 |
 |
 |
[Script] Monsterbation 1.4.1.2, A comprehensive hovering script for HentaiVerse and ISK. Including CrunkJuice 1.3.0, an out-of-battle script |
|
Dec 17 2018, 16:09
|
KitsuneAbby
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 7,572
Joined: 12-July 14

|
There is a little hope that the API will ultimately work with https, but 1) I don't guarantee anything 2) it'll require quite a lot of time from me, importing the entire thing in Eclipse, learning more about Spring Boot and all. I ain't a Java specialist, even though I do know some very basics.
As far as things go, the HP API was meant to run on a Java 8 environment, and mine is Java 10. I should consider myself lucky that the non-https version does work as is. I've already tried 3 different types of certificates, modifying the build XML to fit Java 10, and both get ugly: the first will still generate the same errors when communicating with clients, the second will simply not compile at all.
Aside from this, no the communication without any SSL certificate (without https) is not an issue at all. It works perfectly with Chrome, no idea for Firefox, but really there's no reason it won't work that way. Browsers do block traffic coming from self-signed SSL certificates (that generate the said warning) or otherwise improper SSL certificates, but they don't do anything with regular http traffic. Not to mention that the data exchanged with the server is far from being critical.
Well, sorry. I hope you understand how much time I've already spent even getting the thing to run as it is, and how much time I've already spent investigating to come to this conclusion.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 17 2018, 20:08
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
all right, thank you for your efforts. in chrome i had to manually turn on mixed content to get it to work, and in firefox the content wouldn't load even after turning on mixed content, so as long as there is still hope i would prefer to hold out before releasing a half-working update
|
|
|
Dec 17 2018, 20:14
|
KitsuneAbby
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 7,572
Joined: 12-July 14

|
According to my observations, you get the mixed content issues when playing on the main domain, but it's fine when playing on alt.
Going to investigate that starting off friday/saturday, and I hope I'll be able to do something. So yes, the issue is a bit more problematic than I initially thought.
|
|
|
Dec 18 2018, 02:18
|
blue penguin
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 10,046
Joined: 24-March 12

|
Maybe I'm just talking crap here, but why not place a reverse proxy (e.g. nginx) in front of the application server and configure HTTPS on the reverse proxy?
It would be faster than trying to do https in java itself.
|
|
|
Dec 20 2018, 21:19
|
KitsuneAbby
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 7,572
Joined: 12-July 14

|
I'll consider that kind of option if I can't seem to fix stuff with Eclipse, yes. But as far as things go, getting an up-to-date version of the API is always a good idea.
This post has been edited by decondelite: Dec 20 2018, 21:20
|
|
|
Dec 25 2018, 18:12
|
KitsuneAbby
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 7,572
Joined: 12-July 14

|
Nyan! Nyan! Nyaaan! Merry Christmas! I've got an HTTPS enabled API in my sack! (IMG:[ i.imgur.com] https://i.imgur.com/EkphpDs.jpg) Sicken, I finally got the HV API to work with https on my dedicated server! In the end, I just installed Java 1.8 besides Java 10, and with my first tests it looks like it works like a charm both on main and alt. Can you confirm if it does work neatly by you? If so, I suppose you don't have any more issues to make a new version of MB? Cheers. (IMG:[ invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 26 2018, 02:20
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(decondelite @ Dec 25 2018, 17:12)  most excellent! everything is working now
HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.2.4.2.user.js.zip ( 22.98k )
Number of downloads: 154
HVCrunkJuice.1.2.2.1.user.js.zip ( 7.6k )
Number of downloads: 351i've been doing some code cleanup in preparation of future updates. an undesired side effect may be that it breaks/unbreaks the scripts on older or exotic browsers, and unfortunately it means that you will have to redo your settings this one time, but it will facilitate configuration in the future This post has been edited by sickentide: Jan 8 2019, 02:44
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 26 2018, 16:37
|
Noni
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,322
Joined: 19-February 16

|
on line 59/ 60, the description referes to Jenga's database. It's now decondelites DB
Tips for copying settings: remove all the = and replace by :
This post has been edited by DJNoni: Dec 26 2018, 16:57
|
|
|
Dec 26 2018, 18:20
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(DJNoni @ Dec 26 2018, 15:37)  on line 59/ 60, the description referes to Jenga's database. It's now decondelites DB
oh whoops... i changed it in the post, but with all the small changes to the live code i totally forgot that the comments might need review as well. i'll take care of it as soon as i get home tomorrow
|
|
|
Dec 27 2018, 09:55
|
Greshnik
Group: Members
Posts: 669
Joined: 13-January 15

|
what should I do to keybind Cure and Full-Cure in 1 key??? I tried to use CODE Bind(KEY_F, Strongest([Cast('Cure'), Cast('Full-Cure')])); but whenever I press the key, it always cast Full-Cure first... I would like to cast Cure first, then if it isn't available cast Full-Cure... and if it possible I would like to use Health Pot on slot 4 as last resort... This post has been edited by Greshnik: Dec 27 2018, 09:57
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 27 2018, 12:47
|
Noni
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 13,322
Joined: 19-February 16

|
QUOTE(Greshnik @ Dec 27 2018, 08:55)  what should I do to keybind Cure and Full-Cure in 1 key??? I tried to use CODE Bind(KEY_F, Strongest([Cast('Cure'), Cast('Full-Cure')])); but whenever I press the key, it always cast Full-Cure first... I would like to cast Cure first, then if it isn't available cast Full-Cure... and if it possible I would like to use Health Pot on slot 4 as last resort... Bind(KEY_SPACE, Shift, Strongest([Use(3), Cast('Full-Cure'), Use(2), Cast('Cure')]));
|
|
|
Dec 27 2018, 13:18
|
Greshnik
Group: Members
Posts: 669
Joined: 13-January 15

|
QUOTE(DJNoni @ Dec 27 2018, 17:47)  Bind(KEY_SPACE, Shift, Strongest([Use(3), Cast('Full-Cure'), Use(2), Cast('Cure')]));
tried it and it works... thank you very much... (IMG:[ invalid] style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif) so it's the less wanted one first then the most wanted one last huh...
|
|
|
Dec 27 2018, 19:24
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(Greshnik @ Dec 27 2018, 12:18)  so it's the less wanted one first then the most wanted one last huh...
for targeted spells and abilities, it prioritises the first, and for untargeted actions it prioritises the last. this is because it is the Strongest function
|
|
|
Dec 28 2018, 21:42
|
_LMF_
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,037
Joined: 6-December 14

|
Hello awesome people, just wondering if there is anywhere in the script I can fiddle with to change to position of the player's vitals? I would like those to be shown on the same vertical axis as monster boxes, ideally like "buff above monsters" so I can maximize as much as I can the window I watch anime. (IMG:[ invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif) Thanks.
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 29 2018, 01:57
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(monkey_lmf @ Dec 28 2018, 20:42)  Hello awesome people, just wondering if there is anywhere in the script I can fiddle with to change to position of the player's vitals?
i intended to add something like that once more important features are taken care of, but looking at it now, it seems so simple and useful, i added it right away as the vitalsAboveMonsters option
HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.2.4.3.user.js.zip ( 23.07k )
Number of downloads: 1321
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 29 2018, 10:32
|
_LMF_
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,037
Joined: 6-December 14

|
QUOTE(sickentide @ Dec 29 2018, 07:57)  i intended to add something like that once more important features are taken care of, but looking at it now, it seems so simple and useful, i added it right away as the vitalsAboveMonsters option
HentaiverseMonsterbation.1.2.4.3.user.js.zip ( 23.07k )
Number of downloads: 1321Wow that was fast, and it's working nicely. Biggest thanks to you. (IMG:[ invalid] style_emoticons/default/wub.gif)
|
|
|
Dec 30 2018, 06:12
|
我叫木头
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 371
Joined: 31-December 14

|
I found your demo "Bind(KEY_1, Strongest([TargetMonster(1), Cast('Imperil')]));" I want to get the numbers of the monsters so I can put this in script CODE var last = functiongetlast; Bind(KEY_GRAVE, Strongest([TargetMonster(last), Cast('Imperil')]));
Could you give me some support? Thank you!
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 30 2018, 22:25
|
sickentide
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 1,355
Joined: 31-August 10

|
QUOTE(我叫木头 @ Dec 30 2018, 05:12)  I want to get the numbers of the monsters so I can put this in script
change line 292: CODE function TargetMonster(num) { return function() { if ( monsters[num] && monsters[num].hasAttribute('onclick') ) monsters[num].click(); };} like this: CODE function TargetMonster(num) { return function() { if ( monsters[num] && monsters[num].hasAttribute('onclick') ) { cursor = num; monsters[num].click(); }};} after line 864: CODE target = i; add this: CODE cursor = i; and after line 879: CODE var action; add this: CODE if ( i || i === 0 ) cursor = i; now you can target the last clicked, hovered or targeted monster like this: CODE Bind(KEY_GRAVE, Strongest([CursorTarget, Cast('Imperil')])); note that for keybound targeting you will have to use the TargetMonster function for this to work, as the default keys remain unchanged
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 31 2018, 02:31
|
我叫木头
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 371
Joined: 31-December 14

|
QUOTE(sickentide @ Dec 31 2018, 04:25)  change line 292: CODE function TargetMonster(num) { return function() { if ( monsters[num] && monsters[num].hasAttribute('onclick') ) monsters[num].click(); };} like this: CODE function TargetMonster(num) { return function() { if ( monsters[num] && monsters[num].hasAttribute('onclick') ) { cursor = num; monsters[num].click(); }};} after line 864: CODE target = i; add this: CODE cursor = i; and after line 879: CODE var action; add this: CODE if ( i || i === 0 ) cursor = i; now you can target the last clicked, hovered or targeted monster like this: CODE Bind(KEY_GRAVE, Strongest([CursorTarget, Cast('Imperil')])); note that for keybound targeting you will have to use the TargetMonster function for this to work, as the default keys remain unchanged I found it. Thank you!
|
|
|
|
 |
|
Dec 31 2018, 02:59
|
我叫木头
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 371
Joined: 31-December 14

|
edit
This post has been edited by 我叫木头: Jan 1 2019, 12:58
|
|
|
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
|
 |
 |
 |
|