Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 57 58 59 60 61 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Feb 1 2014, 13:19
Post #1161
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Jan 9 2014, 04:17) *

I fixed some wonkiness that was happening during the hour before dawn. Should be okay now.

HV Random Encounter Notification 1.3.4 for Firefox [updated for 0.78]:
Attached File  hvren.user.zip ( 1.18k ) Number of downloads: 2263



1.3.4.2f Attached File  hvren.user.js.zip ( 1.22k ) Number of downloads: 343

Fixed time lag when time desyncs from actual remaining time due to the lag of your computer or getting low priority of javascript execution on this page (you switched from it)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 13:40
Post #1162
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Ichy @ Feb 1 2014, 19:54) *

How about Cursor Melee? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)

at the beginning of each round it will always hit 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 .. .. ..

Hit ↓ so it will jump down to the next alive mob (sadly no auto change target allowed (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/cry.gif) )
Hit ↑ to jump up or to position 9 (or 10 if 10 mobs in battle)
Hit ← to stop Cursor melee. Hit it again to resume work.
Hit → to launch highest skill available. Hold → down for full skillchain. after that it will just continue to whack targeted mob.


EDIT: nvm, read your idea wrong

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 04:13
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 03:16
Post #1163
Lement



Lalalala la~ la la~!
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,977
Joined: 28-February 12
Level 326 (Godslayer)


Owyn: My concern is more about updating, really.
Ichy: No can do, I poured tea on my laptop(accidentally) and now cursors don't work.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 03:44
Post #1164
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


when I worked with AJAX, I have this idea of using ajax to send battle action, instead of simulating click. Basically what I have in mind is like this:
- every 250ms, raise "action" flag
- if mouse/keyboard event is fired, and "action" is true, send an AJAX to initiate an action, "action" flag becomes false.
- every 1s, reload current page with the most recent AJAX response.

Basically you just keep attacking without waiting for the server to response, therefore eliminating any ping disadvantage, and maintaining the 4 action/s

The downside is that you might "beat the dead horse" at most 3 times before page reload and tells you that the target is already dead, and any sort of emergency situation will be known to you 3 turns later (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Of course you can increase the 250ms interval to make it safer

I did a small test and it pretty much works, I can do ~4 action/s with my shitty ping of 500ms

Illegal? Too OP and shouldn't be made public? Legal?

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 04:12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 07:18
Post #1165
ctxl



バカ
****
Group: Members
Posts: 425
Joined: 20-May 12
Level 455 (Godslayer)


Scripts are meant to augment the user interface, not side-step the process of having to load it.

In other words: bypassing native page functionality is grounds for a permanent ban.

QUOTE(Tenboro @ Jan 22 2011, 05:21) *
Making modifications and additions to the UI, as well as changing key mappings and controls in general, falls into the realm of what is allowed. As long as people don't make macros to automate or semi-automate gameplay beyond a single "action", I won't care.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 07:45
Post #1166
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(ctxl @ Feb 2 2014, 16:18) *

Scripts are meant to augment the user interface, not side-step the process of having to load it.

In other words: bypassing native page functionality is grounds for a permanent ban.


There's nothing automated or semi-automated about it. You still have to hold the keys/hover the mouse/click the mouse/etc... to initiate an action. After 250ms, if you're not touching anything, the script won't do anything. At the end of the day, it's pretty much just a trick to cope with high ping, by ignoring page load, and in the process, change the gameplay and control.

Also, your quote doesn't say anything about bypassing native functionality...

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 07:47
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 11:57
Post #1167
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Owyn @ Jan 31 2014, 21:58) *

1.2f Attached File  fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 999bytes ) Number of downloads: 216
*made a quick fix so you won't hit yourself ;p

Now it sets onhover attributes of monsters even before they appear :3 TIME TRAVEL YEAH!

*finnaly got my own method for new mouse melee to kill monsters with like Dan31 and Lament did

Upgraded a little, now average setup time is 66 ms instead of old 72 from document-start (for me) + it lightes page actions up a bit as a result of new method (didn't measure - who cares now anyway - the cap is 250ms).

my short result times from document-start to the moment everything is set up and ready to go:
CODE

[64 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 76 , 80 , 79 , 56 , 71 , 55 , 77 , 74 , 77 , 78 , 80 , 84 , 64 , 58 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 77 , 54 , 60 , 64 , 70 , 66 , 56 , 61 , 62 , 63 , 67 , 54 , 70 , 58 , 58 , 65 , 68 , 74 , 61 , 77 , 66 , 70 , 68 , 74 , 71 , 56 , 59 , 65 , 96 , 54 , 68 , 59 , 65]

[64 , 71 , 69 , 76 , 75 , 80 , 59 , 66 , 66 , 72 , 76 , 79 , 58 , 77 , 85 , 61 , 65 , 70 , 60 , 83 , 67 , 64 , 64 , 72 , 70 , 60 , 76 , 59 , 64 , 74 , 72 , 71 , 73 , 69 , 65 , 77 , 84 , 82 , 87 , 76 , 84 , 61 , 84 , 62 , 78 , 62 , 88 , 80 , 84 , 62 , 86 , 84 , 63 , 85 , 64]


does not work for my SWR Iron User.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:00
Post #1168
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Lement @ Feb 2 2014, 05:16) *

Owyn: My concern is more about updating, really.

I kinda lost the conversation chain (and can't find it now), could you elaborate?

QUOTE(Ichy @ Feb 2 2014, 13:57) *

does not work for my SWR Iron User.

is SWR Iron a Firefox? If yes - it should work, if no - it should not.

This post has been edited by Owyn: Feb 2 2014, 12:01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:03
Post #1169
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


It is a Chrome Version (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:12
Post #1170
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


My main browser is Chrome also but it just doesn't behave when it's cooming to playing HV, nor normally neither with scripts. So I got myself a firefox for just HV and I'm pretty happy about it now (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/happy.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:13
Post #1171
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


But Firefox is so slow!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:34
Post #1172
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE
But Firefox is so slow!

you mean the Chrome is? O_o It's kinda reversed for me, Firefox hits monsters nicely every 250ms and Chrome hits, waits few secs then hits again the either stops displaying images and shows forever loading page or some other brain damage result of Chrome.

pshh, wanna have some Chrome? here's a secret link for fixed\workarounded script for it (added more code there for it) so you could test yourself (even if it does I don't think I would announce its supporte whilte it doesn't work for myself(so there is no way I can guarantee it to work for others) Attached File  for_stupid_Chrome_test_fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 1019bytes ) Number of downloads: 62
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 12:44
Post #1173
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Owyn @ Feb 2 2014, 12:34) *

you mean the Chrome is? O_o It's kinda reversed for me, Firefox hits monsters nicely every 250ms and Chrome hits, waits few secs then hits again the either stops displaying images and shows forever loading page or some other brain damage result of Chrome.

pshh, wanna have some Chrome? here's a secret link for fixed\workarounded script for it (added more code there for it) so you could test yourself (even if it does I don't think I would announce its supporte whilte it doesn't work for myself(so there is no way I can guarantee it to work for others) Attached File  for_stupid_Chrome_test_fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 1019bytes ) Number of downloads: 62


For HV you want to use an older version of Chrome. Some update pretty much broke it (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

/edit: Script still does not work (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/anime_cry.gif)

This post has been edited by Ichy: Feb 2 2014, 13:45
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 23:16
Post #1174
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Ichy @ Feb 2 2014, 21:44) *

For HV you want to use an older version of Chrome. Some update pretty much broke it (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif)

/edit: Script still does not work (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/anime_cry.gif)

I'm surprised that the script actually works with Grease Monkey, seeing as the script doesn't even use unsafeWindow to access battle.

The script won't work on any 27+ Chromium, since there's no known method to get unsafeWindow. For Chromium below 27, you'll need to run it with TamperMonkey, and do some editing
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 23:41
Post #1175
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE
TamperMonkey, and do some editing

Chrome 32 + TM beta, replaces function fine and works as it as. Same with latest stabe FF + stable GM. If it works - don't touch it - I follow that rule (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/happy.gif)

This post has been edited by Owyn: Feb 2 2014, 23:57
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 3 2014, 06:20
Post #1176
Lement



Lalalala la~ la la~!
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,977
Joined: 28-February 12
Level 326 (Godslayer)


@Ichy: I have not read Owyn's code but iirc it was adapted from Dan's code which cuts out a bit that isn't truly necessary in firefox due them being different browsers.

It not working in chrome is ...expected behavior.

@holy_demon: Not really all that surprised, since it loaded before page as loader in the page. Cool though.

@Owyn: 10b releases new patch. New patch has new js features or something. Code bugged to high heaven.

Also, wasn't your issue with chrome adblock?

This post has been edited by Lement: Feb 3 2014, 06:21
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 3 2014, 06:42
Post #1177
Colman



Where is the loli?
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,319
Joined: 15-November 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(holy_demon @ Feb 2 2014, 09:44) *

when I worked with AJAX, I have this idea of using ajax to send battle action, instead of simulating click. Basically what I have in mind is like this:
- every 250ms, raise "action" flag
- if mouse/keyboard event is fired, and "action" is true, send an AJAX to initiate an action, "action" flag becomes false.
- every 1s, reload current page with the most recent AJAX response.

Basically you just keep attacking without waiting for the server to response, therefore eliminating any ping disadvantage, and maintaining the 4 action/s

The downside is that you might "beat the dead horse" at most 3 times before page reload and tells you that the target is already dead, and any sort of emergency situation will be known to you 3 turns later (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Of course you can increase the 250ms interval to make it safer

I did a small test and it pretty much works, I can do ~4 action/s with my shitty ping of 500ms

Illegal? Too OP and shouldn't be made public? Legal?

Too risky I think. I will just wait for official 4 actions/s patch.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 3 2014, 06:48
Post #1178
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Colman @ Feb 3 2014, 15:42) *

Too risky I think. I will just wait for official 4 actions/s patch.


Wait, so that future patch will let you play at 4 action/s regardless of ping? Or you still need Godly ping to get that fast?

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 3 2014, 06:48
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 3 2014, 09:54
Post #1179
Usagi =



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,923
Joined: 29-October 13
Level 453 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(holy_demon @ Feb 2 2014, 09:44) *

when I worked with AJAX, I have this idea of using ajax to send battle action, instead of simulating click. Basically what I have in mind is like this:
- every 250ms, raise "action" flag
- if mouse/keyboard event is fired, and "action" is true, send an AJAX to initiate an action, "action" flag becomes false.
- every 1s, reload current page with the most recent AJAX response.

Basically you just keep attacking without waiting for the server to response, therefore eliminating any ping disadvantage, and maintaining the 4 action/s

The downside is that you might "beat the dead horse" at most 3 times before page reload and tells you that the target is already dead, and any sort of emergency situation will be known to you 3 turns later (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Of course you can increase the 250ms interval to make it safer

I did a small test and it pretty much works, I can do ~4 action/s with my shitty ping of 500ms

Illegal? Too OP and shouldn't be made public? Legal?


Oh this would be great especially on lower difficulty, as for beating dead horses, you can rotate between 4 targets to avoid it.

Can you link to some stuff about this?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 3 2014, 10:31
Post #1180
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(LOL50015 @ Feb 3 2014, 18:54) *

Oh this would be great especially on lower difficulty, as for beating dead horses, you can rotate between 4 targets to avoid it.

Can you link to some stuff about this?


Well I just have to keep moving the mouse or faceroll the number key to prevent beating the deadhorse


The functions I tested was this (I'm not putting in the interval and flag part because I'm still unclear about the legality of this)

CODE

function postAJAX(values) {
   var xmlhttp = new XMLHttpRequest();
   xmlhttp.open("POST", "http://hentaiverse.org/", true);
   xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("Content-type", "application/x-www-form-urlencoded");
   xmlhttp.responseType = "document";
   xmlhttp.onreadystatechange = function() {
      if (xmlhttp.readyState >= 2) {
         xmlhttp.abort();
      }
   }
   xmlhttp.send(values);
}

function postAttack(target) {
   postAJAX("battleaction=1&battle_targetmode=attack&battle_target=" + target + "&battle_subattack=0");
}


That's only normal attack. for magic and skill, I haven't properly implemented yet, but the gist of it should be like this
CODE

function postAttack(target, spellId) {
   postAJAX("battleaction=1&battle_targetmode=magic&battle_target=" + target + "&battle_subattack="+ spellId);
}


you can get the spellId value from the spell's onmouseover attribute

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 3 2014, 10:32
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th January 2025 - 17:01