Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages V « < 41 42 43 44 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Script] Monsterbation 1.4.1.2, A comprehensive hovering script for HentaiVerse and ISK. Including CrunkJuice 1.3.0, an out-of-battle script

 
post Nov 11 2023, 23:07
Post #840
Vanz/452



~(=^‥^)/
****
Group: Members
Posts: 467
Joined: 15-September 10
Level 388 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Ilovecommm @ Oct 15 2023, 12:18) *

Nobody got a tutorial ta instal the script on mobile? I can make it work o copy/Pasteur the script in tempermonley but notjing

I just did that and works in regular Firefox.

Thanks for the script. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 14 2023, 17:06
Post #841
Arith Undine



ElvenCon
******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 815
Joined: 24-August 11
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


No idea why Crunk Juice font size becomes super small after a Chrome update.
Anyway I tweaked it a little bit to fix this for me:
Line259:
font-size: 6pt; => font-size: 9pt;

This post has been edited by Arith Undine: Nov 14 2023, 17:07
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 11 2023, 06:13
Post #842
SDR Fang



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 933
Joined: 6-June 13
Level 443 (Dovahkiin)


Just tried today and this is a great script!

However, I'm still struggling with my desired setups. My desired behavior is that:

- hit a key (not a mouse key, some key in key binding)
- cast the selected action (targeted, e.g. IMP) on the monster under the cursor

If you have tried macro in FFXIV, I want the exact behavior the same as a mouse-over macro:
/action Imperil <mouseover>

However, as mentioned previously in post#825, none of the options that I have tried worked.

If I use HoverAction(), I need to hover. I know that I can use ToggleHover() or Impulse() to perform a single cast, but I prefer not to implement in this way.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Cast('Imperil')]));

If I use this way, the selected monster is hard-coded. I want to target the monster under my cursor.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([CursorTarget, Cast('Imperil')]));

If I use this way, the cast does not happen at all. It behaves the same way as I selected the spell, but didn't click on the monster.
Changing the sequence also does not help.

Therefore, could anyone help me on how to write the key binds? Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by SDR Fang: Dec 11 2023, 06:45
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 11 2023, 19:05
Post #843
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,132
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(SDR Fang @ Dec 11 2023, 05:13) *

Just tried today and this is a great script!

However, I'm still struggling with my desired setups. My desired behavior is that:

- hit a key (not a mouse key, some key in key binding)
- cast the selected action (targeted, e.g. IMP) on the monster under the cursor

If you have tried macro in FFXIV, I want the exact behavior the same as a mouse-over macro:
/action Imperil <mouseover>

However, as mentioned previously in post#825, none of the options that I have tried worked.

If I use HoverAction(), I need to hover. I know that I can use ToggleHover() or Impulse() to perform a single cast, but I prefer not to implement in this way.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Cast('Imperil')]));

If I use this way, the selected monster is hard-coded. I want to target the monster under my cursor.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([CursorTarget, Cast('Imperil')]));


If I use this way, the cast does not happen at all. It behaves the same way as I selected the spell, but didn't click on the monster.
Changing the sequence also does not help.

Therefore, could anyone help me on how to write the key binds? Thanks in advance.


the thing is, you can only do a hover action when hovering is active, but that means usually you're attacking. So you need to work around that.

what I use is:
CODE

hoverShiftAction: Strongest([ToggleHover, Cast('Imperil')])

Bind(KEY_X, Any, ToggleHover);

(use the linter to check for commas and quotes etc.)

That way, press shift + x and you imperil the one you are hovering over. and then x to start attacking. Works best with hover disabled at start of round.

Alternative:
Bind(KEY_W, Any, Cast('Imperil'))
press w and then click on a section of the monster field that is not used for hovering
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 11 2023, 23:56
Post #844
SDR Fang



Regular Poster
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 933
Joined: 6-June 13
Level 443 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(Noni @ Dec 11 2023, 09:05) *

the thing is, you can only do a hover action when hovering is active, but that means usually you're attacking. So you need to work around that.

what I use is:
CODE

hoverShiftAction: Strongest([ToggleHover, Cast('Imperil')])

Bind(KEY_X, Any, ToggleHover);

(use the linter to check for commas and quotes etc.)

That way, press shift + x and you imperil the one you are hovering over. and then x to start attacking. Works best with hover disabled at start of round.

Alternative:
Bind(KEY_W, Any, Cast('Imperil'))
press w and then click on a section of the monster field that is not used for hovering


Yes, this works as I expected. Even though I have to use a shift- or ctrl- hover action as the hover action should be attack or spell rotation, it also gets the benefit of emergency protection.

thanks!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 12 2024, 18:28
Post #845
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


WARNING

QUOTE(sickentide @ Jan 4 2022, 06:44) *
a word of caution: putting multiple TargetMonsters in a Strongest cycle is forbidden, as it counts as automatic targeting. perhaps i should add this to the things that thrust laputa into orbit

sickentide has mentioned this before in a different post years ago, and I have immediately implemented this check in the Monsterbation Linter. However it seems that only few players have taken note:

QUOTE(wanghao012345aol @ Sep 2 2023, 16:46) *
Bind(KEY_1, Any, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Cast('Imperil')]));
Bind(KEY_2, Any, Strongest([TargetMonster(3), TargetMonster(4), Cast('Imperil')]));
Bind(KEY_3, Any, Strongest([TargetMonster(6), TargetMonster(7), Cast('Imperil')]));

It worked. Thank you very much.
QUOTE(SDR Fang @ Dec 11 2023, 12:35) *
Great tool, it is my nightmare that I was editing the key bindings in the first level of arena and made some mistake so I'm not able to open the settings page any more.

BTW, could you explain why multiple "TargetMonster" inside "Strongest" is invalid? I think it still works in the game, e.g.
CODE
Bind(KEY_Q, Alt, Strongest([TargetMonster(6), TargetMonster(7), Cast('Imperil')]));


Or is it forbidden by the rule?


This post has been edited by OnceForAll: Feb 12 2024, 18:28
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 14 2024, 08:31
Post #846
l13763824039



Active Poster
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,111
Joined: 6-July 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


I have a question about the "wheel right". I have googled it and all results say "shift + scroll down" is wheel right. However, it doesn't work. So, what is the proper way to wheel right? I'd appreciate if someone could help me (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 14 2024, 08:36
Post #847
l13763824039



Active Poster
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,111
Joined: 6-July 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


OMG, I just clicked the "+K" on the user of the previous floor and sent out karma. Then, it says my karma is now 1. I have checked the wiki/karma but it only mentions the rule of imbue. Does it affect my account if my karma is only 1? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 14 2024, 22:39
Post #848
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,132
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(l13763824039 @ Feb 14 2024, 07:36) *

OMG, I just clicked the "+K" on the user of the previous floor and sent out karma. Then, it says my karma is now 1. I have checked the wiki/karma but it only mentions the rule of imbue. Does it affect my account if my karma is only 1? (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif)

no karma does nothing, and it recovers with time - it's like sending a small message of appreciation, no more, no less.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 15 2024, 00:20
Post #849
l13763824039



Active Poster
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,111
Joined: 6-July 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Noni @ Feb 14 2024, 22:39) *

no karma does nothing, and it recovers with time - it's like sending a small message of appreciation, no more, no less.

Thank you
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Feb 27 2024, 06:19
Post #850
HIMORISAMA



Casual Poster
***
Group: Members
Posts: 145
Joined: 16-May 18
Level 458 (Dovahkiin)


Hi,I couldn't use "activate gem by hovering over the icon" somehow, so I try setting in HentaiverseMonsterbation.

But now I can't use mb now because it show--"You have transgressed against your God and your fellow Man. God has charged me with your redemption. You are hereby Exiled to Wraeclast where, it is hoped, you shall come to repent your Sins, and make your peace with your beloved Father."

How could I reset it? I can't found the setting now:(
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Mar 27 2024, 11:34
Post #851
idler1984



Casual Poster
***
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 130
Joined: 10-July 11
Level 430 (Dovahkiin)


I toggle hover on and off a lot so I added a feature to display a hover indicator in battle. If hover is on, a bold and red 'Hover' word will display at the top-left corner.
Attached File  HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.4.1.2_hover_indicator.user.js.txt ( 160.55k ) Number of downloads: 265

Attached Image

This post has been edited by idler1984: Mar 27 2024, 11:34
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 15 2024, 04:56
Post #852
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(idler1984 @ Mar 27 2024, 17:34) *
I toggle hover on and off a lot so I added a feature to display a hover indicator in battle. If hover is on, a bold and red 'Hover' word will display at the top-left corner.
Attached File  HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.4.1.2_hover_indicator.user.js.txt ( 160.55k ) Number of downloads: 265

Attached Image

That's a nice to have!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 16 2024, 11:53
Post #853
Tumbres



The Truth
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 966
Joined: 29-June 15
Level 425 (Dovahkiin)


QUOTE(SDR Fang @ Dec 11 2023, 12:13) *

Just tried today and this is a great script!

However, I'm still struggling with my desired setups. My desired behavior is that:

- hit a key (not a mouse key, some key in key binding)
- cast the selected action (targeted, e.g. IMP) on the monster under the cursor

If you have tried macro in FFXIV, I want the exact behavior the same as a mouse-over macro:
/action Imperil <mouseover>

However, as mentioned previously in post#825, none of the options that I have tried worked.

If I use HoverAction(), I need to hover. I know that I can use ToggleHover() or Impulse() to perform a single cast, but I prefer not to implement in this way.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([TargetMonster(0), Cast('Imperil')]));

If I use this way, the selected monster is hard-coded. I want to target the monster under my cursor.

CODE
Bind(KEY_I, Strongest([CursorTarget, Cast('Imperil')]));

If I use this way, the cast does not happen at all. It behaves the same way as I selected the spell, but didn't click on the monster.
Changing the sequence also does not help.

Therefore, could anyone help me on how to write the key binds? Thanks in advance.


i know it would be be "necro" to replies this post,but it's important because i finally found out to "Solve" it
(or i missunderstood what you saying,so i really sorry for that,since english isn't my first language)

in setting set hover action in mouse bidding to false so it will do nothing ("Nothing" in code instead will use basic attack command )

Attached Image

after that put these code in keybinding

CODE


Bind(KEY_1, Any, HoverAction(Strongest([Cast('Imperil')]),true)); \\ Change key to your desire



My Example Keybidding Code (you can see/copy it whatever you like)
Attached Image

The result is you can hover target the monster with your Cursor whenever you enter a key first you can also hold it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 8 2024, 20:02
Post #854
art1445



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 1-November 23
Level 377 (Dovahkiin)


Is there something I could add to this script that would increase the size & clickable area of the spirit button, to make it easier to toggle on mobile?

Edit: I was able to locate where in the original script it was styling ckey_spirit, then add the height: 30px there and adjust the left and top params to match.

This post has been edited by art1445: May 14 2024, 00:50
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 18 2024, 11:17
Post #855
Mop22



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 21-June 13
Level 444 (Godslayer)


Thanks a lot for this script, it's awesome!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 30 2024, 09:34
Post #856
LethalLotus



Newcomer
**
Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 20-July 19
Level 387 (Godslayer)


helpful tool thanks a lot
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Sep 2 2024, 13:38
Post #857
Ser6IjVolk



Regular Poster
******
Group: Members
Posts: 922
Joined: 5-July 08
Level 470 (Godslayer)


Can someone tell me how to give the "coalesced mana" proc a color notification, like "stunned" and "imperiled" can have?

Also is there a way to activate hover attack after mouse wheel turn, like how you can set it to activate after any keyboard key press?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Sep 7 2024, 13:33
Post #858
Greshnik



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 669
Joined: 13-January 15
Level 460 (Dovahkiin)


Hello...
Does anyone have solution for this???
QUOTE(Greshnik @ Sep 7 2024, 18:28) *

Hello...
I have a problem with RE counter from HV Utils...
Everytime I finished Riddlemaster, the RE counter always disappear...
I don't know whether HV Utils or Monsterbation are the problem...
Or is this the normal behavior??? Because IIRC the RE doesn't disappear in the past...

Normal
Attached Image

After Riddlemaster
Attached Image

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Sep 14 2024, 14:02
Post #859
Thiaguinho-sama



Newcomer
**
Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 31-March 13
Level 373 (Dovahkiin)


Was the setting icon removed? It's not showing on the bottom right anymore

Edit: nevermind, seems like it was a browser problem

This post has been edited by Thiaguinho-sama: Sep 15 2024, 16:40
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


44 Pages V « < 41 42 43 44 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th April 2025 - 09:35