Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

38 Pages V « < 27 28 29 30 31 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> [Script] HVtoolBox 1.0.14, A comprehensive out-of-battle script - ISK support

 
post Nov 19 2017, 00:31
Post #561
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(as013 @ Nov 18 2017, 18:19) *

IIRC shouldn't JS use a hybrid of QuickSort and InsertionSort for small inputs, which has a better practical speed compared to MergeSort?

I have tried QuickSort and it had same speed as MergeSort (+/- 2ms for 800 cloth equipment). Haven't tried InsertionSort (and to be honest didn't heard about it).
The highest pool of equipment I have tested with is 805 equipment on tye one page (player's, not shop's) and result is almost instantaneous with little, assumed, delay, but acceptable.

I am thinking with higher equipment pool (and with respective trainings that increase max storage amount) the difference between MergeSort and other methods might be visible (but MergeSort supposed to be fastest here for bigger amount, isn't?), but I have no intentions and free money to buy these trainings to test (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 20 2017, 09:29
Post #562
Ass Spanker



Professional Ass Spanker
********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 4,172
Joined: 25-July 12
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


I realized bazaaring 100 items this way

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] https://i.imgur.com/817gUqk.png)

took significantly less time than this way

(IMG:[i.imgur.com] https://i.imgur.com/ioKzgJz.png)

So can you make bazaaring in equipment shop page faster?

This post has been edited by as013: Nov 20 2017, 09:29
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 20 2017, 16:46
Post #563
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,391
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


There is a threshold for doing automated operations, if you do operations too fast you get a temporary ban that (even if not last long).

This is why ToolBox need time to do things, the only way to do it without the threshold is doing it manually with the normal system.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 20 2017, 18:00
Post #564
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(as013 @ Nov 20 2017, 10:29) *

So can you make bazaaring in equipment shop page faster?

If you will bazaar equipment in the way intended by the game - the you will have no way to track what equipment was bazaaring successfully and what not (there would be no "done / not done" interface), but this is a minor problem and I think people would not be picky here, so, yes, probably I will implement it.

QUOTE(Maharid @ Nov 20 2017, 17:46) *

There is a threshold for doing automated operations, if you do operations too fast you get a temporary ban that (even if not last long).
This is why ToolBox need time to do things, the only way to do it without the threshold is doing it manually with the normal system.

I can mimic the innate system in that case - just the IDs of equipment to bazaar in the same way as game does (with same post credentials). However, and it it obvious, that would work only with Bazaar interface, because neither Salvage or Shrine have any "bulk/mass"-way to proceed lots of items at once. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

Speaking of which, for those who are waiting for new version. I still cannot find enough free time to work with it, but progress is going on.
Attached Image
Here you can find some of new features:
  • Sorting function
  • Highlighting parts of the name, not whole name
  • Validating of prices and counts
  • Quality counter that tells you how many of each quality on each pane (player's and shop's)
  • New popup that appears on rightclick that tells various information about equipment and most important: its estimated auctioned price and staff's prefix/suffix/type matching (and rating of that matching).


This post has been edited by f4tal: Nov 20 2017, 22:37
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 20 2017, 23:42
Post #565
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


I have read in various shops about shop-keepers are against reselling given equipment (especially, if this is a free equipment, or has been bought on special condition). They even treating to ban such resellers.

So, what do you think about that idea.
You providing a list of URLs to equipment and typing the name of who is should be an owner of that equipment.
Script remembers that form and you can actively delete/add new entries.
At some moment (say, once per three days), you are visiting that form and clicking the "start" button. HVtoolBox starts following routine:
1. Opens the URL of equipment (in background).
2. Check its owner.
3. Check owner against what you have typed in form.
4. If names are not matched - script will inform you (Mark them red, show in popup, whatever) otherwise do nothing.

With such little utility you are able to automate the shop-keeping routine and be sure who is using the equipment in right way or who is reseller.

Is such idea will be useful for you?

This post has been edited by f4tal: Nov 20 2017, 23:45
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2017, 13:46
Post #566
Cryosite



Kind of a Big Deal
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 553
Joined: 29-August 17
Level 416 (Godslayer)


Split off from thread over in chat.

Topic: linking to and providing information about auctions in WTS subforum alongside Lottery info in HVToolbox.

I am not too sure how collecting the auction info would be done. As mentioned there, I am more familiar with coding for a concrete app/program, rather than scripts residing on the browser. So it's weird for me to imagine the way scripts have to gather their data and worry about domains.

One idea I had: since the auctions are pinned, and if that remains true because everyone likes it or at least doesn't hate it: would that help make them easier to find programattically with the script? Could you limit a search for auction threads to just pinned topics, then use some regex filtering/matching to eliminate non-auction pinned threads and/or recognize auctions?

Is there any way for HVToolbox to do this without the player first going to the WTS subforum? So that HVToolbox can alert the player while they play the game that a new auction exists? Or that some information they're interested in about the auction has changed?

That brings up the other side. Is there any way to perhaps use an API with Superlatinum's auction system on Reasoningtheory? Perhaps a way to recieve notifications so that HVToolbox can give a more attention-getting alert to the player instead of just a new mooglemail?

Maybe some way to grab the list of items from the auction and display them in a scrollable menu like in-game lists work, mouseover popups, and so on. (Yeah, this one is probably really ambitious).

Not too sure what would be easy hard, what other people might be interested in seeing. There are lots of different ways this might be done that would appeal to different people though. Might want to see if others have any interest in the concept, depending on what limits there are to what info you can easily grab, and what the powers that be have to say on any of it.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2017, 14:09
Post #567
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 12:46) *

One idea I had: since the auctions are pinned, and if that remains true because everyone likes it or at least doesn't hate it: would that help make them easier to find programattically with the script? Could you limit a search for auction threads to just pinned topics, then use some regex filtering/matching to eliminate non-auction pinned threads and/or recognize auctions?

well, surely a pinned thread has a particular flag, but i wouldn't rely too much on that. i mean, pin action is (will be) done manually by either me or noni, and we may not be online when those threads are started. so, this would involve *at the very least* a delay worth a variable amount of hours.

QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 12:46) *

Is there any way for HVToolbox to do this without the player first going to the WTS subforum? So that HVToolbox can alert the player while they play the game that a new auction exists? Or that some information they're interested in about the auction has changed?

personally what i'd be interested to know is where the "automatization" threshold is exactly. i'm not too sure about this (we should ask latanium), but the manual update for smartsearch has also the side advantage of not being an automatism. between a solution that requires a manual synchronization but is perfectly safe and one that is automatized but could potentially bring to abuses, i *have* to prioritize the manual one.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2017, 19:25
Post #568
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 14:46) *
Topic: linking to and providing information about auctions in WTS subforum alongside Lottery info in HVToolbox.

As I am said, it is a good idea, but not in top-priority. I would consider it as a bonus whenever I finish all other stuff (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 14:46) *
One idea I had: since the auctions are pinned, and if that remains true because everyone likes it or at least doesn't hate it: would that help make them easier to find programattically with the script?

They of course could, but as Scremaz said - at first moderator should pin them - that little human factor may interfere things and leads to some nasty bugs, so not the best way around. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/sad.gif)

QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 14:46) *
That brings up the other side. Is there any way to perhaps use an API with Superlatinum's auction system on Reasoningtheory? Perhaps a way to recieve notifications so that HVToolbox can give a more attention-getting alert to the player instead of just a new mooglemail?

Yes, there is - he show me. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/happy.gif)

QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 14:46) *
Not too sure what would be easy hard, what other people might be interested in seeing. There are lots of different ways this might be done that would appeal to different people though. Might want to see if others have any interest in the concept, depending on what limits there are to what info you can easily grab, and what the powers that be have to say on any of it.

Not many people interesting in discussing HVtoolBox to begin with (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/duck.gif)
I like the idea of bringing the auctions into the game itself, but don't know how it would work out at the end.

QUOTE(Scremaz @ Nov 23 2017, 15:09) *
between a solution that requires a manual synchronization but is perfectly safe and one that is automatized but could potentially bring to abuses, i *have* to prioritize the manual one.

Good point, agreed.

Speaking of which, new selection menu in progress.
Attached Image
  • Select from multiple screens
  • Better design
  • Sortable table
  • Ability to remove one/all


This post has been edited by f4tal: Nov 23 2017, 19:26
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2017, 19:44
Post #569
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(f4tal @ Nov 23 2017, 18:25) *

I like the idea of bringing the auctions into the game itself, but don't know how it would work out at the end.

something like this? https://ehwiki.org/wiki/Never_To_Be_Added#Equipment
https://forums.e-hentai.org/index.php?showt...p;#entry4360527
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 23 2017, 20:40
Post #570
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(Scremaz @ Nov 23 2017, 20:44) *

No, I meant bringing interface of Super/Kedama's auctions into the game, not the server-side thing.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 25 2017, 16:32
Post #571
Cryosite



Kind of a Big Deal
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 553
Joined: 29-August 17
Level 416 (Godslayer)


Feature idea:
Merge Bazaar: Equipment Shop pages into one, similar to how Arena's two pages are merged.

One consideration: As with arena page merge, you might have to consider how to make the resulting page look clean. Each bazaar page has two important columns of data, and there are 7 pages for Bazaar: Equipment Shop.

One possibility is to model it the way the Bazaar: Item Shop does it. Create an additional tab that is "all" and place the different equipment pages vertically. So all the player owned stuff stays on the left column, and all the buyable stuff remains on the right column. You'd just need to scroll down further to get from 1h to 2h to staves, etc.

Another possibility is to put the owned stuff on the top row, buyable stuff on the bottom row, and make 7 columns. This possibility would likely involve "abbreviating" all the equipment. I'd suggest converting each equip name into capital first letters of each word. Similar how everyone calls "Legendary Arctic Redwood staff of Destruction" as "LARD." Might involve some regex stuff to pull it off.

The benefit to this would be to make HVToolbox more powerful for managing bazaar. You could filter all seven pages of equipment at once, to show only "exquisite" and to checkbox everything you own and salvage it using HVToolbox's existing tools.

Another benefit would be to quickly filter/search buyable items based on quality, prefixes, and so on.

The vanilla bazaar page attempts to keep clutter down by separating equipment into seven pages. HVToolbox reduces clutter with filtering and searching. This feature would remove some of that obsolete vanilla decluttering design, and let HVToolbox's decluttering and management tools work a little better.

Hopefully 10b is OK with the idea.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 26 2017, 06:39
Post #572
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,597
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


QUOTE(f4tal @ Nov 20 2017, 21:42) *
against reselling
This sounds like something a bit too esoteric for most potential users of a generalized non-combat script. If it were me, if I wanted to code something like it, it would be a standalone script.
QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 11:46) *
One idea I had: since the auctions are pinned, and if that remains true because everyone likes it or at least doesn't hate it: would that help make them easier to find programattically with the script?
Not really, you could just do
[].forEach.call(document.getElementsByClassName('ipbtable')[1].getElementsByTagName('tr'), function(tr){ if (/auction/i.test(tr.textContent))

then it's an auction, no matter whether it's pinned or not.
QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 11:46) *
Is there any way for HVToolbox to do this without the player first going to the WTS subforum?
It's possible, using postMessage or maybe invisible iframes.
QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 23 2017, 11:46) *
Maybe some way to grab the list of items from the auction and display them in a scrollable menu like in-game lists work, mouseover popups, and so on. (Yeah, this one is probably really ambitious).
It wouldn't be hard (just ask me to enable CORS and post to /getitemlist.php) but I'd think just informing the user that an auction's been posted and letting them interact with it on their own is (more than) enough.

This post has been edited by Superlatanium: Nov 26 2017, 06:39
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 28 2017, 17:17
Post #573
f4tal



Veteran Poster
********
Group: Members
Posts: 2,662
Joined: 10-January 13
Level 416 (Godslayer)


The first problem with moving script into another sub-forum - I constantly forgot to check them :sigh:

QUOTE(Cryosite @ Nov 25 2017, 17:32) *

Feature idea:
Merge Bazaar: Equipment Shop pages into one, similar to how Arena's two pages are merged.

Mailed admin, she aid that idea is prohibited.
Partly, because with this, - one will obtain easy way to buy goo legendary from any tab in one click.
Also it has a synchronization problem with server, because database for every equipment type (one-handed, two-handed, etc) are separated databases, so presenting all equipment on single page may result to showing already sold equipment due to async-nature of such loading.

QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 26 2017, 07:39) *

This sounds like something a bit too esoteric for most potential users of a generalized non-combat script. If it were me, if I wanted to code something like it, it would be a standalone script.

Hmm, I see nothing wrong with including such functional into HVtoolBox itself. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)
Looks something like this...
Attached Image

QUOTE(Superlatanium @ Nov 26 2017, 07:39) *

but I'd think just informing the user that an auction's been posted and letting them interact with it on their own is (more than) enough.

Agreed. More I keep thinking about it - more I found it unnecessary and too over-complex. Maybe I will do it, maybe not, not sure... (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif)

By the way, new MoogleMail with draft-support and checking is saved draft exist.
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Nov 29 2017, 02:47
Post #574
Nayas



( 。∀ ゚)
*****
Group: Members
Posts: 700
Joined: 6-February 11
Level 435 (Godslayer)


Idk if you fixed that, but if you have locked equipment displayed and try bulk salvage/bazaar the script still goes over locked items first with standard call limitations, which could take several iterations (At least that's how it looks at the processing window). Instead it should skip all the locked items without doing any calls.

Also I just realized I could use $myprice>1 for making selling lists easier. Honestly I would very much like it to be an option in settings to exclude unpriced items from lists.
Btw, is there any chance you could store previous entries for the filter/search bar? They could be cycled through by up/down keys or mousewheel when the bar is focused, I think drop-down list would be to bulky and more work to do probably. Though the only recurring expressions I use are $myprice and $worthsal. If you are adding more stuff to bazaar window, maybe $worthsal=true could be a seperate checkbox/button there?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 5 2017, 01:38
Post #575
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,391
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


I don't know if this little bug was already reported so...

If in Highlights i put a word that i also a part of another word both are highligted.

Esemple: Force -> ReinFORCEed -> Both are highlighted.

Just a minor thing but alas.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 5 2017, 02:17
Post #576
Scremaz



A certain pervert. OT expert. Just dancing around in the game.
***********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 24,304
Joined: 18-January 07
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


QUOTE(Maharid @ Dec 5 2017, 00:38) *

I don't know if this little bug was already reported so...

If in Highlights i put a word that i also a part of another word both are highligted.

Esemple: Force -> ReinFORCEed -> Both are highlighted.

Just a minor thing but alas.

which can easily be fixed by typing "force " with a space.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 6 2017, 01:57
Post #577
Maharid



The Sleeper
*******
Group: Catgirl Camarilla
Posts: 2,391
Joined: 27-April 10
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Thanks for sthe suggetsion. (IMG:[invalid] style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 11 2017, 04:58
Post #578
Lin Setsu A



Mirage Farina Jenius
*******
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 1,379
Joined: 13-August 11
Level 500 (Ponyslayer)


Feedback 2 question
Version : HVtoolBox 1.0.4
My browser : chrome62 firefox57 opera49

1. Display all arenas on single page. Layout error
[i.imgur.com] (IMG:[i.imgur.com] https://i.imgur.com/OBrbwT4h.jpg)
Solved. Thank you friends PM
QUOTE
font-family arial
font-size 8
font-weight normal
font-style normal
vertical adjust -2



2. I set the price of crystal. But they did not show up in the mail.
(IMG:[i.imgur.com] https://i.imgur.com/o7ITy4V.jpg)


[edit]: resized image because of horizontal scrolling

This post has been edited by Lin Setsu A: Dec 11 2017, 15:18
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 30 2017, 04:15
Post #579
jasonp20



Casual Poster
***
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 214
Joined: 17-December 09
Level 467 (Dovahkiin)


Hello, I'm having difficulty using this script. I am using:

OS: ubuntu linux 16.04
Browser: firefox 57.0.3 (64 bit)
Grease Monkey Version: 4.1
Script Version: HVToolbox 1.0.4

It seems to work on the character page, I can get to the settings and change the difficulty. Once I go to any other page, it just acts like it does without the script. It also stops working if I go back to the character page.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

 
post Dec 30 2017, 04:18
Post #580
Superlatanium



Dreaming of optimizing the system
**********
Group: Gold Star Club
Posts: 7,597
Joined: 27-November 13
Level 500 (Godslayer)


Open your javascript console, load a page, and report any errors. If the script fails to run for whatever reason, an error will probably appear.
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post


38 Pages V « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12th April 2025 - 02:40