Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages V « < 33 34 35 36 37 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Script] Monsterbation 1.4.1.2, A comprehensive hovering script for HentaiVerse and ISK. Including CrunkJuice 1.3.0, an out-of-battle script

 
post Mar 21 2021, 14:11
Post #681
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(save4869 @ Mar 18 2021, 12:51) *

Here on my Firefox 86.0 it can't advanced to next round with popup skipped.
14.0.0 works fine.

does the console (Ctrl-Shift-K) show any errors?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 1 2021, 20:49
Post #682
uareader



Critter
*********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 5,592
Joined: 1-September 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Going back to something I said before:

QUOTE(uareader @ Feb 24 2021, 18:04) *

I think it's working as it should now.
I've made a little change for cosmetics:
CODE
    if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) {
        if(cfg.turnDividers) {
            log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<hr>';
        }
        log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn;
    }

And now I think it look and work as I was hoping.
Thank you again.
I changed it again to:
CODE
    if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) {
        if(cfg.turnDividers) {
            log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"><hr></td></tr>' + turn;
        }
        else {
            log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn;
        }
    }

What I was after at that time wasn't fixed by it, so maybe it gains nothing.

---

What fixed the issue I was on when doing this change, namely text being cut at the end of the log, was that piece of code I added after:
CODE
document.getElementById("pane_log").style.height = "400px";

I haven't tried to play without the script, so it may be unrelated to it, and whether it's related to the script or not, I think it may be tied to the same thing that make me modify the hentaiverse links to load them into 1260x730 instead of 1250x720.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 2 2021, 08:52
Post #683
mewsf



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 564
Joined: 24-June 14
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Can it stop wheel action on low health? Hovering is disabled on low health to prevent misoperation, so it's better if the same thing applies to wheel action, for mages like me who cast imperil with wheel.

edit: it's not allowed, so please ignore this.

This post has been edited by mewsf: Apr 2 2021, 11:52
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 3 2021, 00:20
Post #684
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(uareader @ Apr 1 2021, 19:49) *

Going back to something I said before:

if it helps, this is how i take care of that in my development build:
CODE
    if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) {
        log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn;
        FormatLog(); }
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 20 2021, 19:30
Post #685
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


When discussing in Unofficial HentaiVerse Discord, I have mentioned an idea: to port an existed open-source fps widget that is written in javascript (https://github.com/mrdoob/stats.js) and make it show real-time tps in such a chart:

(IMG:[cdn.discordapp.com] https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/609123079716601867/834105570809348156/unknown.png)

It appears that some players are interested in this idea, and the mod confirms such a feature will be legal. So I am here to provides a ported code and hopefully the feature could be included in the future version of Monsterbation.

CODE
// Stat Widget
class StatWidget {
  constructor() {
    this.actions = 0;
    this.container = document.createElement('div');
    // Fixed the widget to the right-top of the window
    this.container.style.cssText = 'position:fixed;top:0;right:0;cursor:pointer;opacity:0.8;z-index:10000';
    this.beginTime = (performance || Date).now();
    this.prevTime = this.beginTime;
    // title, foreground color, background color
    this.tpsPanel = StatsPanel('t/s', '#0ff', '#002');
    this.addPanel(this.tpsPanel);
  }

  begin() {
    this.beginTime = (performance || Date).now();
  }

  end() {
    this.actions++;

    const time = (performance || Date).now();
    // trigger a canvas update every 1000ms
    if (time >= this.prevTime + 1000) {
      // call update canvas
      // maxValue set to 4, which is known hard rate limit during the battle
      this.tpsPanel.update((this.actions * 1000) / (time - this.prevTime), 4);
      this.prevTime = time;
      this.actions = 0;
    }
    return time;
  }
  // Private method, add canvas to container
  addPanel(panel) {
    this.container.appendChild(panel.dom);
  }
}

// Canvas for Stat Widget
function StatsPanel(name, fg, bg) {
  let min = Infinity;
  let max = 0;
  const { round } = Math;
  const PR = round(window.devicePixelRatio || 1);

  const WIDTH = 80 * PR;
  const HEIGHT = 48 * PR;
  const TEXT_X = 3 * PR;
  const TEXT_Y = 2 * PR;
  const GRAPH_X = 3 * PR;
  const GRAPH_Y = 15 * PR;
  const GRAPH_WIDTH = 74 * PR;
  const GRAPH_HEIGHT = 30 * PR;

  const canvas = document.createElement('canvas');
  canvas.width = WIDTH;
  canvas.height = HEIGHT;
  canvas.style.cssText = 'width:100px;height:61.8px';

  const context = canvas.getContext('2d');

  if (context) {
    context.font = `bold ${9 * PR}px Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif`;
    context.textBaseline = 'top';

    context.fillStyle = bg;
    context.fillRect(0, 0, WIDTH, HEIGHT);

    context.fillStyle = fg;
    context.fillText(name, TEXT_X, TEXT_Y);
    context.fillRect(GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH, GRAPH_HEIGHT);

    context.fillStyle = bg;
    context.globalAlpha = 0.9;
    context.fillRect(GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH, GRAPH_HEIGHT);
  }

  return {
    dom: canvas,
    update(value, maxValue) {
      min = Math.min(min, value);
      max = Math.max(max, value);

      if (context) {
        context.fillStyle = bg;
        context.globalAlpha = 1;
        context.fillRect(0, 0, WIDTH, GRAPH_Y);
        context.fillStyle = fg;
        context.fillText(`${value.toFixed(2)} ${name}`, TEXT_X, TEXT_Y);
        context.drawImage(canvas, GRAPH_X + PR, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT, GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT);

        context.fillRect(GRAPH_X + GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_Y, PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT);

        context.fillStyle = bg;
        context.globalAlpha = 0.9;
        context.fillRect(GRAPH_X + GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_Y, PR, (1 - (value / maxValue)) * GRAPH_HEIGHT);
      }
    }
  };
}



CODE
// Init the StatWidget. Call it once per page load
const tpsStats = new Stats();
document.body.appendChild(tpsStats.container);

// Call at the start of a turn
tpsStats.begin();

// Call at the end of a turn (or the start of next turn)
tpsStats.end();

// And the widget will be updated and rendered every second
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Apr 22 2021, 22:08
Post #686
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(OnceForAll @ Apr 20 2021, 18:30) *

When discussing in Unofficial HentaiVerse Discord, I have mentioned an idea: to port an existed open-source fps widget that is written in javascript (https://github.com/mrdoob/stats.js) and make it show real-time tps in such a chart:

(IMG:[cdn.discordapp.com] https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/609123079716601867/834105570809348156/unknown.png)

i like this idea. i have two weeks off to study for exams and i've been meaning to add some real-time statistics anyway, so i will look into this as soon as i am satisfied with my progress studying
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 1 2021, 10:41
Post #687
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


CODE
        var time = Math.round((Date.now() - startTime) / 1000.0),
            hours = Math.floor(time / 3600),
            minutes = Math.floor(time / 60) % 60,
            seconds = time % 60,
            tps = turns / time;


Recently in HentaiVerse Unofficial Discord Chat, a player mentioned he once do a RE in speed at 6t/s. Then I checked how Monsterbation calculates the tps.

To avoid accuracy loss during the tps calculation, IMHO the code snippet below could help:

CODE
var tps = (turns / ((Date.now() - startTime) / 1000)).toFixed(2)


Although Monsterbation is not a rocket launching control program, 6t/s is a bit ridiculous.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 2 2021, 19:17
Post #688
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


the rounding happens to avoid display errors of the clear time. i could use the exact time to calculate t/s, but since this does not seem all that important for battles that take a total of 2s, i never considered it a priority. but if there is demand for such a change, i'll include it in the next update
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 7 2021, 02:13
Post #689
erana



Newcomer
**
Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 12-June 12
Level 365 (Godslayer)


thanks for your work, guys
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 13 2021, 12:07
Post #690
Error 403



Casual Poster
***
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 154
Joined: 20-July 20
Level 414 (Dovahkiin)


thank you very much
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 15 2021, 03:42
Post #691
AFXF



Lurker
Group: Lurkers
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-May 21


Thank you for that^^
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 15 2021, 11:52
Post #692
Closed Account



Glory to God
******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 840
Joined: 3-June 08
Level 500 (Newbie)


Indeed best script imho
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 19 2021, 19:36
Post #693
NormalDay



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 20-July 13
Level 449 (Godslayer)


thank you for that!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 20 2021, 05:30
Post #694
--一虹--



我王守义今天就要看看你的十三香不香
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,029
Joined: 26-April 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


(IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) thanks a lot
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 20 2021, 17:46
Post #695
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Another feature request:

Is it possible for items to show cooldowns?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 21 2021, 16:10
Post #696
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(OnceForAll @ May 20 2021, 17:46) *

Is it possible for items to show cooldowns?

this is another thing i've been meaning to add for some time, but other things have taken priority. i will look into it
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post May 22 2021, 08:51
Post #697
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ May 21 2021, 22:10) *

this is another thing i've been meaning to add for some time, but other things have taken priority. i will look into it


Shank has conducted some tests and the wiki is now updated. The cooldown for every item is at 40 turns.

But here is the problem. The id attribute for an item will be lost when it is not usable (which will make it disappear in the monsterbation's extended quickbar). So it is required to maintain an "items that have been added to the extended quickbar" list.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 11 2021, 22:35
Post #698
little_wuke



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 20-June 17
Level 381 (Godslayer)


How does the automatic profile change work?
I changed profile name persona 1 and persona 2 to my first 2 persona names respectively, but when I changed persona the profile don't change.
What else should I do to get it to work?
Now the only way to change profile for me is in Menu -> Monsterbation Settings, And I can only see [persistent] and the first profile there.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 11 2021, 23:32
Post #699
OnceForAll



Fluffy Tail Fox
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(little_wuke @ Jun 12 2021, 04:35) *

How does the automatic profile change work?
I changed profile name persona 1 and persona 2 to my first 2 persona names respectively, but when I changed persona the profile don't change.
What else should I do to get it to work?
Now the only way to change profile for me is in Menu -> Monsterbation Settings, And I can only see [persistent] and the first profile there.


AFAIK, Monsterbation's auto switch profile is based on HentaiVerse Native behavior. That's to say if you change your persona or your equip set through HentaiVerse (not through HV Util, etc.), then Monsterbation could switch profile for you. Other than that, there is nothing else Monsterbation can do.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 12 2021, 02:13
Post #700
little_wuke



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 20-June 17
Level 381 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(OnceForAll @ Jun 11 2021, 23:32) *

AFAIK, Monsterbation's auto switch profile is based on HentaiVerse Native behavior. That's to say if you change your persona or your equip set through HentaiVerse (not through HV Util, etc.), then Monsterbation could switch profile for you. Other than that, there is nothing else Monsterbation can do.

Thanks for the information! it solved the problem for me
Also I thought changing the name is enough to make a new profile valid, turns out the settings must be different from the base one to be actually saved. Now I can get all profiles to show up.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


44 Pages V « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
4 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 5th April 2025 - 12:22