Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

291 Pages V « < 57 58 59 60 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV Script Thread, Discuss your creations. Includes guidelines and infos for script creation (2020-02-28 upd)

 
post Jan 31 2014, 19:44
Post #1148
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


What do you guys think about this approach: we shave off the native js of the page (the file 077c.js, which is extrememly bloated since it handles both the battle and non-battle page's interaction).

then use this form to submit our command instead of relying on the usual click() function
CODE
<form id="battleform" method="post" action="">
<input type="hidden" id="battleaction" name="battleaction" value="0">
<input type="hidden" id="battle_targetmode" name="battle_targetmode" value="">
<input type="hidden" id="battle_target" name="battle_target" value="">
<input type="hidden" id="battle_subattack" name="battle_subattack" value="">
</form>


Do you think it will make page load faster?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 19:57
Post #1149
Lement



Lalalala la~ la la~!
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,977
Joined: 28-February 12
Level 326 (Godslayer)


If you can block the native script in a way that isn't incredeibly bloaty(adblock is a definite no-no) it would be yes, but BUUUUUUUUUUUUGS.

@Razor320: having more code can certainly result in more than 5ms delay, but in any case yes it doesn't matter - throttled anyway.

This used to be so important topic before throttling....
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 19:59
Post #1150
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


holy_demon, you just want to create an unnoficial client to play HV, doubt Tenb gonna like it cuz there would be no place for hidden checks n tricks against botters then
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 20:02
Post #1151
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Lement @ Feb 1 2014, 04:57) *

If you can block the native script in a way that isn't incredeibly bloaty(adblock is a definite no-no) it would be yes, but BUUUUUUUUUUUUGS.

@Razor320: having more code can certainly result in more than 5ms delay, but in any case yes it doesn't matter - throttled anyway.

This used to be so important topic before throttling....


I'm thinking about either using document-start, or AJAX

QUOTE(Owyn @ Feb 1 2014, 04:59) *

holy_demon, you just want to create an unnoficial client to play HV, doubt Tenb gonna like it cuz there would be no place for hidden checks n tricks against botters then

Any botter who isn't just a script-kiddie probably must have done this ages ago... :/

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Jan 31 2014, 20:05
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 20:13
Post #1152
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE
Any botter who isn't just a script-kiddie probably must have done this ages ago... :/

yes, and was banned for this alone, but if this was to go public - everyone gonna use it and Tenb won't be able to tell apart botters and users of this new public client

but it's not like doing what you suggested would break any rules, so why not to try.

This post has been edited by Owyn: Jan 31 2014, 22:01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 21:58
Post #1153
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Owyn @ Jan 31 2014, 17:12) *

1.2 (don't use this, it has a bug) Attached File  fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 984bytes ) Number of downloads: 101


Introducing Mousemelee Lightning+! Like Lement's or Dan31's Mousemelee :3

- 'Shift' hotkey to disable the script till you turn it back on or restart the browser *or launch the game in another window\tab (you can see when it's turned off in the Title)

- Show colored borders arounds monsters if low on hp\mp\sp (like in original MouseMelee) (works even when disabled)

= Works only for Firefox (sorry, Chrome can't handle its awesomeness)

Just was testing stuff and made this. It sets onhover attributes of monsters in the moment they appear and not later, did some measurments and this seem to show a bit better results than original mousmelle (might be better on faster computers)

my timings in ms between monster hits:
CODE
this: 276,267,269,244,255,245,250,257,267,322,325,284,269,276,274,279,255,327,282,272,287,275,268,270

original: 285,270,266,286,239,281,261,266,265,271,295,258,260,282,265,250,280,272,268,250,272,287,267,282



1.2f Attached File  fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 999bytes ) Number of downloads: 217
*made a quick fix so you won't hit yourself ;p

Now it sets onhover attributes of monsters even before they appear :3 TIME TRAVEL YEAH!

*finnaly got my own method for new mouse melee to kill monsters with like Dan31 and Lament did

Upgraded a little, now average setup time is 66 ms instead of old 72 from document-start (for me) + it lightes page actions up a bit as a result of new method (didn't measure - who cares now anyway - the cap is 250ms).

my short result times from document-start to the moment everything is set up and ready to go:
CODE

[64 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 76 , 80 , 79 , 56 , 71 , 55 , 77 , 74 , 77 , 78 , 80 , 84 , 64 , 58 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 77 , 54 , 60 , 64 , 70 , 66 , 56 , 61 , 62 , 63 , 67 , 54 , 70 , 58 , 58 , 65 , 68 , 74 , 61 , 77 , 66 , 70 , 68 , 74 , 71 , 56 , 59 , 65 , 96 , 54 , 68 , 59 , 65]

[64 , 71 , 69 , 76 , 75 , 80 , 59 , 66 , 66 , 72 , 76 , 79 , 58 , 77 , 85 , 61 , 65 , 70 , 60 , 83 , 67 , 64 , 64 , 72 , 70 , 60 , 76 , 59 , 64 , 74 , 72 , 71 , 73 , 69 , 65 , 77 , 84 , 82 , 87 , 76 , 84 , 61 , 84 , 62 , 78 , 62 , 88 , 80 , 84 , 62 , 86 , 84 , 63 , 85 , 64]


This post has been edited by Owyn: Jan 31 2014, 22:31
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 22:44
Post #1154
Razor320



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 220
Joined: 17-October 13
Level 361 (Godslayer)


Technically, your measure is invalid. You are measuring time spent on loading page and creating DOM. Throttle your internet connection until HV pages will load slowly and measure again.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 22:48
Post #1155
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


Well, I measured my something and I then improved my something, so it would probably improve something of users as well, no? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/happy.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 22:53
Post #1156
Razor320



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 220
Joined: 17-October 13
Level 361 (Godslayer)


My average RTT somewhat between 150 and 800, so…
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jan 31 2014, 23:37
Post #1157
Dan31



Chilling around
********
Group: Members
Posts: 4,399
Joined: 26-March 12
Level 485 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Razor320 @ Jan 31 2014, 21:53) *

My average RTT somewhat between 150 and 800, so…

Where are you from?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 08:19
Post #1158
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 521
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


I made a script that works like a Autopager in the Arena
Attached File  HV_Arena_Autopager.user.zip ( 987bytes ) Number of downloads: 170

Further, by turning ON the item Enter support
Can admission under the name click each Arina, of RoB
I am not good at English
It's hard to read the description because I use a translator Excuse
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 08:27
Post #1159
oohmrparis



We are ping-pong player
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 521
Joined: 18-June 13
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Script to display in the pop-up total turn, the time taken to combat
Attached File  HV_counter.user.zip ( 1015bytes ) Number of downloads: 99
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 10:54
Post #1160
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


How about Cursor Melee? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)

at the beginning of each round it will always hit 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 .. .. ..

Hit ↓ so it will jump down to the next alive mob (sadly no auto change target allowed (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/cry.gif) )
Hit ↑ to jump up or to position 9 (or 10 if 10 mobs in battle)
Hit ← to stop Cursor melee. Hit it again to resume work.
Hit → to launch highest skill available. Hold → down for full skillchain. after that it will just continue to whack targeted mob.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 13:19
Post #1161
Owyn



Casual Fapper
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 692
Joined: 12-May 10
Level 354 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Dan31 @ Jan 9 2014, 04:17) *

I fixed some wonkiness that was happening during the hour before dawn. Should be okay now.

HV Random Encounter Notification 1.3.4 for Firefox [updated for 0.78]:
Attached File  hvren.user.zip ( 1.18k ) Number of downloads: 2264



1.3.4.2f Attached File  hvren.user.js.zip ( 1.22k ) Number of downloads: 344

Fixed time lag when time desyncs from actual remaining time due to the lag of your computer or getting low priority of javascript execution on this page (you switched from it)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 1 2014, 13:40
Post #1162
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Ichy @ Feb 1 2014, 19:54) *

How about Cursor Melee? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)

at the beginning of each round it will always hit 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 .. .. ..

Hit ↓ so it will jump down to the next alive mob (sadly no auto change target allowed (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/cry.gif) )
Hit ↑ to jump up or to position 9 (or 10 if 10 mobs in battle)
Hit ← to stop Cursor melee. Hit it again to resume work.
Hit → to launch highest skill available. Hold → down for full skillchain. after that it will just continue to whack targeted mob.


EDIT: nvm, read your idea wrong

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 04:13
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 03:16
Post #1163
Lement



Lalalala la~ la la~!
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,977
Joined: 28-February 12
Level 326 (Godslayer)


Owyn: My concern is more about updating, really.
Ichy: No can do, I poured tea on my laptop(accidentally) and now cursors don't work.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 03:44
Post #1164
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


when I worked with AJAX, I have this idea of using ajax to send battle action, instead of simulating click. Basically what I have in mind is like this:
- every 250ms, raise "action" flag
- if mouse/keyboard event is fired, and "action" is true, send an AJAX to initiate an action, "action" flag becomes false.
- every 1s, reload current page with the most recent AJAX response.

Basically you just keep attacking without waiting for the server to response, therefore eliminating any ping disadvantage, and maintaining the 4 action/s

The downside is that you might "beat the dead horse" at most 3 times before page reload and tells you that the target is already dead, and any sort of emergency situation will be known to you 3 turns later (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif) Of course you can increase the 250ms interval to make it safer

I did a small test and it pretty much works, I can do ~4 action/s with my shitty ping of 500ms

Illegal? Too OP and shouldn't be made public? Legal?

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 04:12
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 07:18
Post #1165
ctxl



バカ
****
Group: Members
Posts: 425
Joined: 20-May 12
Level 455 (Godslayer)


Scripts are meant to augment the user interface, not side-step the process of having to load it.

In other words: bypassing native page functionality is grounds for a permanent ban.

QUOTE(Tenboro @ Jan 22 2011, 05:21) *
Making modifications and additions to the UI, as well as changing key mappings and controls in general, falls into the realm of what is allowed. As long as people don't make macros to automate or semi-automate gameplay beyond a single "action", I won't care.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 07:45
Post #1166
holy_demon



Osananajimi<3
*********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 5,417
Joined: 2-April 10
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(ctxl @ Feb 2 2014, 16:18) *

Scripts are meant to augment the user interface, not side-step the process of having to load it.

In other words: bypassing native page functionality is grounds for a permanent ban.


There's nothing automated or semi-automated about it. You still have to hold the keys/hover the mouse/click the mouse/etc... to initiate an action. After 250ms, if you're not touching anything, the script won't do anything. At the end of the day, it's pretty much just a trick to cope with high ping, by ignoring page load, and in the process, change the gameplay and control.

Also, your quote doesn't say anything about bypassing native functionality...

This post has been edited by holy_demon: Feb 2 2014, 07:47
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 2 2014, 11:57
Post #1167
Ichy



~ Loli Trainer ~
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,061
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 500 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Owyn @ Jan 31 2014, 21:58) *

1.2f Attached File  fastest_mouse_melee.user.js.zip ( 999bytes ) Number of downloads: 217
*made a quick fix so you won't hit yourself ;p

Now it sets onhover attributes of monsters even before they appear :3 TIME TRAVEL YEAH!

*finnaly got my own method for new mouse melee to kill monsters with like Dan31 and Lament did

Upgraded a little, now average setup time is 66 ms instead of old 72 from document-start (for me) + it lightes page actions up a bit as a result of new method (didn't measure - who cares now anyway - the cap is 250ms).

my short result times from document-start to the moment everything is set up and ready to go:
CODE

[64 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 76 , 80 , 79 , 56 , 71 , 55 , 77 , 74 , 77 , 78 , 80 , 84 , 64 , 58 , 61 , 62 , 68 , 70 , 77 , 54 , 60 , 64 , 70 , 66 , 56 , 61 , 62 , 63 , 67 , 54 , 70 , 58 , 58 , 65 , 68 , 74 , 61 , 77 , 66 , 70 , 68 , 74 , 71 , 56 , 59 , 65 , 96 , 54 , 68 , 59 , 65]

[64 , 71 , 69 , 76 , 75 , 80 , 59 , 66 , 66 , 72 , 76 , 79 , 58 , 77 , 85 , 61 , 65 , 70 , 60 , 83 , 67 , 64 , 64 , 72 , 70 , 60 , 76 , 59 , 64 , 74 , 72 , 71 , 73 , 69 , 65 , 77 , 84 , 82 , 87 , 76 , 84 , 61 , 84 , 62 , 78 , 62 , 88 , 80 , 84 , 62 , 86 , 84 , 63 , 85 , 64]


does not work for my SWR Iron User.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


291 Pages V « < 57 58 59 60 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th January 2025 - 13:27