Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages V « < 28 29 30 31 32 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Script] Monsterbation 1.4.1.2, A comprehensive hovering script for HentaiVerse and ISK. Including CrunkJuice 1.3.0, an out-of-battle script

 
post Jun 11 2020, 23:10
Post #581
Nezu



Rat
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,931
Joined: 29-January 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Jun 11 2020, 19:41) *

hopefully this will fix it Attached File  HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.3.2.1.user.js.txt ( 156.2k ) Number of downloads: 31897


hmm... so it turns out the state lock can be triggered even with a single connection, i just never ran into it because the time it takes to select crystals for feeding is enough to avoid setting it off. anyone happen to know what is the minimum safe timeout to prevent state locks?


0.5s should be fine but this might be a Tenboro question. Most functions in HVMarket are delayed 1s to be extremely safe.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 24 2020, 22:06
Post #582
BlueWaterSplash



Swimsuit Girl
********
Group: Members
Posts: 3,307
Joined: 15-March 11
Level 405 (Godslayer)


Does anyone think it would be useful (or pretty) to have an icon or graphic of some sort, to indicate if an infusion is active? Together with maybe an icon or graphic for your main weapon element. Plus icons for voidseeker and aether shards, while we're at it.

This may help a player to notice if his infusion has worn off, or whether an offensive infusion has been set to pair correctly with his elemental spike shield.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 25 2020, 16:45
Post #583
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(lestion @ Jun 11 2020, 23:10) *

0.5s should be fine but this might be a Tenboro question. Most functions in HVMarket are delayed 1s to be extremely safe.

0.5s would be safe for sure, but pilling 200 monsters at 0.5s delay won't do. i'll have to run some tests on this one

QUOTE(BlueWaterSplash @ Jun 24 2020, 22:06) *

Does anyone think it would be useful (or pretty) to have an icon or graphic of some sort, to indicate if an infusion is active? Together with maybe an icon or graphic for your main weapon element. Plus icons for voidseeker and aether shards, while we're at it.

This may help a player to notice if his infusion has worn off, or whether an offensive infusion has been set to pair correctly with his elemental spike shield.

a live enchantment timer is on the roadmap
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 25 2020, 19:08
Post #584
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,141
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(sickentide @ Jun 25 2020, 16:45) *

0.5s would be safe for sure, but pilling 200 monsters at 0.5s delay won't do. i'll have to run some tests on this one

You can also ask sssss2 how he solved that. HV Utils is able to pill all monsters without triggering the state lock limiter
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jun 29 2020, 13:39
Post #585
4126



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 679
Joined: 19-July 12
Level 396 (Godslayer)


Is it possible to have difference alert colour for buff that about to expire ?

for example regen is orange, heartseeker is yellow, etc
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 4 2020, 20:02
Post #586
lolgay6



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 30-June 20
Level 206 (Destined)


The battle keeps freezing when using this script. It also freezes if I click too fast. If I click 1 or 2 times per second it's okay but too many times per second and it freezes. I suspect there is some serverside lock causing this freezing out.

I think it would be a good idea to add a setting for how many clicks per second the hovering does. In fact that is what I have done to the script. But my version is kinda buggy. I experimentally derived a delay of 400ms to be the lowest for safely avoiding the lockout:

CODE
window.lastTimeClicked = new Date();
function Hover() {
    var curTime = new Date();
    var elapsed = curTime - window.lastTimeClicked;
    //alert("elapsed = " + elapsed.toString());
    if ( elapsed > 400 ) {
    //alert("hi1!");
        if ( hovering ) return;
        hovering = true;
        if ( override ) {
            override(); }
        else if ( shiftHeld && cfg.hoverShiftAction ) {
            cfg.hoverShiftAction(); }
        else if ( ctrlHeld && cfg.hoverCtrlAction ) {
            cfg.hoverCtrlAction(); }
        else if ( altHeld && cfg.hoverAltAction ) {
            cfg.hoverAltAction(); }
        else {
            cfg.hoverAction(); }
        if ( impulse ) {
            impulse();
            done = true;
            impulse = false; }
        monsters[target].click();
        window.lastTimeClicked = new Date();
    }
}


This post has been edited by lolgay6: Jul 4 2020, 20:04
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 5 2020, 07:20
Post #587
Nezu



Rat
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,931
Joined: 29-January 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(lolgay6 @ Jul 4 2020, 19:02) *

The battle keeps freezing when using this script. It also freezes if I click too fast. If I click 1 or 2 times per second it's okay but too many times per second and it freezes. I suspect there is some serverside lock causing this freezing out.

I think it would be a good idea to add a setting for how many clicks per second the hovering does. In fact that is what I have done to the script. But my version is kinda buggy. I experimentally derived a delay of 400ms to be the lowest for safely avoiding the lockout:
...


The server-side lock occurs at 4t/s and as far as I know (as a European with a very close connection to the server) it seems to happen invisibly: it just waits a moment to serve you the response, rather than throwing any errors or stopping. It is not likely that this is your problem.

Please provide information about what browser you're using (preferably including version), and whether you're running the script through Greasemonkey, Tampermonkey or Violentmonkey. Does the problem happen in every round, or only rarely? Sicken might be able to diagnose it better with more information.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 5 2020, 10:53
Post #588
lolgay6



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 30-June 20
Level 206 (Destined)


QUOTE(lestion @ Jul 5 2020, 08:20) *

The server-side lock occurs at 4t/s and as far as I know (as a European with a very close connection to the server) it seems to happen invisibly: it just waits a moment to serve you the response, rather than throwing any errors or stopping. It is not likely that this is your problem.

Please provide information about what browser you're using (preferably including version), and whether you're running the script through Greasemonkey, Tampermonkey or Violentmonkey. Does the problem happen in every round, or only rarely? Sicken might be able to diagnose it better with more information.


I used both Chromium with Greasemonkey and Firefox without any extensions or scripts and it happens both times.

Without using any scripts, if I just press 1234 too fast it will trigger the lock.

Sometimes this lock does not occur. Mostly weekday mornings for me is when the lock doesn't happen. At evenings and on weekends it seems to be on all the time.

When the lock is on it happens consistently, every round - whenever you click too many times (e.g 3 times within 0.2 seconds) it will trigger the lock. It's very consistent. But the amount of freezing seems to be random (anywhere from 5 to 20 seconds).

I suspect this is some kind of traffic management technique. Perhaps the servers are getting overwhelmed by too many people playing on weekends and evenings.

This post has been edited by lolgay6: Jul 5 2020, 10:56
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 5 2020, 12:44
Post #589
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,141
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(lolgay6 @ Jul 5 2020, 10:53) *

I used both Chromium with Greasemonkey and Firefox without any extensions or scripts and it happens both times.

Without using any scripts, if I just press 1234 too fast it will trigger the lock.

Sometimes this lock does not occur. Mostly weekday mornings for me is when the lock doesn't happen. At evenings and on weekends it seems to be on all the time.

When the lock is on it happens consistently, every round - whenever you click too many times (e.g 3 times within 0.2 seconds) it will trigger the lock. It's very consistent. But the amount of freezing seems to be random (anywhere from 5 to 20 seconds).

I suspect this is some kind of traffic management technique. Perhaps the servers are getting overwhelmed by too many people playing on weekends and evenings.

strange. I would advise you to don't press 1234 that fast then. Because I don't know if the lock triggers some other things on the back-end. Best not to mess with that, I'd say.

People say that tampermonkey is more stable for monsterbation than greasemonkey. You could try using that. Also, make sure you're only running 1 instance of monsterbation, and no other battle scripts. If that doesn't work, I don't think anyone can help you. Because, you seem to be the only one experiencing this problem.

User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 5 2020, 15:00
Post #590
Nezu



Rat
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,931
Joined: 29-January 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(lolgay6 @ Jul 5 2020, 09:53) *

I used both Chromium with Greasemonkey and Firefox without any extensions or scripts and it happens both times.

Without using any scripts, if I just press 1234 too fast it will trigger the lock.

Sometimes this lock does not occur. Mostly weekday mornings for me is when the lock doesn't happen. At evenings and on weekends it seems to be on all the time.

When the lock is on it happens consistently, every round - whenever you click too many times (e.g 3 times within 0.2 seconds) it will trigger the lock. It's very consistent. But the amount of freezing seems to be random (anywhere from 5 to 20 seconds).

I suspect this is some kind of traffic management technique. Perhaps the servers are getting overwhelmed by too many people playing on weekends and evenings.


Can you test whether this happens on alt.hentaiverse.org as well as on the main portal? And, if you have access to a VPN service, do you think you could test that (if checking alt fails)?

I do not believe this is a problem with the game itself; other Monsterbation users would have noticed (myself included). But the internet has been pretty spotty recently in general - especially Cloudflare's services.

This post has been edited by lestion: Jul 5 2020, 15:01
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 5 2020, 20:34
Post #591
sickentide



sexromancer
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


since the lockout occurs both from the script and manual fast inputs, this seems like a rare server communication issue to me. as lestion mentioned, the server normally throttles action frequency in the background without throwing errors, and as by his advice, my first suggestion would be to try alt.hentaiverse.org and see if the error persists
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 6 2020, 01:53
Post #592
lolgay6



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 30-June 20
Level 206 (Destined)


QUOTE(lestion @ Jul 5 2020, 16:00) *

Can you test whether this happens on alt.hentaiverse.org as well as on the main portal? And, if you have access to a VPN service, do you think you could test that (if checking alt fails)?

I do not believe this is a problem with the game itself; other Monsterbation users would have noticed (myself included). But the internet has been pretty spotty recently in general - especially Cloudflare's services.



QUOTE(sickentide @ Jul 5 2020, 21:34) *

since the lockout occurs both from the script and manual fast inputs, this seems like a rare server communication issue to me. as lestion mentioned, the server normally throttles action frequency in the background without throwing errors, and as by his advice, my first suggestion would be to try alt.hentaiverse.org and see if the error persists


So I started playing on the main server today and didn't notice any issues until late night when it started happening sporadically. Then I switched to alt.hentaiverse.org and the problem was gone!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 6 2020, 08:27
Post #593
Nezu



Rat
********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 3,931
Joined: 29-January 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(lolgay6 @ Jul 6 2020, 00:53) *

So I started playing on the main server today and didn't notice any issues until late night when it started happening sporadically. Then I switched to alt.hentaiverse.org and the problem was gone!


Seems to be a Cloudflare issue, then. You can use the alt site at times like those to take a direct route to the server.

Your scripts may do strange things when switching domains, as a warning.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Jul 6 2020, 13:37
Post #594
lolgay6



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 30-June 20
Level 206 (Destined)


I'm currently seeing the issue happening on both main hentaiverse and alt.hentaiverse.org. The freezing is anywhere from 3-15 seconds currently.

This post has been edited by lolgay6: Jul 6 2020, 13:38
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Sep 11 2020, 10:36
Post #595
BlueWaterSplash



Swimsuit Girl
********
Group: Members
Posts: 3,307
Joined: 15-March 11
Level 405 (Godslayer)


I'm so sad. My computer is kind of old and junky and occasionally freezes up or something. Recently it froze up badly and the battle script seemed to get stuck in a malfunctioned state, though it may have been the computer's fault. Hover attacking was ultra slow for a while, then eventually started to recover but I next became stuck casting Cure and I could not do much else. I was almost dead by the time I realized what was going on (mana drained).

So I had to reboot my computer to save myself. This had never happened before. Now a couple days later, I found out that I suddenly have some Divine proficiency above the minimum. I had never cast a Divine spell in my life before (I did sometimes to test things: I drained my Stamina to zero before doing such things to avoid prof gain). Now I have casted some.

Studying the script settings that I normally don't utilize, I guess what probably happened was my Alt and Ctrl keys got stuck somehow due to a computer glitch. I do have keyboard glitches with this computer, on very rare occasion, that require rebooting to fix.

I lost my divine virginity. I'm so sad.

I guess if there is any saving aspect of this, it's that divine spells are potentially useable for melee players as a debuff, so I might have eventually ended up casting them on rare occasion anyway.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Sep 22 2020, 15:25
Post #596
diodo



Regular Poster
*****
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 515
Joined: 2-September 11
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


nvm (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/cry.gif)

This post has been edited by diodo: Oct 11 2020, 06:02
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 3 2020, 02:36
Post #597
b61616x



Newcomer
*
Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 11-October 13
Level 311 (Godslayer)


Edit - never mind i figured it out. very easy to set the tool to stop on certain spell expiring (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
is there a way to show the skill duration on the skill bar / quick cast bar instead of on top? i tend to lose track of when skills expire when it doesn't auto stop for some?

This post has been edited by b61616x: Oct 3 2020, 05:11
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 10 2020, 19:16
Post #598
longhairdontcare



Casual Poster
****
Group: Members
Posts: 408
Joined: 11-November 16
Level 444 (Dovahkiin)


I cant seem to get shift hover to work, am I doing something wrong, or is this an issue with my browser, or did I misunderstand what it does?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 11 2020, 11:48
Post #599
Noni



Hataraku Noni-sama
***********
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,141
Joined: 19-February 16
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(longhairdontcare @ Oct 10 2020, 19:16) *

I cant seem to get shift hover to work, am I doing something wrong, or is this an issue with my browser, or did I misunderstand what it does?


Basically, it works just like normal hover, but then while keeping shift pressed. So, first tell us what you are trying to achieve with shift-hover, if you will
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Oct 11 2020, 16:30
Post #600
anubi



Lurker
Group: Lurkers
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-February 09
Level 421 (Godslayer)


Hi everybody, is it possible to have the option to stonOnFullOvercharge? To me it was extremely usefull in the past. Thanks.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


44 Pages V « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
4 User(s) are reading this topic (4 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th April 2025 - 18:39