Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

33 Pages V « < 29 30 31 32 33 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> HV STAT v4.3.3 (5/14/2011), The HV Statistics, Tracking, and Analysis Tool

 
post Oct 16 2011, 19:34
Post #601
hitokiri84



Legendary Poster
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,945
Joined: 24-December 07
Level 496 (Godslayer)


It looks like the item tab can't track double digit crystal drops either. Just an FYI for those trying to correct all the error, in case you'd like to try this one too.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 16 2011, 22:17
Post #602
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


Another update. This time I corrected counting of:
- rounds (crysfest added, grindfest fixed)
- magical accuracy
- magical crit chance
- coalesced mana chance
- channeling chance
* added offensive spells effects chance

Download links in my signature
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 21 2011, 00:27
Post #603
Daodaodaidai



ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ ˁ˚ᴥ˚ˀ
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,388
Joined: 28-February 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Thanks ^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 22 2011, 02:31
Post #604
Drewman522



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 591
Joined: 7-August 10
Level 270 (Godslayer)


so... the directions for chrome don't make sense to me at all. How do you make it work if your running Microsoft xp?


Thanks!

This post has been edited by Drewman522: Oct 22 2011, 02:31
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 23 2011, 10:56
Post #605
MagicMie



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 3,498
Joined: 5-August 11
Level 246 (Godslayer)


I am now working at extending the HV STAT fuction of Show Monster Resistances based on Byledalej's update.
Add some user created monsters. Like this

(IMG:[oi51.tinypic.com] http://oi51.tinypic.com/34rir6a.jpg)

Is it interesting?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 23 2011, 12:42
Post #606
Randommember



Bouncy Boobies
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,446
Joined: 13-November 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(MagicMie @ Oct 23 2011, 10:56) *

I am now working at extending the HV STAT fuction of Show Monster Resistances based on Byledalej's update.
Add some user created monsters. Like this

(IMG:[oi51.tinypic.com] http://oi51.tinypic.com/34rir6a.jpg)

Is it interesting?

If the resistances are based on monster type, rather than from some calculation based on damage done to them, then I'd suggest simply showing the monsters type.
If it says giant, then everyone will easily know what resistances it has.
Also, magical resistances for player-created monsters may be off, since you can raise those and it's fully possible that some monsters might have strong resistance to a type of magic, that they shouldn't ahve normally, due to the player having had some weird luck when turning in artifacts.

I've just begun using the HV monster sensor, which seems kinda easy, but you have to add all the monsters manually, which is a real chore.
And it also doesn't always work as reliably as HV stat.
So having it integrated in HV stat in a good way, would be real nice.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 23 2011, 14:55
Post #607
MagicMie



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 3,498
Joined: 5-August 11
Level 246 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Randommember @ Oct 23 2011, 18:42) *

If the resistances are based on monster type, rather than from some calculation based on damage done to them, then I'd suggest simply showing the monsters type.
If it says giant, then everyone will easily know what resistances it has.
Also, magical resistances for player-created monsters may be off, since you can raise those and it's fully possible that some monsters might have strong resistance to a type of magic, that they shouldn't ahve normally, due to the player having had some weird luck when turning in artifacts.

I've just begun using the HV monster sensor, which seems kinda easy, but you have to add all the monsters manually, which is a real chore.
And it also doesn't always work as reliably as HV stat.
So having it integrated in HV stat in a good way, would be real nice.


Yeah, you are right. HV monster sensor is useful. But adding all the monsters manually is really a burdensome and long-term work. Furthermore, I always forget the relation between monster species and weakness. To me, instead of Color->Species->Weakness-> Spell (I'am a mage), directly shows weakness is preferalbe.

So, I have a try. After reviewed the code of HV STAT, I found that with a few changes we can add status of new monster expediently, like this (in a "switch" code)
CODE

case 3813: //Replicator's MID
    a.imperv = "-";
    a.resist = "Soul, Fire, Cold, Wind, Holy, Pierce";
    a.majWeak = "Elec";
    a.minWeak = "-";
    return 0;


Monster status from Wiki Monster Lab Bestiary.
At first, I just plan to add several monsters I meet frequently in the battles. Then an idea come to my mind. Why not collect codes/datum from others? Through this simple way, everyone is able to add his "own frequently monsters". We can share datum in the code format above and gather them together regularly. The collection may be useful.

It's indeed true that increasing code will make the script file size increase and resistance of user-created monster may be daily raised. This function only give us reference like Monster Lab Bestiary.

I suppose the solution is accessing the monsters database directly (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by MagicMie: Oct 23 2011, 14:55
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2011, 14:08
Post #608
Randommember



Bouncy Boobies
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,446
Joined: 13-November 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(MagicMie @ Oct 23 2011, 14:55) *

Yeah, you are right. HV monster sensor is useful. But adding all the monsters manually is really a burdensome and long-term work. Furthermore, I always forget the relation between monster species and weakness. To me, instead of Color->Species->Weakness-> Spell (I'am a mage), directly shows weakness is preferalbe.

So, I have a try. After reviewed the code of HV STAT, I found that with a few changes we can add status of new monster expediently, like this (in a "switch" code)
CODE

case 3813: //Replicator's MID
    a.imperv = "-";
    a.resist = "Soul, Fire, Cold, Wind, Holy, Pierce";
    a.majWeak = "Elec";
    a.minWeak = "-";
    return 0;


Monster status from Wiki Monster Lab Bestiary.
At first, I just plan to add several monsters I meet frequently in the battles. Then an idea come to my mind. Why not collect codes/datum from others? Through this simple way, everyone is able to add his "own frequently monsters". We can share datum in the code format above and gather them together regularly. The collection may be useful.

It's indeed true that increasing code will make the script file size increase and resistance of user-created monster may be daily raised. This function only give us reference like Monster Lab Bestiary.

I suppose the solution is accessing the monsters database directly (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)

Indeed, some way of fixing it automatically would be nice.
Is it possible to just add in the whole player created monster list somehow, where they are divided up after monster type, and every monster in the game is listed there (which makes a lot due to a whole bunch of low level monsters that never see any action)?
http://hentaiverse.org/pages/monsterlist.php


Also, how good are you at making scripts?
If you can make a list based on monster type, instead of a separate entry for every monster, and just go with the basic resists for that type, then it should be possible to just add a entry in the HV STAT settings tab, where you can click in boxes if you want it to display monster type or not, resistances or not, weaknesses or not. And if so, which resistances and weaknesses should it display etc.
A way of tailoring it to your taste, so mages can have resistances and weaknesses to the spells they use show up, while melees can focus just on the melee resistances. Or just on the monster type.
Being melee myself, I don't really bother all that much with individual resistances, I just sum it up as tanky, medium or weak (giants and dragonkin tanky, sprites, daimon, celestials and elementals as weak and everything else as "the rest"). With that being related to what I am using, namely melee crushing.
So I don't have to bother with remembering all the resistances, since there is no point for me knowing that giants are resistant to fire and beasts are vulnerable to lightning (or however it may be, as I said, I don't bother to put that into memory).

Would such a thing be possible?


And does the scan thing even reflect resistances increased by crystals? And are there many monsters where enough crystal have been invested in any of the resitances enough to actually raise it to the next level, since that would be more than 2,6K crystals.
Admittedly far from impossibly, but doesn't sound all that likely, and most would probably have all of their resistances increased fairly evenly, so the basic weaknesses and resistances are still the most interesting ones, just that all will do less damage, but what is good to use and what is bad, is not likely to change very much.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 24 2011, 22:59
Post #609
hzqr



Savagely Still
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,672
Joined: 13-May 09
Level 462 (Dovahkiin)


Not quite the best place to post it, but since this is where for some reason the discussion is taking place...

[attachmentid=9249]
It's a small script that automatically register every monster and shows types, weaknesses and resistances in battle.

How it works:
  1. Open http://hentaiverse.org/pages/monsterlist.php;
  2. Click on the "Register monsters" button that will hopefully appear once the page finishes loading;
  3. ?
  4. Profit

Alt+R to show/hide elemental resistances, Alt+W to show/hide elemental weaknesses.

I've been using it for a few days and already worked out every bug I could find, but you never know.
Interestingly enough, this runs faster in Firefox than it does in Chrome.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 1 2011, 11:59
Post #610
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(hitokiri84 @ Oct 16 2011, 19:34) *

It looks like the item tab can't track double digit crystal drops either. Just an FYI for those trying to correct all the error, in case you'd like to try this one too.


I am currently working on huuge update (I could name it new HV Stat or v5.0). Little part of it is fixing things like that. Could anyone check if it works? One needs to have Crystarium hath perk to find out - I don't.

[www.speedyshare.com] Firefox
[www.speedyshare.com] Chrome

This post has been edited by Byledalej: Nov 1 2011, 12:00
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 1 2011, 23:54
Post #611
Randommember



Bouncy Boobies
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,446
Joined: 13-November 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 1 2011, 10:59) *

I am currently working on huuge update (I could name it new HV Stat or v5.0). Little part of it is fixing things like that. Could anyone check if it works? One needs to have Crystarium hath perk to find out - I don't.

[www.speedyshare.com] Firefox
[www.speedyshare.com] Chrome

Any way of making it faster?
As it is, it slows down the load times, and makes the game a little slower.
At least on Chrome, on FF I have no idea, since I got so many other things there slowing it down (adblock seems to be a big one).

Maybe a minimalized version that doesn't have the stats part, just the counters for buffs, spells etc, and shows the power gem drops and divides and colorizes the battle log?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 2 2011, 00:33
Post #612
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Randommember @ Nov 1 2011, 23:54) *

Any way of making it faster?

Maybe a minimalized version that doesn't have the stats part, just the counters for buffs, spells etc, and shows the power gem drops and divides and colorizes the battle log?


Already tried turning off "Show Battle Summary" and "Track Battle Statistics" in settings tab?
That would shut down huge part of loop - it should work faster.
"Show proficiencies in sidebar" and "Show monster resistances" could also slow down STAT a little.

I am now playing on extended version, which is even slower, so making it to work faster is one of first on my "to do" list.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 2 2011, 19:58
Post #613
Randommember



Bouncy Boobies
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,446
Joined: 13-November 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Only things I have turned on are:
BE - Highlight battle log
BE - Show turn divider
BE - Show self effect durations
BE - Final Round Reminder
BE - Show monster effect durations
HPWS - Alert when spark of life triggers
HPWS - Highlight quickcast

Nothing else.

This post has been edited by Randommember: Nov 2 2011, 20:00
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 3 2011, 01:12
Post #614
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


With this settings, you should still have about 25 - 30 ms of script working time (At least I have just that much), and at this moment it's minimum. From my tests average working time looks like that:
Whole script :26 milliseconds
collect Round Info :6 milliseconds - main part of the script, after tweaking loop it should go a little faster
showMonsterStats :6 milliseconds - same as above

highlight Log Text :2 milliseconds - to tweak
Rest of them - I don't see any way to make them work faster (They all use jQuery heavily, so maybe, just maybe - updating it could do something)
Show turn divider :2 milliseconds
Show round counter :2 milliseconds
Show monster effect durations :1 millisecond
Show self effect durations :2 milliseconds
Highlight Quickcast :2 milliseconds
Display Powerup Box :2 milliseconds - No options to get rid of it (now)


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 3 2011, 13:43
Post #615
Randommember



Bouncy Boobies
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 3,446
Joined: 13-November 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 3 2011, 00:12) *

With this settings, you should still have about 25 - 30 ms of script working time (At least I have just that much), and at this moment it's minimum. From my tests average working time looks like that:
Whole script :26 milliseconds

You mean the settings I said, would give about 25-30 ms?
And the whole script time is the base working time, without anything on it (all boxes unchecked), and everything else is added on top of that?
Or is that for when you have everything checked in, then the whole script will take that time?

Or is the 26 ms a summary for what I should have, with the options I have checked?
QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 3 2011, 00:12) *

collect Round Info :6 milliseconds - main part of the script, after tweaking loop it should go a little faster

Is that collect round info the stats part?
Is there any way of disabling it completely, if you don't want to collect the stats data?

QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 3 2011, 00:12) *
showMonsterStats :6 milliseconds - same as above

Are those the hp/mp numbers/percentages?
Or something that isn't really implemented into the game?
Does that time addition go away if those boxes aren't checked?

QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 3 2011, 00:12) *
highlight Log Text :2 milliseconds - to tweak
Rest of them - I don't see any way to make them work faster (They all use jQuery heavily, so maybe, just maybe - updating it could do something)
Show turn divider :2 milliseconds
Show round counter :2 milliseconds
Show monster effect durations :1 millisecond
Show self effect durations :2 milliseconds
Highlight Quickcast :2 milliseconds
Display Powerup Box :2 milliseconds - No options to get rid of it (now)

Those are the ones I use, so in theory, it could all be boiled down to 10-12 ms if monsterstats and roundinfo are cut?
Depending on what the base time for the script is.....see first question above....

This post has been edited by Randommember: Nov 3 2011, 13:44
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 3 2011, 23:18
Post #616
gebachi



Lurker
Group: Recruits
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-October 08
Level 18 (Novice)


Thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 4 2011, 02:05
Post #617
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


QUOTE
You mean the settings I said, would give about 25-30 ms?
And the whole script time is the base working time, without anything on it (all boxes unchecked), and everything else is added on top of that?
Or is that for when you have everything checked in, then the whole script will take that time?
Or is the 26 ms a summary for what I should have, with the options I have checked?


26ms is average time of whole script execution with this options checked:
QUOTE
BE - Highlight battle log
BE - Show turn divider
BE - Show self effect durations
BE - Final Round Reminder
BE - Show monster effect durations
HPWS - Alert when spark of life triggers
HPWS - Highlight quickcast

Numbers on specific functions/modules are incorporated in this 26 ms.
I tested it in 80/80 item world/grindfest rounds - so 160 rounds of averagely 6 enemies meele fight - I suppose mage shouldn't go slower.

QUOTE
Is that collect round info the stats part?
Is there any way of disabling it completely, if you don't want to collect the stats data?

It is function loaded on battle, doing:
searching for log lines,
log checking for ... almost everything,
registering monsters,
initiating most modules in script (tracking, warnings),
initiating save function - saving stats, items to localstorage.
QUOTE

Are those the hp/mp numbers/percentages?
Or something that isn't really implemented into the game?

most importantly - searching for elements (effects badges for example), to showing hp/mp/resistances/effect durations, and doing that of course

QUOTE
Does that time addition go away if those boxes aren't checked?

On this function - maybe by 1-2 ms at most.

QUOTE
Those are the ones I use, so in theory, it could all be boiled down to 10-12 ms if monsterstats and roundinfo are cut?

Cutting off those two parts would only break functionality, but with some rewriting, and getting rid off the rest could make under 20ms mini version.

This post has been edited by Byledalej: Nov 4 2011, 02:05
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 5 2011, 22:50
Post #618
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 1 2011, 11:59) *

QUOTE
It looks like the item tab can't track double digit crystal drops either. Just an FYI for those trying to correct all the error, in case you'd like to try this one too.

I am currently working on huuge update (I could name it new HV Stat or v5.0). Little part of it is fixing things like that. Could anyone check if it works? One needs to have Crystarium hath perk to find out - I don't.

[www.speedyshare.com] Firefox
[www.speedyshare.com] Chrome


I am still waiting for someone to check it.

Also - I need logs with higher leveled spells using (Any I don't have access to - Tier 11, lvl 100+) and exact text of shrine artifact offering attributes rewards - I noticed it is not saved by script.
Anyone who could provide that would contribute towards making STAT fully working again.

This post has been edited by Byledalej: Nov 5 2011, 23:36
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 5 2011, 23:18
Post #619
grumpymal



I hate everything >:C
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,923
Joined: 2-April 08
Level 362 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Byledalej @ Nov 5 2011, 16:50) *

[...]exact text of shrine artifact offering attributes rewards - I noticed it is not saved by script.

That was intentional because there are a limited number of them and keeping track would be statistically stupid.

Watching other people trying to replicating work I've already done is fun.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 5 2011, 23:47
Post #620
Byledalej



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 271
Joined: 24-February 10
Level 300 (Godslayer)


QUOTE

That was intentional because there are a limited number of them and keeping track would be statistically stupid.


Well, quick check on local storage file - it was tracked and saved repeatedly all this time, track shrine tab just doesn't display that, so what about statistically stupid?
QUOTE

Watching other people trying to replicating work I've already done is fun.

Then have fun.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


33 Pages V « < 29 30 31 32 33 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st May 2025 - 12:47