Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> DarkSpooky's Thread, The thread of an unremarkable rookie translator/newbie editor...

post Nov 18 2011, 00:05
Post #1
DarkSpooky

Newcomer
Group: Members

Greetings! Thought that since I've translated, edited and posted some stuff here at e-hentai, I might as well, uh, raise my tent here, so to speak XD . Hope that's okay...

So, guess I should introduce myself or something? Well, not much to tell, I'm just a guy who has learned japanese to some degree (self-taught), but is certainly no pro... And yet somehow got into his head to put what he'd learned to use by translating doujins since a short while back (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/dry.gif).

Though my skills may be somewhat poor and my tools (or my way of handling those at least) crude, I plan to continue translating stuff for fun and hope people'll enjoy it (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

As for what kind of stuff I translate... Well I'm usually drawn to stuff I already like & is familiar with, so you'll probably see mostly doujins from me. As for content, well... Internet has throughly corrupted me, so I don't mind most stuff - in fact, as many may have concluded from seeing the stuff I've worked with, I do actually prefer to work with some of the more kinky/hardcore stuff such as BDSM, mind control, rape, brainwashing, "Training", NC, etc... I do draw the limit at a few things though - Snuff is a no-no for me, as is most forms of guro. Excessive use of scat, such as in some of the works of hakueki shobou, can also be where I draw the limit. I'm also not usually very enthusiastic about working with loli, shota and yaoi, but I can do it if I want.

Not doing any requests or bounties yet, though I may pick up one or two in the future should it appeal to me. For the time being, I just translate stuff that has caught my interest (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Currently working on/In progress: