 |
 |
 |
[Script] Monsterbation 1.4.1.2, A comprehensive hovering script for HentaiVerse and ISK. Including CrunkJuice 1.3.0, an out-of-battle script |
|
Mar 21 2021, 14:11
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(save4869 @ Mar 18 2021, 12:51)  Here on my Firefox 86.0 it can't advanced to next round with popup skipped. 14.0.0 works fine.
does the console (Ctrl-Shift-K) show any errors?
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Apr 1 2021, 20:49
|
uareader
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 5,592
Joined: 1-September 14

|
Going back to something I said before: QUOTE(uareader @ Feb 24 2021, 18:04)  I think it's working as it should now. I've made a little change for cosmetics: CODE if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) { if(cfg.turnDividers) { log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<hr>'; } log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn; } And now I think it look and work as I was hoping. Thank you again. I changed it again to: CODE if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) { if(cfg.turnDividers) { log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"><hr></td></tr>' + turn; } else { log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn; } } What I was after at that time wasn't fixed by it, so maybe it gains nothing. --- What fixed the issue I was on when doing this change, namely text being cut at the end of the log, was that piece of code I added after: CODE document.getElementById("pane_log").style.height = "400px"; I haven't tried to play without the script, so it may be unrelated to it, and whether it's related to the script or not, I think it may be tied to the same thing that make me modify the hentaiverse links to load them into 1260x730 instead of 1250x720.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Apr 2 2021, 08:52
|
mewsf
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 564
Joined: 24-June 14

|
Can it stop wheel action on low health? Hovering is disabled on low health to prevent misoperation, so it's better if the same thing applies to wheel action, for mages like me who cast imperil with wheel.
edit: it's not allowed, so please ignore this.
This post has been edited by mewsf: Apr 2 2021, 11:52
|
|
|
Apr 3 2021, 00:20
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(uareader @ Apr 1 2021, 19:49)  Going back to something I said before:
if it helps, this is how i take care of that in my development build: CODE if ( cfg.logPasteover && turn ) { log.firstChild.innerHTML += '<tr><td class="tls"></td></tr>' + turn; FormatLog(); }
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Apr 20 2021, 19:30
|
OnceForAll
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21

|
When discussing in Unofficial HentaiVerse Discord, I have mentioned an idea: to port an existed open-source fps widget that is written in javascript (https://github.com/mrdoob/stats.js) and make it show real-time tps in such a chart: (IMG:[ cdn.discordapp.com] https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/609123079716601867/834105570809348156/unknown.png) It appears that some players are interested in this idea, and the mod confirms such a feature will be legal. So I am here to provides a ported code and hopefully the feature could be included in the future version of Monsterbation. CODE // Stat Widget class StatWidget { constructor() { this.actions = 0; this.container = document.createElement('div'); // Fixed the widget to the right-top of the window this.container.style.cssText = 'position:fixed;top:0;right:0;cursor:pointer;opacity:0.8;z-index:10000'; this.beginTime = (performance || Date).now(); this.prevTime = this.beginTime; // title, foreground color, background color this.tpsPanel = StatsPanel('t/s', '#0ff', '#002'); this.addPanel(this.tpsPanel); }
begin() { this.beginTime = (performance || Date).now(); }
end() { this.actions++;
const time = (performance || Date).now(); // trigger a canvas update every 1000ms if (time >= this.prevTime + 1000) { // call update canvas // maxValue set to 4, which is known hard rate limit during the battle this.tpsPanel.update((this.actions * 1000) / (time - this.prevTime), 4); this.prevTime = time; this.actions = 0; } return time; } // Private method, add canvas to container addPanel(panel) { this.container.appendChild(panel.dom); } }
// Canvas for Stat Widget function StatsPanel(name, fg, bg) { let min = Infinity; let max = 0; const { round } = Math; const PR = round(window.devicePixelRatio || 1);
const WIDTH = 80 * PR; const HEIGHT = 48 * PR; const TEXT_X = 3 * PR; const TEXT_Y = 2 * PR; const GRAPH_X = 3 * PR; const GRAPH_Y = 15 * PR; const GRAPH_WIDTH = 74 * PR; const GRAPH_HEIGHT = 30 * PR;
const canvas = document.createElement('canvas'); canvas.width = WIDTH; canvas.height = HEIGHT; canvas.style.cssText = 'width:100px;height:61.8px';
const context = canvas.getContext('2d');
if (context) { context.font = `bold ${9 * PR}px Helvetica,Arial,sans-serif`; context.textBaseline = 'top';
context.fillStyle = bg; context.fillRect(0, 0, WIDTH, HEIGHT);
context.fillStyle = fg; context.fillText(name, TEXT_X, TEXT_Y); context.fillRect(GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH, GRAPH_HEIGHT);
context.fillStyle = bg; context.globalAlpha = 0.9; context.fillRect(GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH, GRAPH_HEIGHT); }
return { dom: canvas, update(value, maxValue) { min = Math.min(min, value); max = Math.max(max, value);
if (context) { context.fillStyle = bg; context.globalAlpha = 1; context.fillRect(0, 0, WIDTH, GRAPH_Y); context.fillStyle = fg; context.fillText(`${value.toFixed(2)} ${name}`, TEXT_X, TEXT_Y); context.drawImage(canvas, GRAPH_X + PR, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT, GRAPH_X, GRAPH_Y, GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT);
context.fillRect(GRAPH_X + GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_Y, PR, GRAPH_HEIGHT);
context.fillStyle = bg; context.globalAlpha = 0.9; context.fillRect(GRAPH_X + GRAPH_WIDTH - PR, GRAPH_Y, PR, (1 - (value / maxValue)) * GRAPH_HEIGHT); } } }; }
CODE // Init the StatWidget. Call it once per page load const tpsStats = new Stats(); document.body.appendChild(tpsStats.container);
// Call at the start of a turn tpsStats.begin();
// Call at the end of a turn (or the start of next turn) tpsStats.end();
// And the widget will be updated and rendered every second
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Apr 22 2021, 22:08
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(OnceForAll @ Apr 20 2021, 18:30)  When discussing in Unofficial HentaiVerse Discord, I have mentioned an idea: to port an existed open-source fps widget that is written in javascript (https://github.com/mrdoob/stats.js) and make it show real-time tps in such a chart: (IMG:[ cdn.discordapp.com] https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/609123079716601867/834105570809348156/unknown.png) i like this idea. i have two weeks off to study for exams and i've been meaning to add some real-time statistics anyway, so i will look into this as soon as i am satisfied with my progress studying
|
|
|
|
 |
|
May 1 2021, 10:41
|
OnceForAll
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21

|
CODE var time = Math.round((Date.now() - startTime) / 1000.0), hours = Math.floor(time / 3600), minutes = Math.floor(time / 60) % 60, seconds = time % 60, tps = turns / time; Recently in HentaiVerse Unofficial Discord Chat, a player mentioned he once do a RE in speed at 6t/s. Then I checked how Monsterbation calculates the tps. To avoid accuracy loss during the tps calculation, IMHO the code snippet below could help: CODE var tps = (turns / ((Date.now() - startTime) / 1000)).toFixed(2) Although Monsterbation is not a rocket launching control program, 6t/s is a bit ridiculous.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
May 2 2021, 19:17
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
the rounding happens to avoid display errors of the clear time. i could use the exact time to calculate t/s, but since this does not seem all that important for battles that take a total of 2s, i never considered it a priority. but if there is demand for such a change, i'll include it in the next update
|
|
|
May 7 2021, 02:13
|
erana
Newcomer
  Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 12-June 12

|
thanks for your work, guys
|
|
|
May 13 2021, 12:07
|
Error 403
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 154
Joined: 20-July 20

|
thank you very much
|
|
|
May 15 2021, 03:42
|
AFXF
Lurker
Group: Lurkers
Posts: 1
Joined: 15-May 21

|
Thank you for that^^
|
|
|
May 15 2021, 11:52
|
Closed Account
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 840
Joined: 3-June 08

|
Indeed best script imho
|
|
|
May 19 2021, 19:36
|
NormalDay
Newcomer
 Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 20-July 13

|
thank you for that!
|
|
|
May 20 2021, 05:30
|
--一虹--
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 2,029
Joined: 26-April 16

|
|
|
|
May 20 2021, 17:46
|
OnceForAll
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21

|
Another feature request:
Is it possible for items to show cooldowns?
|
|
|
May 21 2021, 16:10
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(OnceForAll @ May 20 2021, 17:46)  Is it possible for items to show cooldowns?
this is another thing i've been meaning to add for some time, but other things have taken priority. i will look into it
|
|
|
May 22 2021, 08:51
|
OnceForAll
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21

|
QUOTE(sickentide @ May 21 2021, 22:10)  this is another thing i've been meaning to add for some time, but other things have taken priority. i will look into it
Shank has conducted some tests and the wiki is now updated. The cooldown for every item is at 40 turns. But here is the problem. The id attribute for an item will be lost when it is not usable (which will make it disappear in the monsterbation's extended quickbar). So it is required to maintain an "items that have been added to the extended quickbar" list.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Jun 11 2021, 22:35
|
little_wuke
Newcomer
 Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 20-June 17

|
How does the automatic profile change work? I changed profile name persona 1 and persona 2 to my first 2 persona names respectively, but when I changed persona the profile don't change. What else should I do to get it to work? Now the only way to change profile for me is in Menu -> Monsterbation Settings, And I can only see [persistent] and the first profile there.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Jun 11 2021, 23:32
|
OnceForAll
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,622
Joined: 3-January 21

|
QUOTE(little_wuke @ Jun 12 2021, 04:35)  How does the automatic profile change work? I changed profile name persona 1 and persona 2 to my first 2 persona names respectively, but when I changed persona the profile don't change. What else should I do to get it to work? Now the only way to change profile for me is in Menu -> Monsterbation Settings, And I can only see [persistent] and the first profile there.
AFAIK, Monsterbation's auto switch profile is based on HentaiVerse Native behavior. That's to say if you change your persona or your equip set through HentaiVerse (not through HV Util, etc.), then Monsterbation could switch profile for you. Other than that, there is nothing else Monsterbation can do.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Jun 12 2021, 02:13
|
little_wuke
Newcomer
 Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 20-June 17

|
QUOTE(OnceForAll @ Jun 11 2021, 23:32)  AFAIK, Monsterbation's auto switch profile is based on HentaiVerse Native behavior. That's to say if you change your persona or your equip set through HentaiVerse (not through HV Util, etc.), then Monsterbation could switch profile for you. Other than that, there is nothing else Monsterbation can do.
Thanks for the information! it solved the problem for me Also I thought changing the name is enough to make a new profile valid, turns out the settings must be different from the base one to be actually saved. Now I can get all profiles to show up.
|
|
|
4 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
|
 |
 |
 |
|