hoheneim @ Nov 18 2015, 15:00) *

If you want I could post here my version or I can send it to you to see if you could integrate my changes in a cleaner way into your script.

It's okay to post it here directly.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 16:41
Post #2344
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 18 2015, 15:17) *

It's okay to post it here directly.


Ok. Let me polish it a little (so that it's not an ugly mess of JS/jQuery) and I'll post it here.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 16:58
Post #2345
izpekopon



Fading into Oblivion
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,498
Joined: 27-August 15
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Nov 17 2015, 07:27) *

Update for HV Reloader for Firefox:
Attached File  Reloader.user.js.txt ( 21.18k ) Number of downloads: 286

Now includes:
- HV Counter Plus (show turns, time, speed, credits, exp at the end of a battle serie)
- effect durations
- a round counter (disabled by default)
- option to reenable battle log (disabled by default)
- customizable settings (see beginning of script)

Please report any bug. Suggestions appreciated.

Previous version here.


QUOTE(Hoheneim @ Nov 18 2015, 22:41) *

Ok. Let me polish it a little (so that it's not an ugly mess of JS/jQuery) and I'll post it here.

Reloader update hype !!
Thanks guys for the effort.
This script has made my HV life relatively easier and much more enjoyable. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 18 2015, 18:01
Post #2346
Hoheneim



等価交換 - Tōka kōkan
*******
Group: Members
Posts: 1,245
Joined: 4-January 09
Level 421 (Dovahkiin)


Here's my version of the Reloader Script:

Attached File  Reloader2.user.js.txt ( 26.8k ) Number of downloads: 259


Features Added:

1. Light Blue highlight color alert for Channeling and Channel gem Icon
2. Green highlight color alert for when Spirit Shield spell is about to run out
3. Replaced monster letters with numbers
4. Advanced Skill Hotkey Handling: Numpad + key to cycle weapon skills first, Enter to cycle Fus-Roh-Dah first. Handles OFC too.

Hotkey usage: cycle through the skills to select the desired one, then attack any monster to activate the skill

Minor fixes to existing code:

round counter shown above monster slots
hidden "next round" pop-up, so it won't flash at end of round
removed additional classes for the duration effects, styles handled in the relevant sections


The parts modified by me are pointed out by a comment, so you know you have to blame me if I botched something...


Bug reports, suggestion and constructive criticism are always welcome.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 116 117 118 119 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 9th May 2025 - 16:14